MozillaZine

[EXT] S3.Translator

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Mr926532
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 10th, 2018, 11:33 am

Post Posted April 10th, 2018, 11:50 am

can you add "for this tab session only" option to "automatic sites translation" settings
thank you

S3ndG
 
Posts: 42
Joined: February 7th, 2013, 10:21 am
Location: France, west coast

Post Posted April 11th, 2018, 2:40 am

Hello,
I've just made a short video to show you that S3.translator causes some "FOUC", on this webpage for instance : https://wiki.mozilla.org/Release_Management/Calendar (don't forget to clear the cache with Ctrl+ F5 to see the problem)

Here is the video : http://ratm6.free.fr/captures_d'ecran/F ... lator.webm (you can read this with VLC for instance).
Here is a report about that bug : https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1404468

Please note that when S3.translator is disabled, there is no FOUC.
Do you think you can fix that?
Thank you (and sorry to warn you about that bug again :mrgreen: )

S3ndG
 
Posts: 42
Joined: February 7th, 2013, 10:21 am
Location: France, west coast

Post Posted April 24th, 2018, 1:21 am

Hi,
another example of website (a forum) with this "FOUC" issue and S3.Translator : http://www.revivre.org/forum/index.php
If S3.translator is enabled, there is a FOUC (if the webpage is not in cache memory).
If not, there is no problem.
Can you reproduce it dear pag77 ? :-k
Thanks :wink:

edit : another webpage with this bug : https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?/ ... -security/

mrnz52
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 21st, 2018, 4:00 am

Post Posted May 21st, 2018, 4:02 am

somehow the translator is not working in PDF tab(it was working). how do i enable the translation in PDF tab??

Supermax
 
Posts: 2
Joined: June 15th, 2014, 7:42 am

Post Posted June 23rd, 2018, 10:43 am

For over a week every time I try to translate I keep getting:

S3.Translator cannot connect to https://translate.google.com

in translation field.
What might be the problem? Other extensions or s3 privileges?
How can I check it except disabling all other extensions?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests