MozillaZine

[Theme] Phoenity Modern

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted September 1st, 2006, 6:09 pm

Phoenity Modern 0.6.06.08.31 obtained approval.

iricigor

User avatar
 
Posts: 17
Joined: September 22nd, 2005, 2:16 pm

Post Posted September 2nd, 2006, 10:09 am

I am using Fx2.0b2@WinXP. I also use TabMix Plus extension and when I select options to have "new tab button on TabBar" and "extra space on each side of tab" some strange looking line appears. When I use other themes that line still exists, but it looks normal.
Image
<b>Igor Iric
<i>New Belgrade, Serbia and Montenergo</i></b>
www.iricigor.com

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted September 2nd, 2006, 1:46 pm

Thank you for feedback.
This does fix by the next version.

Temporary fix
Please add the following code to your userChrome.css file.
Code: Select all
/* ::::: Tab Mix Plus 0.3.0.6.0819 ::::: */

.tabs-newbutton {
  padding-top: 3px !important;
  padding-bottom: 2px !important;
}

toolbarbutton[anonid="tmp-close-button"] {
  -moz-image-region: rect(0px 15px 16px 0px) !important;
}

toolbarbutton[anonid="tmp-close-button"]:hover {
  -moz-image-region: rect(0px 30px 16px 15px) !important;
}

toolbarbutton[anonid="tmp-close-button"]:hover:active {
  -moz-image-region: rect(0px 45px 16px 30px) !important;
}

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted September 6th, 2006, 8:02 pm

Phoenity Modern 0.6.06.09.06 obtained approval.

Feedback by iricigor was reflected.
Please confirm the user of Tab Mix Plus.

iricigor

User avatar
 
Posts: 17
Joined: September 22nd, 2005, 2:16 pm

Post Posted September 11th, 2006, 4:28 am

Kuden wrote:Phoenity Modern 0.6.06.09.06 obtained approval.

Feedback by iricigor was reflected.
Please confirm the user of Tab Mix Plus.

Great! =D> No more strange line!
<b>Igor Iric
<i>New Belgrade, Serbia and Montenergo</i></b>
www.iricigor.com

Korou

User avatar
 
Posts: 82
Joined: January 20th, 2004, 5:31 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2006, 5:34 pm

Using this theme and 2.0 RC1, I see two close buttons on tabs. Only one of them works. When there are so many tabs to switch to the close button only on the current tab, there remains a non-functioning close button on non-current tabs.

Image

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted October 24th, 2006, 2:02 pm

Phoenity Modern 0.6.06.10.23 obtained approval.
Firefox 2.0 Ready.

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted December 5th, 2006, 6:57 am

Phoenity Modern 0.6.06.12.03 obtained approval.

Perhaps, the next version supports only GranParadiso 3.0 alpha 1 Milestone.

patpi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 19th, 2008, 11:12 am

Post Posted April 19th, 2008, 1:29 pm

Hi,

I really like this theme, yet I think there is one thing which can be adjusted.

When I click for first time on a tab it changes its state to active. Then when I click again on this active tab a grey border around tabs tittle will be added. On this theme this boarder doesn't look very well. Especially this part under tabs tittle.

sceenshot of this boarder, second tab: http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/3354 ... ivezq7.png (Firefox3b5)
I use browser this way that I see it often.

Maybe this border can be completely removed? At least this part under tittle. Is it possible?

Greetings.

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted April 19th, 2008, 2:49 pm

Hi, patpi.
Active tabs
blacksm1th wrote:I have one more question: when i click on already active tab around tab name appear dark gray border - how to hide it? This is screenshot.
Thanks

Kuden wrote:Screenshot
It is called "focus ring".
This is important in the keyboard navigation.
I do'nt recommend it to be hided...

Try:
1. browser window (single tab. This tab is blank)
2. press keyboard "Ctrl+L"
3. Location bar has focus.
4. press keyboard "Tab", several times

userChrome.css code:
Code: Select all
/* not display the focus ring */
.tabbrowser-tab[selected="true"]:focus {
  -moz-border-top-colors: #000000 #DFE2E6 #D0D7DD !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: #000000 #BAC2CD #C1C9D3 !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: #C7D0D9 !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: #000000 #DFE2E6 #D0D7DD !important;
}

Last edited by Kuden on April 19th, 2008, 2:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted April 19th, 2008, 2:53 pm

Issue with Favicons
Deadman36g wrote:Now for my problem, in FF 3b4 FF now displays favicons when you click the history tab (in between View and Bookmarks) but with this theme enabled the favicons do not seem to show up.

Also this issue is the same for the Smart Bookmarks button, there are no favicons there as well when using this.

Hopefully this van be easily sorted out, and thanks again for an awesome theme.

Kuden wrote:It is a specification of this theme (WONTFIX).
I'm intentionally making those favicons non-display.

userChrome.css code:
Code: Select all
/* ::::: display favicons ::::: */

#history-menu .bookmark-item > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon {
  visibility: visible !important;
}

.unified-nav-back:not([_moz-menuactive]) > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon,
.unified-nav-forward:not([_moz-menuactive]) > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon {
  visibility: visible !important;
}


wernerf
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 19th, 2008, 7:43 am

Post Posted December 19th, 2008, 7:47 am

Question: is there a way to remove the search engine button from navigation toolbar.
I've already this button in the bookmarks toolbar.

Werner

Kuden

User avatar
 
Posts: 588
Joined: June 5th, 2004, 6:53 pm
Location: Japan

Post Posted December 19th, 2008, 8:46 pm

Hi wernerf,

- Screenshot

red circle:
Code: Select all
/* remove the Search engine button */

.searchbar-engine-button {
   display: none !important;
}

#searchbar .textbox-input-box {
  -moz-margin-start: 2px !important;
}

blue circle:
Code: Select all
/* remove the Search button */
.search-go-button {
   display: none !important;
}


It is possible to become happy by using DOM Inspector if you want to customize looks of Firefox.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest