MozillaZine

[Ext]Default FullZoom Level

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 6th, 2008, 8:26 am

Version 3.0 released
Fixed bug: When enabled "Auto Fit To Window Width" and deisabled "Remember site specific zoom level"option. the auto fitting does not work.(regression of ver2.9)

Version 2.9 released
Add an option: In the case of a local file, you can set whether zoom every file or every folder.

Version 2.7 released
Fixed bug: A site specific option does not work when auto fit enabled(regression of ver2.6).
Fixed bug: The indication of the status bar is not updated when I carried out reset command of the menu and Ctrl+0.

Version 2.6 released
Added Automatic Fit To Window Full Zoom.

irs009

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: November 28th, 2004, 7:33 am
Location: Des Moines, Iowa

Post Posted July 16th, 2008, 12:40 pm

Adigato, Great extension on Vista.

trhaynes
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 23rd, 2008, 11:19 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2008, 11:22 am

Hi there,

I'm using version 3.1 on both Windows XP and Vista. It doesn't seem to do anything under both. Can someone please give me some guidance?

I have it set to Fit To Window, with 100% as the default zoom. But when I visit this page:
http://canadianpress.google.com/article ... 3pJFOrAOMQ
It is not zoomed in at all. There is still a lot of whitespace around the page, and my zoom level shows as "F100%" in the status bar. Left clicking the F100% shows "Fit To Window" is checked off.

This looks like a really useful extension - can someone please help me get it to work?

Thanks

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 24th, 2008, 12:15 am

trhaynes wrote:Hi there,

I'm using version 3.1 on both Windows XP and Vista. It doesn't seem to do anything under both. Can someone please give me some guidance?

I have it set to Fit To Window, with 100% as the default zoom. But when I visit this page:
http://canadianpress.google.com/article ... 3pJFOrAOMQ
It is not zoomed in at all. There is still a lot of whitespace around the page, and my zoom level shows as "F100%" in the status bar. Left clicking the F100% shows "Fit To Window" is checked off.

This looks like a really useful extension - can someone please help me get it to work?

Thanks

The width of document.body has already fitted the width of the window.

trhaynes
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 23rd, 2008, 11:19 am

Post Posted July 24th, 2008, 5:32 am

Alice0775 wrote:The width of document.body has already fitted the width of the window.


Ah, you are right. I see that some sites do zoom to fit the window (like the mozillazine forum) but others do not. Too bad there isn't a way for an extension to measure the distance from the window edge to the first bit of rendered HTML or image, and then zoom to get rid of that distance...

Thank you for the help, clarification, and excellent extension!

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 24th, 2008, 12:31 pm

trhaynes wrote:
Alice0775 wrote:The width of document.body has already fitted the width of the window.


Ah, you are right. I see that some sites do zoom to fit the window (like the mozillazine forum) but others do not. Too bad there isn't a way for an extension to measure the distance from the window edge to the first bit of rendered HTML or image, and then zoom to get rid of that distance...

Thank you for the help, clarification, and excellent extension!

It needs a lot of CPU time to scan the drawing range of elements.

fontwell
 
Posts: 161
Joined: October 20th, 2007, 7:49 am
Location: West Sussex UK

Post Posted July 25th, 2008, 5:17 am

This extension is very handy but when set to fit the width it makes the text too small.

I have to increase the text size in order to read it without wearing glasses, this has the

effect of making the page become larger than the sreen.

This image shows Opera at the bottom set to fit the width and Firefox on top.

I hope you can see that the Opera text is larger..

Image
v8.0

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 25th, 2008, 6:01 am

fontwell wrote:This extension is very handy but when set to fit the width it makes the text too small.

I have to increase the text size in order to read it without wearing glasses, this has the

effect of making the page become larger than the sreen.

This image shows Opera at the bottom set to fit the width and Firefox on top.

I hope you can see that the Opera text is larger..

Image

Firefox is not Opera.
If change size of text, the number of fitting zoom lebel becomes the infinite.
It takes CPU time to decide desirable text size and zoom rate.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 25th, 2008, 8:30 am

Version 3.2 released
Fixed bug: When there are elements such as "Tree Style Tab" on the side of the contents area,It was not corrected in a calculation of the screen width.

"extensions.browser.zoom.fullZoom.fitToWidthPreserveTextSize" as preferences without UI.
If set this to true, FullZoom(??) was performed with having preserved text size.
And when it is set this to "true", "Fit To Win" does not function.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted August 17th, 2008, 10:04 am

Version 3.3 released.
Improved compatibility with Firefox 3.1a2pre.

Version 3.4 released.
Improved "Fit to window".
Changed default value("Reserve Sidebar Width..." and "Show Zoom Level in statusbar")
Last edited by Alice0775 on August 18th, 2008, 4:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

mzfuser
Folder@Home
 
Posts: 1886
Joined: August 15th, 2004, 10:21 pm

Post Posted August 17th, 2008, 5:20 pm

Is there a site where I can test the "Auto Fit To Window Width" option?

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted August 18th, 2008, 4:53 am

mzfuser wrote:Is there a site where I can test the "Auto Fit To Window Width" option?

PostgreSQL: The world's most advanced open source database
The FreeBSD Project

mzfuser
Folder@Home
 
Posts: 1886
Joined: August 15th, 2004, 10:21 pm

Post Posted August 18th, 2008, 11:12 am

I tried those sites but I dont notice any difference with "Auto Fit To Window Width" enabled or disabled.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted September 12th, 2008, 4:28 am

mzfuser wrote:I tried those sites but I dont notice any difference with "Auto Fit To Window Width" enabled or disabled.

1. Check "Auto Fit To Window Width" in option.
2. Select "Fit to Window" in status bar indicator popup.
3. Resize window.

This does nothing if body.width is equal to window.innnerWidth already.

thrywithe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 28th, 2008, 8:02 am

Post Posted September 13th, 2008, 5:00 am

Hy sorry for off topic, so ill keep it short
i was just searching for the most resent reply from Alice0775
i couldn't find any other way to contact you
regarding the configuration of your new "Overlay Loader v3.0.17mod"
to make it show chrome sub folders (sub groups of scripts) in the tool menu .
some of the words within the config area in that userchrome.js are a bit messed up
sorry again for of topic and thanks in advance for any explanation or, info about a group to discuss it .

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests