MozillaZine

[EXT] Forecastfox (fix version)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2018, 9:14 am

KeiteH wrote:if you could support the use of these profiles here in forecastfox too.

sorry, I did not understand your idea.
can you tell in more detail with screenshots/images?

KeiteH
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 17th, 2018, 1:58 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2018, 9:35 am

sry, still not at pc for a screenshot, but ...
if i go directly to windy.com i register there with login and password.
then i can add fav. locations, user defined setting, etc. for this page.
now i think it could be nice to have an option to auto login with these credentials when selecting windy.com for the radar image

pag77
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 19th, 2018, 10:06 am

KeiteH wrote:now i think it could be nice to have an option to auto login with these credentials when selecting windy.com for the radar image

I understood you. I'll try to add this feature to the next version

Necronomicon
 
Posts: 89
Joined: June 5th, 2007, 3:35 am

Post Posted March 22nd, 2018, 2:31 pm

pag77 wrote:
Necronomicon wrote:1. Pressure is showing mmHg and there is no option to change it to mbar.


Forecastfox - Settings
Image

Necronomicon wrote:2. When radar (or satellite) is off it still shows it.

setting to turn off the radar - this is only for the Forecast bar
if you do not like the default radar - you can switch to windy:
Image



Thanks for info about pressure, but I do not want radar at all. So, I hope that next version has ability do disable it.
i7 2600K@4.2, NH-U12S, ASUS P8P67 Pro V.3.1, 16GB HyperX Gray@1600, MSI GTX1080 6GB GamingX, Samsung SSD Pro 256GB, WD 1TB;3TB, CM 690 II Advanced/Seasonic 850W KM3, SounBlaster ZX/Altec Lansing 121i/AKG K92, ASUS 24B3ST, Logitech M705 / K270, X360 wireless gamepad, LG 42LF652V, Win 7 x64 Pro

pag77
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 23rd, 2018, 4:05 am

Necronomicon wrote:Thanks for info about pressure, but I do not want radar at all. So, I hope that next version has ability do disable it.


no, in this popup-window the radar can not be disabled either in current or in future versions.
But you can replace the radar with any image, for example a transparent pixel
Code: Select all
http://1x1px.me/FFFFFF-0.png

Image

pag77
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted March 27th, 2018, 5:41 am

version 4.15
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/forecastfox-fix-version/
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/forecastfox-fix-version/boljdehmejbffnfiiicckjhafabdepnd

changes:
added: url for custom radar now can be anything: image or link to frame
fixed: %j code in the custom date format
fixed: minor bug fixes

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 6:41 am

Today's Nightly on Win10 x64 broke the layout of ForecastFox.

Image

smsmith
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 19719
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:51 pm
Location: Indiana

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 6:46 am

TheVisitor wrote:Today's Nightly on Win10 x64 broke the layout of ForecastFox.

Seems ok here.
Give a man a fish, and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he eats for a lifetime.
I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 6:53 am

smsmith wrote:
TheVisitor wrote:Today's Nightly on Win10 x64 broke the layout of ForecastFox.

Seems ok here.


Broken in new profile as well.
Todays cset: https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... 8d5aee7e69

ForecastFox version: 4.15 (latest version)

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 7:34 am

TheVisitor wrote:Today's Nightly on Win10 x64 broke the layout of ForecastFox.

Image


Mozbisect seems to point to Bug 1448841 - Part 4: Always put the CompositorHitTestInfo for inactive scrollports at the very top. r=mstange

smsmith
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 19719
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:51 pm
Location: Indiana

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 7:43 am

TheVisitor wrote:
smsmith wrote:
TheVisitor wrote:Today's Nightly on Win10 x64 broke the layout of ForecastFox.

Seems ok here.


Broken in new profile as well.
Todays cset: https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... 8d5aee7e69

ForecastFox version: 4.15 (latest version)

Image

cset: https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... 8d5aee7e69 <-- same as yours
Also using v4.15 of Forecastfox (fix version)
Give a man a fish, and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he eats for a lifetime.
I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 7:45 am

I just restarted the system, still there, and also broken in Chrome... now I'm lost.
I just noticed there is now a horizontal scroll bar . Strange.

EDIT: just tested in yet another new profile and its OK there... drat!
EDIT: I did a 'reset defaults' and it appears OK, changing settings to my preference within the add-on is breaking the layout.. now on hunt to find which one

EDIT: Seems that setting 'location' to certain places is messing up the layout - Select 'Indianapolis Ind' for example, Several cities in central Indiana seems to upset the layout.. other cities in Indiana are OK... very strange...

smsmith
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 19719
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:51 pm
Location: Indiana

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 11:48 am

It's happening to me now, too. I think it's the multiple "areal flood warnings" across the top. I, too, am in central Indiana...
Give a man a fish, and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he eats for a lifetime.
I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2018, 12:12 pm

smsmith wrote:It's happening to me now, too. I think it's the multiple "areal flood warnings" across the top. I, too, am in central Indiana...


Good eye.. very likely that's the problem.

EDIT: Many of the warnings have now been cleared/dropped and ForecastFox is back to its 'Normal' size.

SeasideTrader
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 5th, 2018, 6:02 pm

Post Posted April 5th, 2018, 6:25 pm

Thank you for a great weather addon.

Can you please make one addition?

On the options page, add a selection for "Weather Radar" for Windy.com. The "Precipitation" option is not the same as the "Weather Radar"

Thank you!

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest