MozillaZine

keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 10th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Hi!

Can I increase/decrease zoom level by a specific percentate via keyconfig? I'm thinking of using ctrl+shift +wheel and num +/-

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 7467
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted February 10th, 2019, 12:22 pm

avada wrote:Hi!

Can I increase/decrease zoom level by a specific percentate via keyconfig? I'm thinking of using ctrl+shift +wheel and num +/-
Do you mean something other than the +/-10% that occurs when you hold Ctrl and scroll the mouse wheel?
Ray

OS'es: 4 computers with Win10 Pro 64-bit; Current Firefox, Beta, Nightly, Chrome, Vivaldi

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 10th, 2019, 12:40 pm

WildcatRay wrote:
avada wrote:Hi!

Can I increase/decrease zoom level by a specific percentate via keyconfig? I'm thinking of using ctrl+shift +wheel and num +/-
Do you mean something other than the +/-10% that occurs when you hold Ctrl and scroll the mouse wheel?


Yes. Actually I zoom by zoom levels specified in an addon. But it would be nice to have a fixed percent mode as well.

morat
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2019, 1:28 pm

@avada

Normally Fx uses the values in the toolkit.zoomManager.zoomValues pref.

Try these:

Code: Select all
ZoomManager.zoom += 0.10;

Code: Select all
ZoomManager.zoom -= 0.10;

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 10th, 2019, 3:10 pm

morat wrote:@avada

Normally Fx uses the values in the toolkit.zoomManager.zoomValues pref.

Try these:

Code: Select all
ZoomManager.zoom += 0.10;

Code: Select all
ZoomManager.zoom -= 0.10;

Thanks! It works fine.

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted June 8th, 2019, 8:37 am

Hi!

Does anyone have a neat solution to hide all GUI elements (preferably, for the particular window only) and show them, leaving only the window frame. And them show them again on when they're hidden

(I guess the titlebar can't be hidden via JS/css)

morat
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted June 9th, 2019, 6:12 am

@avada

I don't remember what works and what doesn't work on Firefox 56. Perhaps...

Full Screen Plus
http://custombuttons.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=250

Edit:

Here is a version for keyconfig of the toggle chrome middle click button.

Code: Select all
// setToolbarVisibility function uses document.persist
// i.e. toolbar visibility persists across browser sessions
// https://developer.mozilla.org/en/XUL/Attribute/persist
function hideChrome() {
  var mainWindow = document.getElementById("main-window");
  window.moveTo(0, 0);
  window.maximize();
  mainWindow.setAttribute("hidechrome", "true");
  window.resizeTo(window.screen.availWidth, window.screen.availHeight - 2);
}
function showChrome() {
  var mainWindow = document.getElementById("main-window");
  mainWindow.setAttribute("hidechrome", "");
  window.resizeTo(window.screen.availWidth, window.screen.availHeight);
  window.maximize();
}
function setToolbarGroupVisibility(isVisible) {
  var toolbar;
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("toolbar-menubar"); // Menu Bar
  // setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("nav-bar"); // Navigation Toolbar
  // setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  toolbar = document.getElementById("PersonalToolbar"); // Bookmarks Toolbar
  setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("status4evar-status-bar"); // Status-4-Evar, Status Bar
  // setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("ctraddon_extra-bar"); // Classic Theme Restorer, Additional Toolbar
  // setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("ctraddon_addon-bar"); // Classic Theme Restorer, Add-on Bar
  // setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, isVisible);
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("GBL-Toolbar"); // Googlebar Lite Toolbar
  // toolbar.collapsed = !isVisible;
  // document.persist(toolbar.id, "collapsed");
  // toolbar = document.getElementById("webdeveloper-toolbar"); // Web Developer Toolbar
  // toolbar.collapsed = !isVisible;
  // document.persist(toolbar.id, "collapsed");
}
if (window.fullScreen) {
  window.fullScreen = false;
  gBrowser.setStripVisibilityTo(true);
} else if (isChromeVisible) {
  hideChrome();
  setToolbarGroupVisibility(false);
} else {
  showChrome();
  setToolbarGroupVisibility(true);
}
Last edited by morat on June 10th, 2019, 4:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted June 9th, 2019, 9:44 am

morat wrote:@avada

I don't remember what works and what doesn't work on Firefox 56. Perhaps...

Full Screen Plus
http://custombuttons.sourceforge.net/fo ... ?f=4&t=250

Thanks, I'll have a look. Though I don't want full screen. I want to hide all ui elements in floating window mode.

teabow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 15th, 2019, 2:18 am

Post Posted June 15th, 2019, 2:46 am

Hi,

Using Keyconfig, I found out how to move a message to a specified folder (using update from this old post).

However, I cannot figure out how to create macro to go to a specific folder. I did try code suggested here (mention "Go to a specific folder" in section "Custom code") and searched backward on this thread (a dozen pages) with no result.

Any suggestion?

(Linux Ubuntu 16.04 Thunderbird 60.7 Keyconfig 2018.1)

morat
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted June 15th, 2019, 5:18 am

@teabow

Try these:

Code: Select all
// show folder uri
alert(GetFirstSelectedMsgFolder().URI);

Code: Select all
// select folder
var targetUri = "mailbox://nobody@Local%20Folders/Trash";
SelectFolder(targetUri);

Code: Select all
// move message
var targetUri = "mailbox://nobody@Local%20Folders/Trash";
var targetFolder = MailUtils.getFolderForURI(targetUri);
MsgMoveMessage(targetFolder);

teabow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 15th, 2019, 2:18 am

Post Posted June 15th, 2019, 7:38 am

@morat

Thanks for reply.

#1 and #2 don't seem to work, except if I'm doing something wrong.
In #1, URI is to be replaced by the URI, correct? Or should I leave it and put the URI between empty ()? EDIT: does not work either.
In #2, what is in "quote" is to be replaced by the URI, correct? Or should I also replace targetUri in the last line?

Haven't tried #3 which seems to be moving message to a folder.

morat
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted June 15th, 2019, 8:21 am

@teabow

The code snippets work for me.

Thunderbird 60.7.1
Windows 7 SP1 32-bit

You just need to change the folder uri.

My "Trash" folder uri for my "Local Folders" account is "mailbox://nobody@Local%20Folders/Trash".

My "Inbox" folder uri for my Google IMAP account is "imap://username%40gmail.com@imap.googlemail.com/INBOX".

Your folder uris are different than mine. You can use the first code snippet to show the folder uri of the selected folder.

As a test, you can select a folder, then run the first code snippet in the console.

Tools > Developer Tools > Error Console

Error Console command line
http://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Tools/Browser_Console#Browser_Console_command_line

teabow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 15th, 2019, 2:18 am

Post Posted June 16th, 2019, 9:30 am

@morat

Your suggestion does work, thank you.

A conflict between keyboard shortcuts was the problem.

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted June 25th, 2019, 10:17 am

avada wrote:Hi!

Does anyone have a neat solution to hide all GUI elements (preferably, for the particular window only) and show them, leaving only the window frame. And them show them again on when they're hidden

(I guess the titlebar can't be hidden via JS/css)

Well, I got as far as finding this CSS:
Code: Select all
@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul");


#TabsToolbar {visibility: collapse;}
#navigator-toolbox {visibility: collapse;}
browser {margin-right: -14px; margin-bottom: -14px;}

(Though it's not near perfect, I get weird 4 pixel wide scrollbars)

Now, I guess I can apply this via JS and keyconfig somehow.

morat
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted June 27th, 2019, 5:25 am

@avada

Try something like:

Code: Select all
var css = [];
css.push("#TabsToolbar { visibility: collapse !important; }");
// css.push("...");
// css.push("...");
var ios = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/network/io-service;1"].
  getService(Components.interfaces.nsIIOService);
var uri = ios.newURI("data:text/css," + encodeURIComponent(css.join("\n")), null, null);
var sss = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/content/style-sheet-service;1"].
  getService(Components.interfaces.nsIStyleSheetService);
if (sss.sheetRegistered(uri, sss.USER_SHEET)) {
  sss.unregisterSheet(uri, sss.USER_SHEET);
} else {
  sss.loadAndRegisterSheet(uri, sss.USER_SHEET);
}

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests