MozillaZine

[Ext] MR Tech Local Install 5.3.2.6/6.0 Alpha 29 (04-8-08)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
bernano397
 
Posts: 4
Joined: June 28th, 2006, 11:06 am

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 11:15 am

"Not a valid install-package"!

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 11:19 am

I've just removed 5.1.1 from AMO there seems to be a mirroring issue will resubmit and will wait for approval to see if it will get mirrored properly.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

bernano397
 
Posts: 4
Joined: June 28th, 2006, 11:06 am

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 12:42 pm

Download not finished (5.1.1), Reason "This is not a ???-package. Download 5.1 . Functions. ( Mac OS X 10.4.7 )

bernano397
 
Posts: 4
Joined: June 28th, 2006, 11:06 am

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 12:44 pm

Thanx.


mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 9:23 pm

resubmitted to AMO, hopefully this time the extension will mirror properly once it's approved, when that will be who knows, wink, wink, nudge, nudge.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

Lanik

User avatar
 
Posts: 606
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:34 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, USA

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 10:22 pm

I have a strange problem with 5.1.1 when I click the My Config icon. I have it open in a new window. It shows My Config just fine, however the button that I have in the toolbar disappears shortly after the My Config is displayed.

I'm using the en-US build.

Is this a feature or a bug?

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 10:25 pm

Lanik wrote:I have a strange problem with 5.1.1 when I click the My Config icon. I have it open in a new window. It shows My Config just fine, however the button that I have in the toolbar disappears shortly after the My Config is displayed.

I'm using the en-US build.

Is this a feature or a bug?

which theme? I use qubranch too and have never seen this, try resetting your toolbar, I know taht might be painful, or just remove my config, apply or close the customize then readd it see if it changes.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

Lanik

User avatar
 
Posts: 606
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:34 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, USA

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 10:54 pm

Thanks I forgot about that I reset the toolbar added the buttons back in and now it doesn't disappear. Thanks again.

I am using QuBranch theme btw, latest version.

Lanik

User avatar
 
Posts: 606
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:34 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, USA

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 11:31 pm

Well my fix was short lived the My Config button is disappearing again. :(

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 11:35 pm

you might have to the the disable extension trial and error process to see who's fighting with the toolbar. I would start with menu editor, compact menus, organize status bar, the ones that affect the browser appearance. then if that fails just disable them all. also check to make sure you don't have any crazy stylish goodies going on, good luck.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 28th, 2006, 11:46 pm

mrtech wrote:
onemen wrote:EM is empty with today trunk

I'll do some trunk testing, but I do know of an issue that on restart the list is empty as well as an issue with one of the litmus test that I'm investigate, will do more hunting. what happens when you open and close the addons window?

I inadvertently found the fix for this when cleaning up some code for a new feature. The empty list on restart is no more, here's the latest change log of what's completed....

5.1.1+ Changelog
<li> Added: Option to hide the Install button in Extension/Theme/Addon window that works with all versions, this is due to Bugzilla #342656 where they have disabled showing the new Install button by default
<li> Added: bg-BG translation and updated a few others
<li> Fixed: Addons window would not show previously opened list on restart
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

Lanik

User avatar
 
Posts: 606
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:34 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, USA

Post Posted June 29th, 2006, 12:13 am

I seem to have narrowed the problem down to when I specify the directories extensions should be installed from, the icon goes away.

You can see my settings at http://lanik-ff.webhop.net/bon_echo_li_prefs.txt

Old angrykeyboarder
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted June 29th, 2006, 1:18 am

I've never understood why so many extensions add this mysterious "extension" to the bottom of the Firefox, Thunderbird, Mozilla or Seamonkey window.

I just installed Bon Echo and have installed only one extenion. MR Tech's Local Install. After restarting Firefox that same strangeness I just described cropped up. This time though I only have your extension installed so I know it's the culprit (I'm usually not so lucky);

What in extensions causes this and how can I fix it in this case?

Below is a link to a screenshot showing this annoyance.

http://angrykeyboarder.com/firefox/MTLI.jpg

dbMorris

User avatar
 
Posts: 479
Joined: October 28th, 2004, 10:19 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA.

Post Posted June 29th, 2006, 1:33 am

angrykeyboarder wrote:What in extensions causes this and how can I fix it in this case?

Below is a link to a screenshot showing this annoyance.

http://angrykeyboarder.com/firefox/MTLI.jpg


This was addressed earlier in this thread, take a look at:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 53#2342153
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/systemconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">My System</a> | <a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/firefoxconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">Firefox Extensions & Plugins</a>

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests