MozillaZine

[EXT] Menu Wizard

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Avengement
 
Posts: 4
Joined: October 16th, 2017, 6:34 am

Post Posted October 16th, 2017, 10:48 am

pag77 wrote:> Menu Wizard is not applying changes for the following...

after restart browser?


Yes.

I already tried restarting the browser several times.

I've also uninstalled and reinstalled several different versions, 5.05, 5.08 and 5.10 with the same result each time. I've also restored them each to defaults as well.

I'm currently running Firefox 50, Windows 7 x86.

When I was running Firefox 40, I had no problems. Once I changed versions and had to upgrade the version of Menu Wizard, now it's only working for certain items.

pag77
 
Posts: 1432
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 16th, 2017, 3:42 pm

Try to increase startup timer:
in address bar: about:config
search: extensions.s3menuwizard.init_start_timer
Set the values in seconds (default 2 seconds)
after change - restart firefox

Avengement
 
Posts: 4
Joined: October 16th, 2017, 6:34 am

Post Posted October 17th, 2017, 2:11 am

pag77 wrote:Try to increase startup timer:
in address bar: about:config
search: extensions.s3menuwizard.init_start_timer
Set the values in seconds (default 2 seconds)
after change - restart firefox


That made no difference. I changed it to everything from 1-5 seconds.

I have also refreshed Firefox and it didn't change anything.

The only temporary success I had is when I installed a different version of Firefox. The first time it opened the changes took effect. Then once I closed Firefox and reopened it a second time Menu Wizard went back to not working.

Why would it work upon install of a different version only during the first time Firefox was opened and then stop working once closed and opened again?

pag77
 
Posts: 1432
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 17th, 2017, 4:40 am

try set 5-10 seconds

Avengement
 
Posts: 4
Joined: October 16th, 2017, 6:34 am

Post Posted October 17th, 2017, 5:57 am

pag77 wrote:try set 5-10 seconds


I replaced it with Menu Filter instead.

I don't have time to keep screwing around with this.

Thanks anyway.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests