MozillaZine

[Ext]Default FullZoom Level

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
squall_leonhart

User avatar
 
Posts: 885
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 10:17 pm

is that based on 4.3 or 4.3.1

4.3.1 doesn't work in Fx 3.6.10+

Ingo K.
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 11:39 pm

Alice latest release default_full_zoom_level-4.4pre.zip is compatible with FF 3 and FF4.
It just misses the compatibility information for FF 3.6.12
I just fixed this in my modified version.

(or edit chrome.manifest and append behind appversion=3.6.10
appversion=3.6.12)

squall_leonhart

User avatar
 
Posts: 885
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted December 7th, 2010, 1:07 pm

4.4pre installs but is not functional.

it only works in FF4 since 3.6.9, i've verified this in clean profiles a number of times. the status icon and default zoom simply do not work.

Ingo K.
 
Posts: 33
Joined: February 13th, 2008, 10:59 am

Post Posted December 7th, 2010, 6:33 pm

As I said in my previous posting, you need to edit chrome.manifest to make it work with Firefox 3.6.10+ !

It really is compatible, it just won't work for you, because Alice forgot to add the compatibility information.
Add it yourself and you'll see that it works.

squall_leonhart

User avatar
 
Posts: 885
Joined: March 17th, 2008, 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted December 8th, 2010, 1:32 am

thats interesting, it works of course, but the 4.3 version didn't require it. prob because the chrome version support string is different.

WhtDwrf

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: March 2nd, 2009, 7:26 am
Location: CTZone, US

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 9:16 am

Alice,
thank you for the upgrade to Full Zoom (version 4.4.7) :) .
I like the way the Zoom Level can now be customized to appear anywhere, like other icons.

I have two questions about the new version:
    1) Is it possible to center the Zoom level vertically in the Add-on bar?
    How it looks now (with some persona's):
    Image
    At high resolution the zoom level text is hard to read; especially if the zoom text color & the web page color match.

    2) The following only shows up if the zoom level text matches the highlight color:
    Image
    Can this be fixed?
    It works with the default theme, since the zoom text is black & the hover over background is white.

    Maybe a shadow effect around the text that is a different color than the hover over background color.
    Edit) This might be a stupid idea (I haven't thought through all the possible shadow colors yet :wink: ), but could the shadow color be derived by XOR'ing the background hover color with the zoom level text color (ex: White (FFFFFF) text XOR white background = Black shadow (000000) color; Or (default theme) Black text XOR White background = White shadow)?
Windows NT 5.1 XP SP3; Using latest Firefox & TB, release builds.. and Firefox.beta channel build candidates.
Testing with latest Nightly and Aurora builds.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 9:58 am

WhtDwrf wrote:Alice,
thank you for the upgrade to Full Zoom (version 4.4.7) :) .
I like the way the Zoom Level can now be customized to appear anywhere, like other icons.

I have two questions about the new version:
    1) Is it possible to center the Zoom level vertically in the Add-on bar?
    How it looks now (with some persona's):
    Image
    At high resolution the zoom level text is hard to read; especially if the zoom text color & the web page color match.

This extension does not specify any font size and text alignment.
(i.e. Font size = depend on theme, alignment = depend on theme)

WhtDwrf wrote:2) The following only shows up if the zoom level text matches the highlight color:
Image
Can this be fixed?
It works with the default theme, since the zoom text is black & the hover over background is white.

Maybe a shadow effect around the text that is a different color than the hover over background color.
Edit) This might be a stupid idea (I haven't thought through all the possible shadow colors yet :wink: ), but could the shadow color be derived by XOR'ing the background hover color with the zoom level text color (ex: White (FFFFFF) text XOR white background = Black shadow (000000) color; Or (default theme) Black text XOR White background = White shadow)?

This extension does not specify text color and background color and also hover/active state.
(i.e. color = depend on theme)

Thanks.

WhtDwrf

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: March 2nd, 2009, 7:26 am
Location: CTZone, US

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 10:09 am

Alice, thank you for the explanation/response.

Edit) After your explanation I was able to use Persona's Expression to Modify the text shadow to black which definitely helped (if I only I knew the answer was sitting in the Icon next to your's #-o ), but with your help now I know.
Thanks again.

Helper7677
 
Posts: 61
Joined: August 11th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 4:24 pm

Alice,

I am using Firefox 4b10 with Default FullZoom Level 4.4.7.

I placed the F100% button in the Add-ons Bar.
-Always shows F100%
-Right clicking does not toggle the button to Text (T100%), but does toggle the actual functioning
-I have my options set to "Change default mode to zoom text only" but always shows F100%
-Percentage never changes when zoomed

I depend on Default FullZoom Level and appreciate your continuing development and support.

I noted on the add-on page ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... oom-level/ ) the following and am wondering why:
[NOTE]
1. I recommend the use of the NoSquint( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/2592 ) addon instead of this.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 5:55 pm

Helper7677 wrote:Alice,

I am using Firefox 4b10 with Default FullZoom Level 4.4.7.

I placed the F100% button in the Add-ons Bar.
-Always shows F100%
-Right clicking does not toggle the button to Text (T100%), but does toggle the actual functioning
-I have my options set to "Change default mode to zoom text only" but always shows F100%
-Percentage never changes when zoomed

I depend on Default FullZoom Level and appreciate your continuing development and support.

I noted on the add-on page ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... oom-level/ ) the following and am wondering why:

Sorry, I cannot reproduced your problem.
Are you using any other Add-ons and Theme? If so, please check which one conflict with this.

**Please try Default FullZoom Level 4.4.8:: Versions :: Add-ons for Firefox

Helper7677 wrote:
[NOTE]
1. I recommend the use of the NoSquint( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/2592 ) addon instead of this.

NoSquint has much more function than this.

WhtDwrf

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: March 2nd, 2009, 7:26 am
Location: CTZone, US

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 12:42 pm

Alice,
thank you for the quick upgrade to Full Zoom (version 4.4.9) :) .

The fix to :arrow: looks great. :D
    1) Is it possible to center the Zoom level vertically in the Add-on bar?
Now my old eyes can see the fine print :shock: :wink: .

Helper7677
 
Posts: 61
Joined: August 11th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 1:24 pm

Alice,

I did not get an opportunity to test for conflicts with other add-ons or to try version 4.4.8.

I just installed version 4.4.9 and the problem is fixed!!

Note: I have previously tried NoSquint. There were many functions in NoSquint in which I am not interested and I like the simplicity of Default FullZoom Level.

Thanks again for the continuing development and support of this great extension.

DMCrimson
 
Posts: 1025
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 6:11 am

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 10:43 pm

Alice: There's no problems with DFL 4.49 on OS X, so why dropping support? Just installed it and tried:)

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2721
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 11:08 pm

DMCrimson wrote:Alice: There's no problems with DFL 4.49 on OS X, so why dropping support? Just installed it and tried:)

I do not have OSX...

DMCrimson
 
Posts: 1025
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 6:11 am

Post Posted January 29th, 2011, 3:38 am

Aye, but that doesn't necessarily mean that your extension doesn't work on OS X - Default FullZoom Level works as intended:) Anyhow, one can always install it from Linux-xpi...

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests