MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3248
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 7:45 am

3char wrote:
Aris wrote:Your question was answered here: viewtopic.php?p=13621043#p13621043


Aris,

Thank you, I missed it in all the noise.

Where/what file am I suppose to place that snippet it?


I recommend to use Stylish add-on for it. I added some info in first post of this thread.

Stylish add-on
There are many css code snippets, tweaks and solutions posted inside this thread which only work in Stylish not in userChrome.css
Install the addon from here: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/stylish/
Inside Add-ons Manager: User Styles -> Write New Style -> copy over the given css code -> Save

-ck-
 
Posts: 219
Joined: November 6th, 2004, 1:40 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 8:39 am

Does anyone know the element class or id for the doorhanger in the urlbar?

There is no padding to the right of it so it touches the favicon and that bothers me for some reason

(I am talking about when click-to-play or mixedcontent shield comes up)

Could fix it in userChrome.css if I knew the element name.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3248
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 8:50 am

Post a screenshot, so we can see what you are talking about.

juanj78
 
Posts: 337
Joined: August 12th, 2010, 1:28 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 11:09 am

Hi Arris,

Inverted icons is fixed

Thankyou

3char
 
Posts: 4
Joined: June 14th, 2014, 10:57 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Aris wrote:
3char wrote:
Aris wrote:Your question was answered here: viewtopic.php?p=13621043#p13621043


Aris,

Thank you, I missed it in all the noise.

Where/what file am I suppose to place that snippet it?


I recommend to use Stylish add-on for it. I added some info in first post of this thread.

Stylish add-on
There are many css code snippets, tweaks and solutions posted inside this thread which only work in Stylish not in userChrome.css
Install the addon from here: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/stylish/
Inside Add-ons Manager: User Styles -> Write New Style -> copy over the given css code -> Save



Aris,

Oh man, that's awesome! TYVM
It's pretty sad that one needs 42,000 lines of code to just remove icons *sigh*

Again, thank you =)

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3248
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 4:06 pm

3char wrote:...
Aris,

Oh man, that's awesome! TYVM
It's pretty sad that one needs 42,000 lines of code to just remove icons *sigh*

Again, thank you =)


Besides removing the icons from bookmark items the code removes icons from toolbar buttons and also adds horizontal text to them.

If you only want to remove icons from bookmark items, this code is enough:
Code: Select all
#PersonalToolbar image {
   display: none !important;
}

Sawa963
 
Posts: 2
Joined: June 17th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Hello,

I have a question regarding CTR "Squared Tabs" and multi-row Tab Bar compatibility.

Firefox 30.0
CTR 1.2.0 (also tried in 1.2.1beta7)
TMP 0.4.1.4

For theme purposes, I would like the tab bar to ALWAYS display 2 rows.
i.e., even when I have a single tab open, there is still a blank tab row below it.

I successfully achieved this using the following:

CTR: "Curved Tabs" (all 3 types work)
TMP: Tab Bar > Multi-row > display 2
CSS:
.tabbrowser-tab {
height: 24px !important;
min-height: 24px !important;
max-height: 24px !important;
}
#TabsToolbar {
min-height: 50px !important;
max-height: 50px !important;
}


However, this method does not work with any of CTR's "Squared Tabs" styles. Specifically, I really want "Square Tabs (Australized)" to work.

Regardless of my script, it always displays a single-row Tab Bar until I completely fill it up with tabs -- at which point the bar is extended to 2 rows and I get the look I want.

If there is a quick answer available, that would be amazing. If not, and someone is willing to help me dig into this, I can provide images and exported CTR/TMP settings.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3248
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 6:12 pm

Either you are using css in userChrome.css or your code misses /*AGENT_SHEET*/ line. To be able to override CTRs css you need Stylish add-on and this modified code:

Code: Select all
/*AGENT_SHEET*/
#navigator-toolbox #TabsToolbar .tabbrowser-tab {
  height: 24px !important;
  min-height: 24px !important;
  max-height: 24px !important;
}
#navigator-toolbox #TabsToolbar {
  min-height: 50px !important;
  max-height: 50px !important;
}

Sawa963
 
Posts: 2
Joined: June 17th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Aris wrote:Either you are using css in userChrome.css or your code misses /*AGENT_SHEET*/ line. To be able to override CTRs css you need Stylish add-on and this modified code:

Code: Select all
/*AGENT_SHEET*/
#navigator-toolbox #TabsToolbar .tabbrowser-tab {
  height: 24px !important;
  min-height: 24px !important;
  max-height: 24px !important;
}
#navigator-toolbox #TabsToolbar {
  min-height: 50px !important;
  max-height: 50px !important;
}


This worked perfectly! Thank you so much!

Hal1900
 
Posts: 39
Joined: November 7th, 2004, 7:05 am

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 1:16 am

To answer my earlier question about the wasted space either side of the block of tabs, when using CTR and TabMixPlus, it can be removed using this Stylish code:

Code: Select all
#tabbrowser-tabs {
    margin-left: -12px !important;
    margin-right: -1px !important;
}

tnonce
 
Posts: 7
Joined: June 14th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 8:41 am

Missing RSS ("Subscribe") icon:

Three small screenshots showing the problem. In order: customize mode, website with RSS feed detected, customize mode again.

Ubuntu Linux amd64, Firefox 29 or so -> 31b2, both Status-4-Evar and Classic Theme Restorer (any version) installed. No other theme- or chrome-related problems.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3248
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Can you reproduce this issue without S4E and CTR installed too?
As far as I now CTR does not change the feed icon and I doubt S4E does, but I will look into it.

Edit: This does not happen here. Tested on Ubuntu with Fx31b2 and latest CTR build.

pegasusjavea

User avatar
 
Posts: 84
Joined: May 7th, 2005, 12:33 pm
Location: Javea, Spain

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 12:55 pm

pegasusjavea wrote:
Aris wrote:
dec7m2 wrote:How do i reduce the size of that gap?
http://i.imgur.com/AUJgM3u.jpg


A new Stylish user style with this code will to the job:
Code: Select all
/*AGENT_SHEET*/
#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #navigator-toolbox {
   margin-top:-4px !important;
}


When I used this code in userChrome the small blank space above the tab was lost. I would also like to remove the gap at the left of the first tab.

http://i62.tinypic.com/2v31y7p.jpg

Thank you for increasing the width of the CTR prefwindow. I can now use 18dpi font without needing Jack Black's code!


You used 'tabs not on top' in your previous screenshot, right?

This code reduces the gap by using it in Stylish, not in userChrome.css.
userChrome.css is too weak to override most of CTRs css.

Code: Select all
/*AGENT_SHEET*/
#main-window[tabsintitlebar][sizemode="maximized"]:not([tabsontop="false"]) #navigator-toolbox #TabsToolbar {
  -moz-padding-start: 0px !important;
}


I use: Tabs on top (default) - [not set] and Squared tabs (classic). I ticked Hide navigation toolbar for the screenshot to show the space more clearly.

I usually have it this way:
http://i57.tinypic.com/2mx1pxy.jpg

Using Stylish for the code you provided for dec7m2 to reduce the bottom space and the code you provided for me to reduce the gap :
http://i59.tinypic.com/24bmahe.jpg

The spaces below and to the right of the Firefox button are much smaller. Is it posible to reduce them even more?

Aris wrote:
3char wrote:
Aris wrote:Your question was answered here: viewtopic.php?p=13621043#p13621043


Aris,

Thank you, I missed it in all the noise.

Where/what file am I suppose to place that snippet it?


I recommend to use Stylish add-on for it. I added some info in first post of this thread.

Stylish add-on
There are many css code snippets, tweaks and solutions posted inside this thread which only work in Stylish not in userChrome.css
Install the addon from here: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/stylish/
Inside Add-ons Manager: User Styles -> Write New Style -> copy over the given css code -> Save


I wish I had asked how to use Stylish. It took a long time before I worked out how to do it.

It is a good idea for anybody following this thread to look at the first item on the first page regularly. Aris updated it today!

D3DAiM
 
Posts: 14
Joined: October 14th, 2005, 6:53 pm

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 4:32 pm

bug report: Classic Theme Restorer + Tab Mix Plus + Pinned tabs result in bloated favicons

All three must be activated at a single time. No other findings to report yet.
Thanks for an excellent add-on!

Image

Purebeads
 
Posts: 40
Joined: April 9th, 2005, 9:40 pm

Post Posted June 18th, 2014, 11:21 pm

When I first installed CTR in FF 29, the text on all the tabs looked the same (black on a light background). Now (since upgrading to FF 30) all tabs except the current tab have white text with a shadow background. How do I get the same black text on all the tabs?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests