MozillaZine


[Ext] Glasser 3.5.2 - Add Vista Glass to Firefox 3.5 and 3.6

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Bringo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: March 10th, 2008, 7:54 am

Post Posted May 10th, 2008, 6:34 am

THIS IS AWESOME!!
Thank you your effort is very appreciated

I think this extension is going to make Vista users switch to Firefox.

Question: Is it possible to extend the Aero Glass to other Toolbars like The Tabbar's background?

Edit: Bug Found:- There is no Glass or Black Glass in Full-Screen mode (F11). Only Transparent background.
Last edited by Bringo on May 12th, 2008, 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Recall

User avatar
 
Posts: 1686
Joined: November 7th, 2004, 11:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post Posted May 10th, 2008, 7:46 am

Bringo wrote:THIS IS AWESOME!!
Thank you your effort is very appreciated

I think this extension is going to make Vista users switch to Firefox.

Question: Is it possible to extend the Aero Glass to other Toolbars like The Tabbar's background?

Edit: Bug Found:- There is no Glass or Black Glass in Full-Screen mode. Only Transparent background.


That is not a bug, but rather default windows behavior, try it with office or IE and any other app, it will do the same.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-GB; rv:1.9) Gecko/2008051206 Firefox/3.0

RedSign

User avatar
 
Posts: 88
Joined: April 12th, 2008, 2:13 pm

Post Posted May 10th, 2008, 8:51 am

He doesn't mean the maximized window but the full screen mode than can be entered by pressing F11. This one is indeed broken as described.

bharuch2
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 12th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Post Posted May 11th, 2008, 1:00 pm

I'm on vista FF3b5 with the black theme-->maximize = black. if I turn to "red" window borders and maximize --> dark non-transparent red.

sauronreaver
 
Posts: 6
Joined: April 26th, 2008, 1:08 am

Post Posted May 11th, 2008, 5:06 pm

bharuch2 wrote:I'm on vista FF3b5 with the black theme-->maximize = black. if I turn to "red" window borders and maximize --> dark non-transparent red.


bharuch2: I'm not quite sure what you mean. If you are referring to the transparency turning a solid dark color when you maximize windows, this is default windows vista behavior. There is a tweak on the internet to disable this, and retain the transparency while maximized, but I haven't used it since I see no benefit in it.

I apologize if I misunderstood you.

-- Sauron

RedSign

User avatar
 
Posts: 88
Joined: April 12th, 2008, 2:13 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2008, 5:42 am

bharuch2 wrote:I'm on vista FF3b5 with the black theme-->maximize = black. if I turn to "red" window borders and maximize --> dark non-transparent red.

It's not a bug, it's a feature!

bharuch2
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 12th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2008, 3:26 pm

sauronreaver wrote:
bharuch2 wrote:I'm on vista FF3b5 with the black theme-->maximize = black. if I turn to "red" window borders and maximize --> dark non-transparent red.


bharuch2: I'm not quite sure what you mean. If you are referring to the transparency turning a solid dark color when you maximize windows, this is default windows vista behavior. There is a tweak on the internet to disable this, and retain the transparency while maximized, but I haven't used it since I see no benefit in it.

I apologize if I misunderstood you.

-- Sauron


Thanks guys. I'm mind blown! Ok. So, let me read the rational for that!

i.of.the.storm
 
Posts: 165
Joined: November 7th, 2007, 10:04 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2008, 10:49 pm

Err, this works just like any other glass program... and pretty much all programs have the glass borders by default, so haven't you seen this behavior in other programs?

Aggressor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: May 13th, 2008, 5:46 am

Post Posted May 13th, 2008, 5:47 am

The addressbar is a little bit broken with Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9pre) Gecko/2008051206 Minefield/3.0pre ID:2008051206

Image

RedSign

User avatar
 
Posts: 88
Joined: April 12th, 2008, 2:13 pm

Post Posted May 13th, 2008, 6:07 am

This is because Glasser is for Beta 5 only till now. But there's a fix: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 23#3352023

Aggressor
 
Posts: 9
Joined: May 13th, 2008, 5:46 am

Post Posted May 13th, 2008, 6:13 am

RedSign wrote:This is because Glasser is for Beta 5 only till now. But there's a fix: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 23#3352023


perfect! Thank you very much!

bj02454
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May 13th, 2008, 3:40 pm

Post Posted May 13th, 2008, 3:43 pm

suggestion 1:
#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #main-menubar>menu {
color: white !important; }

2:
menu, .menu-iconic-text {text-rendering: optimizeSpeed !important;}

3: possible to make AIOS, bookmarks bar, statusbar, tabbar transparent? Obviously user-selectable with an options panel. Perhaps just an options panel to make any element the user enters trans?

bj02454
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May 13th, 2008, 3:40 pm

Post Posted May 14th, 2008, 7:07 pm

Any chance of integrating a fission-like effect?

i.of.the.storm
 
Posts: 165
Joined: November 7th, 2007, 10:04 pm

Post Posted May 14th, 2008, 9:17 pm

You mean like this? https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1951 That would be pretty nice I guess, but you could always just install that extension.

gdskp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 27th, 2008, 3:19 am

Post Posted May 17th, 2008, 4:54 am

The CSS file for Windows Media Player no longer works for 3.0 RC 1.
Are there any fixes for it?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest