keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Post Reply
waydown
Posts: 21
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 4:05 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by waydown »

Zoolcar9, you are a gentleman and a scholar! Taking it one step further, I attached the shortcut to the middle button of my mouse, a combo resulting in a very convenient bookmarking experience. I wonder how you guys can tell which code is behind each action. Thanks a lot!
Iceweasel
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Iceweasel »

You helped me a few years ago creating a key function which toggles all toolbars off.

I have just upgraded from FF 3.5 to 25.0 and since some of the toolbars have been renamed. I am stuck with some of the following toolbar names:

Code: Select all

["toolbar-menubar","nav-bar","PersonalToolbar","aios-toolbox-left","FindToolbar"].forEach(
    function(id)


In particular I cannot figure out how to address
1) find bar
2) aios toolbar (View -> Toolbars -> All-in-one-sidebar Toolbar)
3) sidebar (View -> Sidebar -> Close Sidebar)

Many thanks in advance.
Soar Alba
avada
Posts: 1932
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by avada »

Iceweasel wrote:You helped me a few years ago creating a key function which toggles all toolbars off.

I have just upgraded from FF 3.5 to 25.0 and since some of the toolbars have been renamed. I am stuck with some of the following toolbar names:

Code: Select all

["toolbar-menubar","nav-bar","PersonalToolbar","aios-toolbox-left","FindToolbar"].forEach(
    function(id)


In particular I cannot figure out how to address
1) find bar
2) aios toolbar (View -> Toolbars -> All-in-one-sidebar Toolbar)
3) sidebar (View -> Sidebar -> Close Sidebar)

Many thanks in advance.

I found Element Inspector to be useful for identifying IDs.
Iceweasel
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Iceweasel »

avada, many thanks - Element Inspector is a must-have add-on now and it answered my questions.
Soar Alba
rbfye14
Posts: 26
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 8:23 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by rbfye14 »

I have this css installed as userChrome.css

Code: Select all

#PersonalToolbar {
position: fixed !important;
visibility: hidden !important;
opacity: 0;
-moz-transition-duration: 0s;
-moz-transition-property: visibility, opacity, margin;
-moz-transition-delay: 0.4s}

#navigator-toolbox:hover > #PersonalToolbar {
visibility: visible !important;
opacity: 1;
-moz-transition-delay: 0.3s;
margin-top: 84px !important}

It works fine.

But when I try to open my PersonalToolbar from keyconfig and I run this js

Code: Select all

document.getElementById('PersonalToolbar').setAttribute('style', 'visibility: visible !important; opacity: 1; top:84px;')

why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?
Zoolcar9
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Zoolcar9 »

rbfye14 wrote:why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?

Add position: static ! important.
My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."
rbfye14
Posts: 26
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 8:23 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by rbfye14 »

Zoolcar9 wrote:
rbfye14 wrote:why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?

Add position: static ! important.

I added this to my js. But it didn't help :(
PersonalToolbar if opened by script has not background
Iceweasel
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Iceweasel »

I'd like to open the Stylish add-on management dialog in the sidebar.

The following code opens the management dialog, but in a new tab:

Code: Select all

stylishOverlay.openManage();
Soar Alba
Zoolcar9
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Zoolcar9 »

Iceweasel wrote:I'd like to open the Stylish add-on management dialog in the sidebar.

Code: Select all

toggleSidebar("viewStylishSidebar"
My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."
Iceweasel
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Iceweasel »

Zoolcar9, super! That did the trick.
Soar Alba
mailer-daemon
Posts: 2
Joined: January 3rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by mailer-daemon »

Hi folks!

When viewing a message, I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header,
but I cannot find the right function. Any ideas?
morat
Posts: 6404
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

mailer-daemon wrote:I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header.

Try this:

Code: Select all

var dt = Components.interfaces.nsMimeHeaderDisplayTypes;
var micro = dt.MicroHeaders; // 0 // not applicable
var normal = dt.NormalHeaders; // 1
var all = dt.AllHeaders; // 2
if (Services.prefs.getIntPref("mail.show_headers") == all) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewNormalHeader");
} else {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewAllHeader");
}
bege
Posts: 153
Joined: January 23rd, 2009, 9:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by bege »

morat wrote:
mailer-daemon wrote:I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header.

Try this:

Code: Select all

var dt = Components.interfaces.nsMimeHeaderDisplayTypes;
var micro = dt.MicroHeaders; // 0 // not applicable
var normal = dt.NormalHeaders; // 1
var all = dt.AllHeaders; // 2
if (Services.prefs.getIntPref("mail.show_headers") == all) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewNormalHeader");
} else {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewAllHeader");
}


I didn't ask, but it is very helpful to me also. So thank you very much, morat.
mailer-daemon
Posts: 2
Joined: January 3rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by mailer-daemon »

Yeah, many thanks to you, morat. Great work.
Oomingmak
Posts: 203
Joined: July 10th, 2004, 7:46 pm
Location: UK

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Oomingmak »

Can anybody let me know what code I should use to toggle (hide / show) the folder tree view pane in Thunderbird?

I did search this thread, but didn't find anything.

Thanks.
Post Reply