[Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Post Reply
liorhakim
Posts: 1
Joined: October 6th, 2010, 8:03 am

Re:

Post by liorhakim »

madblueimp wrote:Autofill Forms contains a help system - but I guess you already read the part about <a href="jar:jar:https://blueimp.net/mozilla/xpi/autofill_forms-0.2-fx.xpi!/chrome/autofillforms.jar!/content/help/autofillFormsHelp06.xhtml">Custom rules</a>.

To fill out a checkbox or radio button, the "Value" in your ruleset must match exactly the "value" of the checkbox:
e.g.

Code: Select all

input type="checkbox" name="test" value="banana"

In this case, your fieldrule might be

Code: Select all

(?:test)

and your value must be

Code: Select all

banana

to match.



hi,

how can i fill a check box if it has no value configured???


input id="T1" name="T1" type="checkbox"

lior
llev
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by llev »

VancouverBCMovers wrote:It's not very clear or easy to fill out radio boxes...

Did you try, on the given form, right-click -> "Add a complete form as profile"?
llev
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Re: Re:

Post by llev »

liorhakim wrote:how can i fill a check box if it has no value configured???

From the help of the rule editor, it seems "value" is not used: the "overwrite" setting is "copied" to the check box (if overwrite is on, the box will be checked, if off, the box will be unchecked).
chrisjj
Posts: 409
Joined: January 21st, 2004, 8:07 am

Autofill Forms 0.9.6.1 Bug: settings cancel fails

Post by chrisjj »

1) On settings, select a profile and click remove
2) Click cancel
3) Reopen Settings

Expected: profile is present
Observed: profile is gone!
chrisjj
Posts: 409
Joined: January 21st, 2004, 8:07 am

0.9.6.1 How does one add a new profile of checkboxes and lis

Post by chrisjj »

...given that FF 3.6.10 fails to show the right-click menu on such controls?

Thanks.
Last edited by chrisjj on October 23rd, 2010, 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
egor_zindy
Posts: 3
Joined: September 19th, 2010, 5:53 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by egor_zindy »

chrisjj wrote:1) On settings, select a profile and click remove
2) Click cancel
3) Reopen Settings

Expected: profile is present
Observed: profile is gone!


Hiya chrisjj. Thanks for your report. Yes, this is something I will have to sort-out, still working out how. Profiles and prefs modifications need to be restored when clicking the cancel button. Stay tuned!

I've just put a new test release (only en-us locale right now) on https://code.google.com/p/autofillforms/

Cheers,
Egor
chrisjj
Posts: 409
Joined: January 21st, 2004, 8:07 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by chrisjj »

> Stay tuned!

Thanks - will do.
Trashman992
Posts: 2
Joined: August 29th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by Trashman992 »

Hi,

I still can't seem to check this radiobutton group:

<td>
<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Beginner
<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Intermediate
<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Advance
</td>

The best I can get is the Choose Alternative dialogue box with 3 identical options that correspond to the buttons (annoying).

Thanks!
llev
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by llev »

Trashman992 wrote:<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Beginner
<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Intermediate
<input name="ComputerSkills" id="ComputerSkills" type="radio">Advance

With no "value=" tag, I think you're out of luck... All you can try is renaming the rules so that Choose alternative will be more explicit.
leodm
Posts: 1
Joined: November 21st, 2010, 4:15 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by leodm »

Hi there!

Thanks for this great extension, it rocks and save a lot of time.

Could you tell me if autofill can read csv files? My goal is to use autofill to sell multiple products on a website.
I have a csv with products data, one per line.

I would be great if autofill could red that csv to fill in the submission form. May be it can read the first line of the csv to fill the form, then I manually validate the form and choose the next profile (= next line of the CSV).

Let me know if it is possible or if you like this idea and add it to your wishlist.

Thanks
10basetom
Posts: 13
Joined: December 6th, 2010, 3:07 am
Contact:

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by 10basetom »

wazel45 wrote:Casual user here, been reading around studying the functions of Autofill Forms trying to get this web form to autofill/select a particular Country selection ; its a drop down box menu.

Link to form: http://tinyurl.com/297t78u

I just checked out the form above. Wow, this is a devilish form to autofill for a number of reasons:

  • The input boxes' name and id attribute values change every time you reload the page
  • The form field labels are not next to their respective form fields in the code
  • The drop-down menus (e.g., Country) do NOT use <select>; instead, they are dynamically built using <div>, <a>, <span>, and onclick="showCountries()"
However, you can bypass the selection menu altogether by just autofilling this hidden input field:

Code: Select all

<input type="hidden" value="US" name="country" id="country"/>

You'll notice that as you make your Country selection it updates the value in this hidden field; this is the field that gets communicated to the server, so that's all that matters.

Good luck,
Tom
Last edited by 10basetom on December 13th, 2010, 8:51 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Neff
Posts: 77
Joined: September 16th, 2004, 9:41 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by Neff »

Is there a version for Firefox 4 beta 7?
gantzinis
Posts: 2
Joined: June 21st, 2008, 11:27 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by gantzinis »

Hi!,
i want to fill forms that are written in greek. The problem is, that autofill does not fill the fields that are written in greek.

How can i change that?
is there a way to make autofill understand other languages except english?

If someone does not understanding what i am trying to say, please tell me so because my english are not good
llev
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by llev »

gantzinis wrote:Hi!,
i want to fill forms that are written in greek. The problem is, that autofill does not fill the fields that are written in greek.

How can i change that?
is there a way to make autofill understand other languages except english?

If someone does not understanding what i am trying to say, please tell me so because my english are not good

Did you try to capture form data with right-click -> "Add a complete form as profile"?
Neff
Posts: 77
Joined: September 16th, 2004, 9:41 am

Re: [Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Post by Neff »

With Firefox 4.0b8 I can't right click on any check boxes to add rules specific for those boxes. If I right click on a tick box no pop up menu occurs. The cursor changes to a pointing hand when the mouse moves over the box, but I can't get a right click pop-up.

I've tried running FF4b8 in safe mode with all extensions disabled and I still get the problem so it's not actually AutoFill. this is on a Windows Vista 32 bit machine. Oddly on my work machine (windows 7 64 bit) I can get a pop up - although that machine has never had autofill installed.

Has anyone any ideas where my popup menu has gone?
Post Reply