MozillaZine

[Ext] Bookmark Tab Here (webextension)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Speravir

User avatar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 21st, 2011, 7:39 am
Location: Potsdam, Germany

Post Posted August 31st, 2018, 1:56 pm

I am a happy user of your addon, but have one question:
Could the addon possibly made working in the bookmarks sidebar, as well?
Steffen "Speravir"
---
Spiro, ergo sum.
Avatar based on Fox Head and Tail Tribal by Majykal-Melodi on DeviantArt (licence: CC by-sa 3.0).

custom.firefox.lady
 
Posts: 363
Joined: February 28th, 2008, 3:48 am
Location: PA

Post Posted August 31st, 2018, 6:11 pm

Speravir wrote:I am a happy user of your addon, but have one question:
Could the addon possibly made working in the bookmarks sidebar, as well?

The webextension API for this doesn't work on the sidebar due to Bug 1419195. Someone submitted a patch a few weeks ago, hopefully he'll be back to finish it.

Speravir

User avatar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 21st, 2011, 7:39 am
Location: Potsdam, Germany

Post Posted September 1st, 2018, 4:04 pm

Thanks for the pointer. Yes, let’s hope it gets fixed.
Steffen "Speravir"
---
Spiro, ergo sum.
Avatar based on Fox Head and Tail Tribal by Majykal-Melodi on DeviantArt (licence: CC by-sa 3.0).

custom.firefox.lady
 
Posts: 363
Joined: February 28th, 2008, 3:48 am
Location: PA

Post Posted October 27th, 2018, 4:23 pm

For those who are wanting to specify the name of the bookmark (or create new folder for bookmarks), I have a beta linked in the first post (viewtopic.php?f=48&t=3038053) which includes that ability. There is no way for webextensions to trigger the inbuilt add bookmark panel, so this uses a custom popup to allow entering that info.

Quaraxkad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 22nd, 2018, 12:18 am

Post Posted November 22nd, 2018, 12:21 am

Could you make the icon with a transparent background? It looks odd with a white background on a gray menu...

custom.firefox.lady
 
Posts: 363
Joined: February 28th, 2008, 3:48 am
Location: PA

Post Posted November 22nd, 2018, 7:01 pm

Quaraxkad wrote:Could you make the icon with a transparent background? It looks odd with a white background on a gray menu...

Yes. thanks for reporting; not sure what happened, icons were intended to have a transparent background.

Update: 1.0b2 is now out with this fixed. For those with additional contextmenu entries inserted by other addons, the icon should help locate the BTH item quickly. (See first post in thread for details/download.)

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest