MozillaZine

[Ext]Default FullZoom Level

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted September 13th, 2008, 5:37 am

thrywithe wrote:Hy sorry for off topic, so ill keep it short
i was just searching for the most resent reply from Alice0775
i couldn't find any other way to contact you
regarding the configuration of your new "Overlay Loader v3.0.17mod"
to make it show chrome sub folders (sub groups of scripts) in the tool menu .
some of the words within the config area in that userchrome.js are a bit messed up
sorry again for of topic and thanks in advance for any explanation or, info about a group to discuss it .

Is there any problem?
P;ease post here http://space.geocities.jp/alice0775/bbs/

ahmontgo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 8th, 2008, 11:46 am

Post Posted October 8th, 2008, 11:55 am

The extension works (at least partially) on Mac OS X as well; however, despite having "auto fit" and "force fit" checked, with new windows and tabs, it defaults to my "default fullzoom level" and won't autofit until I manually click on the statusbar zoom level and select "Fit to Window." Is there a way to simply default to auto-fit?

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted October 8th, 2008, 9:37 pm

ahmontgo wrote: and won't autofit until I manually click on the statusbar zoom level and select "Fit to Window." Is there a way to simply default to auto-fit?

I think no easy way.
If you have any good :idea: way?

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted December 2nd, 2008, 6:05 am

Released Version 3.5
Fixed Bug 416661 Site-specific zoom level shouldn't apply to image documents

Anders Lund
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 28th, 2005, 12:40 am

Post Posted December 17th, 2008, 5:12 am

Hi

I'm running Firefox 3.1 Beta 2 and get the message "This add-on is for older versions of Firefox"
Could you please update it to support this version?

Thanks.

/Anders

Anders Lund
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 28th, 2005, 12:40 am

Post Posted December 20th, 2008, 3:38 am

Anders Lund wrote:Could you please update it to support this version?


It works now, so I guess you changed it?
Thanks allot .. :)

/Anders

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted January 29th, 2009, 9:16 am

Version 3.6 released.
Upped the Firefox Version compatibility to Fx Version 3.1b3 3.2a1
( Improvement in the compatibility by check-in of Bug 386835 - page loaded in the background first displays in normal size, then the site-specific text zoom is applied, causing the page to jump and ・Bug 464962 - Zoom-Level reset to default when switching tabs while in Private Browsing Mode )

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted January 30th, 2009, 11:43 am

Version 3.7 released.
Bug Fix - The error had come out at the time of the start-up of a browser in Firefox 3.0.*. (Regression of version 3.6)

misskitty_79
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 9th, 2009, 8:01 am

Post Posted February 9th, 2009, 8:04 am

How do I get in to the options, so that I can modify the default zoom percentages available to me???
Please & thank you!

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted February 9th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Tool > Add-ons > Options

_Dexter_

User avatar
 
Posts: 1436
Joined: August 30th, 2008, 6:54 pm
Location: Miami

Post Posted February 13th, 2009, 6:06 am

Great addon. The only problem with Full Zoom (not just your addon) is that images are often blurry because their resolution is set for a fixed size. Straight text is rendered correctly except Text Zoom will often cause positioning problems on the page, ie., cut off text, missing text, etc.

It would be nice if Full Zoom could preserve the images as they are and zoom the text without any page display problems like normal Text Zoom.

If you could pull this off it would be the first of it's kind I've seen in FF.
Intel i7 Core Quad @ 4.25Ghz | Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus | 12GB PC3-16000 RAM | ASUS HD6970 2GB - 12.3 CATS | ASUS PA246Q IPS 24" LCD 16:10 | OCZ AGILITY-EX SSD SLC | Windows 7 SP1 x64 Ultimate

bandalove2
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 4th, 2009, 9:01 am

Post Posted March 4th, 2009, 9:19 am

Hey Alice0775 I want to thank you so much for this addon i think its one of the best Ever!!! Now i can see what i'm doing because i am visually impaired this is just wonderful.
Is there any way you could please add this addon to "Mozzilas Songbird Browser" http://addons.songbirdnest.com/ It would be greatly appreciated. Thank You So Much!!!!
Abbygirl07

eliuri
 
Posts: 229
Joined: July 28th, 2006, 2:24 pm

Post Posted March 16th, 2009, 4:19 pm

Hello:

Any chance this add-on could allow for zoom increments of 5% ?

At present it seems to only raise and lower by 10%.

I hope this could be refined in future versions of this add-on

Thanks:

-eliuri

eliuri
 
Posts: 229
Joined: July 28th, 2006, 2:24 pm

Post Posted March 28th, 2009, 3:06 pm

I see now how I can get those smaller increments. By manually entering them into the list of drop-down menu items. Hadn't noticed that earlier.

However, I'm unable to increase text by those smaller increments using Ctrl+ or lower them in smaller increments using Ctrl-. It will only increase and/or decrease by 10%. I'm trying to toggle 100%, 105%, 110%, 115%,etc...

Hope this more refined option of raising the font is included in the next version of the Default Zoom Level add-on. This option works nicely in the "No-Squint" add-on

Thanks:

eliuri

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted March 28th, 2009, 9:01 pm

eliuri wrote:I see now how I can get those smaller increments. By manually entering them into the list of drop-down menu items. Hadn't noticed that earlier.

However, I'm unable to increase text by those smaller increments using Ctrl+ or lower them in smaller increments using Ctrl-. It will only increase and/or decrease by 10%. I'm trying to toggle 100%, 105%, 110%, 115%,etc...

Hope this more refined option of raising the font is included in the next version of the Default Zoom Level add-on. This option works nicely in the "No-Squint" add-on

Thanks:

eliuri

See http://kb.mozillazine.org/Toolkit.zoomM ... zoomValues

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests