MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer (Fx29-56/Waterfox/Basilisk)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 16th, 2018, 5:50 pm

BobbyPhoenix wrote:I don't think this is/was part of CTR, but is there a way to use CSS to change the blue highlight of a dropdown box? I searched the web, and everything I find/try doesn't work. I was able to change text highlight, but can't for the life of me figure out how to change this: https://jsfiddle.net/w3a740jq/1091/ When you click on the text/down arrow, it shows a default blue. I'm trying to match the color I use for text highlight instead of the default blue. Any help would be appreciated.


Use this in CTRs custom CSS area:

Code: Select all
menulist menuitem:not([disabled="true"])[selected="true"],
menupopup menuitem:not([disabled="true"])[selected="true"] {
  color: red !important;
  background-color: yellow !important;
}

menulist menuitem:not([disabled="true"]):hover,
menupopup menuitem:not([disabled="true"]):hover {
  color: yellow !important;
  background-color: red !important;
}


luke01 wrote:But Aris, there is no "tab_close_icon_size.css" in userChrome.css


Check these links:
https://github.com/Aris-t2/CustomCSSfor ... e.css#L289 (in userChrome.css)
https://github.com/Aris-t2/CustomCSSfor ... es.css#L21 (configurable inside config files)
https://github.com/Aris-t2/CustomCSSfor ... n_size.css (actual code / also configurable, if used as standalone file)

BobbyPhoenix

User avatar
 
Posts: 103
Joined: April 24th, 2014, 5:58 am

Post Posted March 16th, 2018, 6:12 pm

Use this in CTRs custom CSS area:

Code: Select all
menulist menuitem:not([disabled="true"])[selected="true"],
menupopup menuitem:not([disabled="true"])[selected="true"] {
  color: red !important;
  background-color: yellow !important;
}

menulist menuitem:not([disabled="true"]):hover,
menupopup menuitem:not([disabled="true"]):hover {
  color: yellow !important;
  background-color: red !important;
}


Spot on! Thank you so much!
Do, or do not. There is no try.

FineWine

User avatar
 
Posts: 194
Joined: July 16th, 2004, 12:21 am

Post Posted March 23rd, 2018, 4:09 pm

http://i65.tinypic.com/m7vsib.jpg

Using your latest releases tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css and tabs_below_navigation_toolbar_macOS_fix.css from Github (1.7.9 & 1.8.0) I can not seem to fix this issue where my server based webmail purple menu bar is only partially visible in FFQ59.0.1 using default theme. As you can see from image using an unmodified FFQ59.0.1 the purple menu bar is fully visible. My userChrome.css file is 1165 lines big so wont post in here unless you want me to.
Last edited by DanRaisch on March 23rd, 2018, 5:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Image tags removed to restore page formatting. (Mac) added to subject.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 24th, 2018, 1:57 am

Since your userChrome.css contains far more code than the default one, it might be worth a try to backup everything inside "chrome" folder, extract all the files from v1.8.0 there and only enable "tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css" and "tabs_below_navigation_toolbar_macOS_fix.css" in "userChrome.css".

Can you provide other (account-less) websites you see this bug on?

FineWine

User avatar
 
Posts: 194
Joined: July 16th, 2004, 12:21 am

Post Posted March 24th, 2018, 3:54 pm

@DanRaisch Thanks for correcting that big No No. Seems I pasted in the wrong TinyPic image link code.

Aris - After doing what you suggested with ALL my code I discovered it was NOT the fault of any of it, yours or mine. It is the fault of the Add-on FoxClocks. When you "Enable" the "Statusbar" postion as "Bottom" it pushes things up on the web page. I have been in contact with the Author Andy at foxclock.org and he agrees it is their fault and he is investigating. :)

rocco.xyz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: December 28th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Post Posted April 8th, 2018, 9:50 pm

Hello, Aris.
For a long time I have been using custom CCS code to hide elements from the interface that I do not use, and I had never had any problems.
Until now, when trying to hide elements of the context menu of bookmarks from the bookmarks toolbar.

This is my code, the one that works: (107 lines)
Code: Select all
#ctraddon_pw_cssoverridec { height: 505px }
#PlacesToolbar, #prefbar-toolbaritem { padding-bottom: 6px }
arrowscrollbox autorepeatbutton { height: 26px }

#personal-bookmarks toolbarbutton.bookmark-item[image]:not([image=""]) .toolbarbutton-text
{ display: none !important; }
#personal-bookmarks toolbarbutton.bookmark-item[image]:not([image=""]) .toolbarbutton-icon
{ margin-right: 0px !important; }

#personal-bookmarks toolbarbutton.bookmark-item:not([image]) .toolbarbutton-icon,
#personal-bookmarks toolbarbutton.bookmark-item[image=""] .toolbarbutton-icon
{ display: none !important; }

#personal-bookmarks toolbarbutton.bookmark-item[container="true"] .toolbarbutton-menu-dropmarker
{ display: -moz-box !important;
  margin-left: 1px !important; }

.searchbar-search-button[addengines="true"]
{ list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/search-indicator.png") !important;}

#addEngines,
#alltabs-popup-separator-1,
#alltabs-popup-separator-2,
#alltabs_undoCloseTab,
#appMenuClearRecentHistory,
#appMenuRestoreLastSession,
#appMenuViewHistorySidebar,
#autoDesktop,
#BMB_bookmarksShowAllTop + menuseparator,
#BMB_bookmarksShowAllTop,
#BMB_recentBookmarks + menuseparator,
#BMB_recentBookmarks,
#BMB_viewBookmarksSidebar,
#BMB_viewBookmarksToolbar + menuseparator,
#BMB_viewBookmarksToolbar,
#category-discover,
#category-service,
#checkForUpdatesButton,
#clearDownloadsButton,
#context-back,
#context-bookmarkpage,
#context-forward,
#context-reload,
#context-savepage,
#context-sendpagetodevice,
#context-sep-sendpagetodevice,
#context-sep-viewbgimage,
#context-stop,
#context_bookmarkAllTabs,
#context_closeOtherTabs + menuseparator,
#context_closeOtherTabs,
#context_closeTab,
#context_closeTabsToTheEnd,
#context_openTabInWindow + menuseparator,
#context_reloadAllTabs,
#context_reloadTab,
#context_sendTabToDevice + menuseparator,
#context_sendTabToDevice,
#context_sendTabToDevice_separator,
#context_toggleMuteTab + menuseparator,
#context_undoCloseTab,
#ctraddon_addons_button,
#ctraddon_button_fx52,
#ctraddon_button_fx57,
#ctraddon_button_wf,
#ctraddon_connavsep,
#ctraddon_menu_find,
#ctraddon_menu_findAgain,
#ctraddon_menu_find_sep,
#ctraddon_pw_acr_note,
#ctr_pw_button_arrow_right,
#customization-lwtheme-button,
#customization-titlebar-visibility-checkbox,
#editBMPanel_loadInSidebarCheckbox,
#endHistorySeparator,
#getthemes-learnmore-link,
#gm_general_menu,
#high-priority-global-notificationbox,
#keyconfig,
#menu_showAllHistory ~ .bookmark-item,
#PanelUI-fxa-label,
#PanelUI-help,
#PanelUI-historyItems-separator,
#PanelUI-recentlyClosedTabs-separator,
#performanceCategory,
#performanceGroup,
#releasenotes,
#restoreDefaultSearchEngines,
.search-add-engines,
.search-go-button,
#sidebarMenu-popup subviewbutton,
#startHistorySeparator,
.textbox-search-clear,
.textbox-search-icon,
#toggle_ctraddon_addon-bar,
#toggle_ctraddon_extra-bar,
#toggle_nav-bar,
#toolbar-context-bookmarkAllTabs,
#toolbar-context-reloadAllTabs,
#toolbar-context-undoCloseTab + menuseparator,
#toolbar-context-undoCloseTab,
#updateOthers,
#urlBarSuggestion,
#utils-autoUpdateDefault,
#utils-menu menuseparator,
#utils-resetAddonUpdatesToAutomatic
{ display: none }

I want to add this to the list of hidden elements:
Code: Select all
#placesContext_new:bookmark,
#placesContext_open,
#placesContext_open:newprivatewindow,
#placesContext_open:newtab,
#placesContext_open:newwindow,
#placesContext_openSeparator,

but if I add another 6 lines, everything stops working, as if it were deactivated.
In fact, it only works if I add up to one (1) more line (up to 108 lines).
Is there a limit for the custom CCS code? Or could it be that my profile is corrupt?
*edit: typo

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted April 8th, 2018, 11:34 pm

CSS code can not handle ":" inside id/class names.
To hide those items you have to use the code like in this example:
Code: Select all
menuitem[id="placesContext_open:newprivatewindow"] {
  display: none !important;
}

rocco.xyz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: December 28th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Post Posted April 8th, 2018, 11:44 pm

Oh, what a noob mistake.
Thank you!

rusty09

User avatar
 
Posts: 57
Joined: January 10th, 2009, 4:44 pm

Post Posted April 22nd, 2018, 12:27 pm

Hello,

Is there a feature with Classic Theme Restorer that allows one to add a clean all history function (icon) to Firefox? There used to be an addon (AskForSanitize) that offered this feature by putting a padlock icon on the toolbar that enabled users to quickly clear all user history, cookies, etc. with just one click, but that addon has been discontinued as far as I know.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted April 22nd, 2018, 2:40 pm

CTR does not offer features like that.

rusty09

User avatar
 
Posts: 57
Joined: January 10th, 2009, 4:44 pm

Post Posted April 22nd, 2018, 6:17 pm

Thanks.

Any chance it could be added, or is there an addon for that that you know of?

Melchior82

User avatar
 
Posts: 89
Joined: December 10th, 2008, 11:43 pm
Location: NH, USA

Post Posted April 23rd, 2018, 1:59 am

Hey Aris...
I noticed on commits that there is a v1.7.4 build,
BUT it has not been published to Mozilla addons site...
Any reason why?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted April 23rd, 2018, 2:42 am

@rusty09
No, there won't be any new features for a "dead" add-on / add-on system.

@Melchior82
Mozilla/AMO decided not to review any legacy add-ons anymore, so I'm done with AMO.

CustomizeMyBird 2.0 for Thunderbird was uploaded on 23.02.2018 to AMO and is stuck on first place since.
CTR 1.7.4 for Firefox 52-56 was uploaded on 05.03.2018 to AMO and is stuck on sevens queue place since.

I suggest to switch to Waterfox to get the latest CTR build.

Melchior82

User avatar
 
Posts: 89
Joined: December 10th, 2008, 11:43 pm
Location: NH, USA

Post Posted April 23rd, 2018, 2:48 am

ooh JOY.. >_> now how am I suppose to get updates for Firefox v52.x ESR builds... :( because I cannot install v1.7.4 because its not signed...
this sucks... thanks for keeping it alive at least...
I have Waterfox installed just have no moved over to it yet.. on a permanent basis YET... lol >_>

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted April 23rd, 2018, 3:05 am

Mozilla let every Fx 52 ESR user down despite of promising keeping legacy add-on systems alive to at least the end of Fx 52.9 ESR era (2018-07-03 - 2018-08-28).

I don't think they will change anything anymore, because Firefox 60 ESR with its release in about 2,5 weeks is just around the corner.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests