MozillaZine


[Ext] Fission 0.8.9 [Sep 25]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
metai
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 16th, 2006, 6:38 am

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 11:23 am

XerBlade wrote:Edit: Wait, actually, just opening the Customize Toolbars dialog and closing it will make it start working.

You're right. And whatever the cause might be, it comes back in place again when Firefox is (re-)started.

old zeniko
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 11:31 am

Just another <a href="http://www.haslo.ch/zeniko/software/fission-dev.xpi">testing version</a> (0.8.4.2+). It appears that I tried to initialize the progress bar too early which could cause a race condition. Hope this finally fixes this issue. Thanks for the testing.

neilio
 
Posts: 235
Joined: November 16th, 2002, 8:42 am

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 11:34 am

0.8.4.2+ works here!
Slumming at the beatnikPad : http://www.beatnikpad.com/

metai
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 16th, 2006, 6:38 am

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 11:36 am

Here too, none of the aforementioned problems left. Good work.

old zeniko
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 1:25 pm

With that one issue fixed, there goes <a href="http://www.haslo.ch/zeniko/software/fission.xpi">Fission 0.8.5</a>. Note that I've also added some more customization code to the first post: a simple auto-hide-statusbar script and a script for displaying link targets in a tooltip for those who don't like it in the address bar.

menet

User avatar
 
Posts: 158
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 12:38 am
Location: France

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 1:58 pm

Version 0.8.5 works well now (like 0.8.3).

Thanks for the french translation correction ;)

Uncle Spellbinder

User avatar
 
Posts: 3519
Joined: May 28th, 2004, 4:52 pm
Location: Highland, IN - U.S.A.

Post Posted May 16th, 2006, 10:15 pm

zeniko wrote:...the UI Tweaker incompatibility should be fixed.


Indeed! Version 0.8.5 and UI Tweaker seem to be playing nicely now. Thanks, zeniko! I really love this extension, excellent work.
My Firefox Add-Ons Collection: Firefox Essentials

supernova_00
 
Posts: 4832
Joined: June 24th, 2004, 8:03 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Post Posted May 17th, 2006, 4:44 am

Thanks zeniko for fixing the incompatiblity between Fission and UI Tweaker.

shawn^

User avatar
 
Posts: 193
Joined: November 20th, 2005, 1:26 am

Post Posted May 18th, 2006, 9:48 am

zeniko wrote:With that one issue fixed, there goes <a href="http://www.haslo.ch/zeniko/software/fission.xpi">Fission 0.8.5</a>. Note that I've also added some more customization code to the first post: a simple auto-hide-statusbar script and a script for displaying link targets in a tooltip for those who don't like it in the address bar.


I don't seem to be able to install the linktarget user script. It keeps giving an error.

tks.

old zeniko
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 18th, 2006, 9:57 am

shawn^ wrote:I don't seem to be able to install the linktarget user script. It keeps giving an error.

It's been nice talking about it. Should you need further assistance, please also tell us what kind of error you get... ;)

shawn^

User avatar
 
Posts: 193
Joined: November 20th, 2005, 1:26 am

Post Posted May 18th, 2006, 10:19 am

zeniko wrote:
shawn^ wrote:I don't seem to be able to install the linktarget user script. It keeps giving an error.

It's been nice talking about it. Should you need further assistance, please also tell us what kind of error you get... ;)


I'm sorry forgot to attached the pic.

http://img327.imageshack.us/img327/6055/test6ts.jpg

old zeniko
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 18th, 2006, 10:39 am

GreaseMonkey seems not to be able to handle a data: pseudo-file. Well, in that case you'll have to download the file before installing it (and hope that bug 14159 gets fixed)...

mdedmon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 19th, 2006, 1:39 pm

Post Posted May 19th, 2006, 1:44 pm

I installed this extension about 3 days ago. Since then, I've had a specific problem. When browsing to http://www.cnn.com and selecting a "video" link from their homepage, I get the pop-up window; I watch the video; I close the pop-up window. At that point, none of the links on CNN's page will function. It's very strange. I can access menus / buttons in Firefox, but they do nothing. I can close the browser window, but then I also have to terminate firefox from the Windows Task Manger.

After disabling this extension, the problem went away. Anybody else have any experiences like this?

Thanks in advance, Mikey

kustodian

User avatar
 
Posts: 40
Joined: September 19th, 2004, 4:03 pm

Post Posted May 20th, 2006, 2:26 am

I use Safire and because Safire doesn't have an "Aqua styled" fission progress meter, I wanted to make it myself.
So I added this in userchrome.css:
Code: Select all
#urlbar #statusbar-icon > .progress-bar {
   background: url("chrome://global/skin/progressmeter/fission.gif") repeat-x left center !important;
   background-color: transparent !important;
   margin-top: 4px !important;
   margin-bottom: 2px !important;
   margin-left: 0px !important;
   margin-right: 0px !important;
}
and than everything looked like this:
Image
The problem are those 2px on the left, how can I make the progress meter start 2px earlier? (I tried making margin-left: -2px, but it didn't work.)

Also, after installing Fission (v0.8.5) when I start RuneScape and close Firefox, it closes the window but Firefox stays running in the background and I have to close it with the task manager. When I disable Fission this doesn't happen.

Chris000001
 
Posts: 458
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted May 23rd, 2006, 12:42 am

Try:

#urlbar .progressmeter-statusbar { margin-left: 19px !important; }

It worked for me (no guarantees.) You can change the '19' if you want to move it more.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest