MozillaZine

[Ext]Default FullZoom Level

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 3rd, 2010, 9:49 am

Here, dev version for Minefield4.0b2pre
default_full_zoom_level-4.4pre.zip

WhtDwrf

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: March 2nd, 2009, 7:26 am
Location: CTZone, US

Post Posted July 3rd, 2010, 2:10 pm

Alice0775 wrote:Here, dev version for Minefield4.0b2pre
default_full_zoom_level-4.4pre.zip

Thank you very much.
It works perfectly again.
Windows NT 5.1 XP SP3; Using latest Firefox & TB, release builds.. and Firefox.beta channel build candidates.
Testing with latest Nightly and Aurora builds.

gahbmwM5

User avatar
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: June 21st, 2003, 12:31 pm
Location: USA

Post Posted July 10th, 2010, 12:11 am

Alice0775 wrote:Here, dev version for Minefield4.0b2pre
default_full_zoom_level-4.4pre.zip


Yes indeed, as I just installed FF 4.0Beta1, and your updated version works well...
With my 40ish eyesight this is a welcome relief...

Thanks again... 8-)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; rv:2.0b7) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/4.0b7

Helper7677
 
Posts: 61
Joined: August 11th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Post Posted September 8th, 2010, 6:24 am

Thank you, Alice. :D
I had previously reported through Add-on Compatibility Reporter that the Status Bar information for DFZL (i.e., "F100%", "T100%") was not displaying with DFZL 4.3 in Firefox4b4, though a blank space was in the Status Bar and a mouse-over showed that DFZL was in that blank space.
Now using Firefox4b5, just installed DFZL 4.4pre (shows in add-ons display and install.rdf as version 4.31) and everything appears to be working perfectly.

squall_leonhart

User avatar
 
Posts: 885
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted October 3rd, 2010, 10:34 am

seems to be broken on 3.6.11

edit

4.3 works in 3.6.11
4.3.1 statusbar menu is missing and sites are not zoomed.

narcolepsy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 10:41 am

Post Posted October 21st, 2010, 10:44 am

Where are the site-specific settings kept? I tried removing this software and it kept my zoom level for each site. I just want to remove it and go back to normal viewing level.
Thanks.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted October 21st, 2010, 11:57 am

narcolepsy wrote:Where are the site-specific settings kept? I tried removing this software and it kept my zoom level for each site. I just want to remove it and go back to normal viewing level.
Thanks.

It is not a thing peculiar to this extension.
Ctrl + 0 to reset

squall_leonhart

User avatar
 
Posts: 885
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted October 22nd, 2010, 11:13 am

clear private history - Site preferences would do the same?

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted October 22nd, 2010, 2:34 pm

squall_leonhart wrote:clear private history - Site preferences would do the same?

It is not same. I do not know what kind of data are stored in the Site preferences.

Default is see http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Cle ... nt+history .
At least, zoom levels are stored in the Site preferences.

narcolepsy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 10:41 am

Post Posted October 22nd, 2010, 5:49 pm

Thanks - Following Tools -> Clear Recent History and checking "Site Preferences" worked to reset them.

Ingo K.
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 3:12 pm

Please allow two suggestions for Default FullZoom Level:

1. Add a sub-menu to the statusbar/addonbar menu, allowing to modify the Default FullZoom Level quickly and easily:

//in fullZoomBtn.js:

if (zoom != 0) {
arr.push(zoom);
}
//edit DefaultSubmenu
var bundle = document.getElementById("bundle_defaultfullzoomlevel");
var submenu = document.createElement('menu');
submenu.setAttribute("label", bundle.getString('globalmenu'));
popup.appendChild(submenu);
var menupopup = document.createElement('menupopup');
submenu.appendChild(menupopup);
for (var i=0; i<arr.length; i++) {
var menuitem = document.createElement('menuitem');
var s = ' '+ (arr[i]).toString();
menuitem.setAttribute('label',s.substr(s.length - 4, 4) + '%');
menuitem.setAttribute('type','radio');
menuitem.setAttribute('oncommand','fullZoomBtn.setZoomDefault(' + arr[i]/100 + ');');
var gv = Math.floor(FullZoom.globalValue * 100 + 0.5);
if (arr[i] == gv)
menuitem.setAttribute('checked',true);
menupopup.appendChild(menuitem);
}
//edit end
for (var i=0; i<arr.length; i++) {
var menuitem = document.createElement('menuitem');
var s = ' '+ (arr[i]).toString();



//edit DefaultSubmenu
setZoomDefault: function(zoomdefault) {
var gPrefService = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/preferences-service;1"]
.getService(Components.interfaces.nsIPrefBranch2);
gPrefService.setIntPref("extensions.browser.zoom.fullZoom.default", zoomdefault * 100);
},
//edit end


2. Do not change the zoom of the current page if the global preference changed

Even if there is no site-specific preference, usually the zoom settings
are already stored to a tab by setTabValue. Applying the new global preference to the tab will not last long since the old zoom level stored in tab will be restored as soon as the tab location changes. Thus you see two zoom modifications in a few seconds what I considered as annoying.

Alternatively update the TabValue "FullZoomLevel" for the selected tab in onContentPrefSet too.


onContentPrefSet: function FullZoom_onContentPrefSet(aGroup, aName, aValue) {
var url = this.convURI(gBrowser.currentURI);
if (aGroup == this._cps.grouper.group(url))
this._applyPrefToSetting(aName, aValue);
/* edit else if (aGroup == null) {
this.globalValue = this._ensureValid(aValue, 'ContentPref: aValue');
// If the current page doesn't have a site-specific preference,
// then its zoom should be set to the new global preference now that
// the global preference has changed.
if (!this._cps.hasPref(url, aName))
this._applyPrefToSetting(aName);
} */ //edit end
},

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 3:31 pm

Ingo K. wrote:Please allow two suggestions for Default FullZoom Level:

*snip*


Thanks for your suggestion.

But I do not need such feature. And it is being difficult to maintain the function that I do not use, so I do not intend to change it.

Ingo K.
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 4:25 pm

May I ask what is especially difficult to maintain that function?
It uses the same means as your onPopupShowing function.

I am maintaining 10 own add-ons on AMO, all together with more than a million active users. I always tried to add requested functionality if useful. Please reconsider adding it, even if you personally don't need it.
It's just 2 minutes work, now as I already posted the working code.

And what about the second point? It's an inconsistency in behavior.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 4:34 pm

Ingo K. wrote:May I ask what is especially difficult to maintain that function?
It uses the same means as your onPopupShowing function.

I am maintaining 10 own add-ons on AMO, all together with more than a million active users. I always tried to add requested functionality if useful. Please reconsider adding it, even if you personally don't need it.
It's just 2 minutes work, now as I already posted the working code.

And what about the second point? It's an inconsistency in behavior.

Sorry,
I do not need such feature.
Please fork the extension with own risk, I have no objection that.

Ingo K.
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 4:56 pm

Ok, I see the author is not interested in supporting any user requests.

In case someone is interested in my modified version of Default FullZoom Level, it may be installed from here: http://netticat.ath.cx/MyAddons/MyAddon ... artyaddons

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests