MozillaZine

[Ext] Custom Buttons 0.0.1.2

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 8:07 am


  • Updated version of my previous <a href="custombutton://Web%20Developer%5D%5Bdata%3Aimage/png%3Bbase64%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%3D%5D%5B%5D%5Bif%28typeof%20webdeveloper_about%20%21%3D%20%22function%22%29%20%7B%0A%20%20this.setAttribute%28%22oncommand%22%2C%0A%20%20%20%20%22alert%28%27Web%20Developer%20extensions%20is%20not%20installed%20or%20is%20disabled.%27%29%3B%22%29%3B%0A%20%20return%3B%0A%7D%0A%0Avar%20test%20%3D%20this.getElementsByTagName%28%27menupopup%27%29%3B%0Aif%28test.length%29%20return%3B%0A%0Avar%20webdev%20%3D%20document.getElementById%28%27webdeveloper-menu%27%29%0A%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20.getElementsByTagName%28%27menupopup%27%29%5B0%5D%3B%0Avar%20popup%20%3D%20webdev.cloneNode%28true%29%3B%0Athis.appendChild%28popup%29%3B%0Athis.type%20%3D%20%27menu%27%3B%0A%0A">Web Developer toolbarbutton menu</a>
  • <a href="custombutton://View%20Source%20Panel%5D%5Bdata%3Aimage/png%3Bbase64%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%5D%5Bif%28typeof%20gperformancing%20%21%3D%20%22object%22%29%20%7B%0A%20%20alert%28%22Performancing%20extension%20is%20not%20installed%20or%20is%20disabled.%22%29%3B%0A%20%20return%3B%0A%7D%0A%0Avar%20perfEditor%20%3D%20%22chrome%3A//performancing/content/editor.xul%22%3B%0Avar%20perfBoxIFrame%20%3D%20document.getElementById%28%22perFormancingMidasFrame%22%29%3B%0A%0Agperformancing.openBottomBar%28%29%3B%0A%0AperfBoxIFrame.setAttribute%28%22src%22%2C%0A%20%20perfBoxIFrame.parentNode.collapsed%0A%20%20%3F%20perfEditor%0A%20%20%3A%20%22view-source%3A%22%20+%20content.document.location.href%0A%29%3B%0A%0A%5D%5B">View Source with Performancing Panel</a> (screenshot)

My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

michichi

User avatar
 
Posts: 44
Joined: November 13th, 2005, 12:48 pm
Location: Austria

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 9:55 am

hallo, where are these buttons saved? are they saved with image attached to them? i can find out where the button i made is.

i want to try to "skin" it somehow duplicating lines in my used theme, and also to save it somehow, so when the button is perfect i can make a backup incl. image

may be you allready explained this all, but i dont get it :)

thanks

*wink*

michi
"I don´t know where we are going, or how we will get there, but when we will get there, we will be there, and that´s something, even if it´s nothing...." (unknown)

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 10:24 am


The buttons are saved in prefs.js file (open about:config and type in the Filter field "custombuttons.button")

See:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 03#2322203
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 14#2323414

My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

Chad-)
 
Posts: 166
Joined: August 29th, 2005, 7:01 am

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 10:53 am

@ jasir
the toolbars I'd set to toggle with buttons show up every time I start Fx. I deleted the buttons but the problem persists. Why's this so?

Any chance that buttons with drop-down lists (say a smilies button) or with one img/function in one state and a diff one in another (kinda like the stop/reload button) can be made? Maybe in future versions?

Gimme Shelter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 19th, 2006, 11:09 am

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 11:14 am

How can I toggle between "browser.cache.check_doc_frequency integer 1" and "browser.cache.check_doc_frequency integer 2"? Thanks for help!

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 11:58 am


<a href="custombutton://browser.cache.check_doc_frequency%5D%5B%5D%5Bthis.prefService.setIntPref%28this.prefString%2C%20this.pref%28%29%20%3D%3D%201%20%3F%202%20%3A%201%29%3B%0A%0Athis.tooltipText%20%3D%20this.prefString%20+%20%22%3D%22%20+%20this.pref%28%29%3B%0A%5D%5Bthis.prefService%20%3D%20Components.classes%5B%22@mozilla.org/preferences-service%3B1%22%5D%0A%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20.getService%28Components.interfaces.nsIPrefService%29%3B%0Athis.prefString%20%3D%20%22browser.cache.check_doc_frequency%22%3B%0Athis.pref%20%3D%20function%28%29%20%7B%0A%20%20var%20p%20%3D%20this.prefService.getIntPref%28this.prefString%29%3B%0A%20%20return%20p%3B%0A%7D%0A%0Athis.onClick%20%3D%20function%28aEvent%29%20%7B%0A%20%20//reset%20to%20default%20%283%29%20on%20middle%20click%0A%20%20if%28aEvent.button%20%3D%3D%201%29%20this.prefService.clearUserPref%28this.prefString%29%3B%0A%20%20this.tooltipText%20%3D%20this.prefString%20+%20%22%3D%22%20+%20this.pref%28%29%3B%0A%7D%0A%0Athis.setAttribute%28%22onclick%22%2C%20%22this.onClick%28event%29%22%29%3B%0A%0Athis.tooltipText%20%3D%20this.prefString%20+%20%22%3D%22%20+%20this.pref%28%29%3B%0A%0A">browser.cache.check_doc_frequency</a>

My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

Gimme Shelter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 19th, 2006, 11:09 am

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 1:08 pm

Very nice!!!!!
How can I integrate two PNG (for example the "Offline ON/OFF"-PNGs from http://xsms.nm.ru/custombuttons/en/ )?

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 1:22 pm

Gimme Shelter wrote:How can I integrate two PNG (for example the "Offline ON/OFF"-PNGs from http://xsms.nm.ru/custombuttons/en/ )?

You can right click on the button and select "Edit button..." to see the codes.

My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

Gimme Shelter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 19th, 2006, 11:09 am

Post Posted June 19th, 2006, 1:37 pm

Yes I know, but I'm not a developer, sorry.


Edit:
Reload Frequency
Last edited by Gimme Shelter on June 20th, 2006, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Old Makondo
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted June 20th, 2006, 12:47 am

Yan,
the tooltips on mouse over some buttons on your homepage seem to be in russian and probably aren't quite clear for those who don't know the language (for example, two 'link' buttons for BBCode - i understand the last one is for making a selection a URL?). Would it be possible in the future to have some sort of english title to buttons (on your page that is)?
Thanks, seems like a nice ext. (didn't try it yet).

EDIT: a problem. Every time i install a button, an empty tab opens + the 2 dialog popups ('do you really want this button?' and 'it's done...') pop up twice (so i have to cancel the second set or i get 2 buttons).

dougeeebear

User avatar
 
Posts: 548
Joined: September 15th, 2005, 4:17 pm

Post Posted June 20th, 2006, 3:12 am

makondo wrote:Yan,
the tooltips on mouse over some buttons on your homepage seem to be in russian and probably aren't quite clear for those who don't know the language

This is also true for the comment lines in editor.js and overlay.js.

jasir

User avatar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: June 16th, 2006, 7:51 am
Location: kerala

Post Posted June 20th, 2006, 6:02 am

Chad-) ::
Sorry you have problems with that. I've been using the seven such buttons but no problems so far. Anyways I'll try out again.

Chances are that you must have kept the toolbar on by right clicking and ticking the toolbar from the list. And then used the toogle button to hide it.
<b>Try this,</b> close the toolbarfrom the right click menu and then use the button to toggle the toolbar on and off when you want.
--<b> Jasir Alavi </b>--
<a href="http://jasir.rediffiland.com/">my blog<a> | <a href="http://jasiralavi.googlepages.com/myconfig">my config</a>

jasir

User avatar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: June 16th, 2006, 7:51 am
Location: kerala

Post Posted June 20th, 2006, 6:17 am

Hi Yan and All others,

I was thinking why not start a web page where we can list all the toolbar buttons we make?
It will be easier for the Custom Button Extension users to look for button they want.
Something like www.userscripts.org where they list scripts for the Grease Monkey Extension users.
Also add a item to search for Custom buttons in the right click menu.

That should help make this a more popular extension.
--<b> Jasir Alavi </b>--
<a href="http://jasir.rediffiland.com/">my blog<a> | <a href="http://jasiralavi.googlepages.com/myconfig">my config</a>

Chad-)
 
Posts: 166
Joined: August 29th, 2005, 7:01 am

Post Posted June 20th, 2006, 12:31 pm

jasir wrote:Chad-) ::
Chances are that you must have kept the toolbar on by right clicking and ticking the toolbar from the list. And then used the toogle button to hide it.

Yes that was the case with the stumbleupon toolbar. But a new toolbar that I added myself still shows up. Seems it's got nothing to do with this extension.

aiyana
 
Posts: 2
Joined: June 21st, 2006, 12:42 am

Post Posted June 21st, 2006, 12:45 am

I would like to add a toolbar for opening Thunderbird from Firebox. I am not a programmer so I don't know how to create the code. Thankx

Aiyana

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests