MozillaZine

[EXT] Forecastfox (fix version)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted January 18th, 2018, 12:58 pm

KeiteH wrote:But i also can confirm that the fix you made works as expected!

Thank you for your good news :)

mlc2000 wrote:I do have another question. Is there any way to make the custom radar bigger by modifying the numbers? I have tried and most I can do is 400x300 or 640x480.


may be in future versions and only for forecastbar...

pakenhamin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 4th, 2007, 7:47 am

Post Posted January 29th, 2018, 3:45 am

Feature suggestion. Is it possible to be able to implement an ability to save the satellite image and five day forecast as images for later sharing.

Alternative the ability to share either to facebook or other social media site would be nice.

pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted January 29th, 2018, 4:39 am

pakenhamin wrote:Feature suggestion. Is it possible to be able to implement an ability to save the satellite image and five day forecast as images for later sharing.

Alternative the ability to share either to facebook or other social media site would be nice.

please example images

smsmith
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 19644
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:51 pm
Location: Indiana

Post Posted February 3rd, 2018, 10:42 pm

So I was getting some browser lockups and general slugglishness overall with my home laptop and work laptop so I started monitoring CPU and memory usage over the last couple of days. I was noticing that any link I followed on any site was regularly adding 200 to 400 MB, sometimes up to 600 MB with each page load. The memory was not releasing quickly at all, so I could regularly drive the reported memory usage up to 4 to 5 GB pretty quickly. This is memory usage as reported by Windows 10 task manager. When I disabled forecastfox, the behavior stopped. I created a blank profile and only added this extension and was able to replicate the problem.

Anything I can do to help you find the cause?
Give a man a fish, and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he eats for a lifetime.
I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 5th, 2018, 7:45 am

smsmith wrote:Anything I can do to help you find the cause?

this problem was in the previous version 4.12 - 4.13....
you can try again your problem on current version 4.14?
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/forecastfox-fix-version/

Fudeba

User avatar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: June 21st, 2007, 10:09 pm

Post Posted February 8th, 2018, 11:54 pm

How to get old interface style back?

I love this format:

Image

I reverted to previus version, and disable automatic updates, until have option to back to old style interface.

pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 9th, 2018, 4:02 am

Fudeba wrote:How to get old interface style back?

I love this format:

Image

I reverted to previus version, and disable automatic updates, until have option to back to old style interface.

Sorry, but this is not possible in newer versions of Firefox

pschroeter
 
Posts: 112
Joined: September 3rd, 2004, 1:19 pm

Post Posted February 9th, 2018, 11:47 am

I want to suggest an option that that can be selected to move the Radar, 5 Day forecast, ect buttons to the other side of the forecast bar. What I want to do is recreate the layout that Forecast Fox used to existed when FF had a status bar. I like to leave the forecast bar collapsed in the lower left corner and be able to quickly check the radar without having to "click to expand" to keep the bar open, then navigating to the other far end.

pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2018, 1:57 am

pschroeter wrote:I like to leave the forecast bar collapsed in the lower left corner...

Image

pschroeter wrote:...quickly check the radar without having to "click to expand"

Image

McRoger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 17th, 2018, 8:07 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 8:24 pm

Hi There,
I love Forecastfox, it works really good. However I would like to know why the "Show the temperature on the button" is grey. It should be red. Sometime when I start Firefox the temperature on the button is RED but soon after it changes to grey. It is really disappointing. The temperature in RED color it looks much better and easy readable.

I would appreciate your response and the changes the designers and developers could make to convert in RED the temperature on the button.

Thanks

McRoger

pag77
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 18th, 2018, 3:19 am

McRoger wrote:...I would appreciate your response and the changes the designers and developers could make to convert in RED the temperature on the button...

red color occurs if there are any problems: it is not possible to obtain weather data, or a storm is approaching, or etc...
but be patient - in the future version I will be able to custom change the color of the button, forecastbar, etc.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest