keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Post Reply
Layl
Posts: 4
Joined: September 24th, 2008, 2:25 am

Re: keyconfig 20110323

Post by Layl »

Thank you, works like a charm!
moose53
Posts: 3
Joined: May 17th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110323

Post by moose53 »

Dorando, FYI, the current Firefox release update (4.0.1) isn't reflected in update.rdf.

Thanks.

Barb
dorando
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110323

Post by dorando »

Firefox 4.0.1 is built on top of toolkit@mozilla.org 2.0.1.
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.
skijumpz
Posts: 1
Joined: May 22nd, 2011, 3:30 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by skijumpz »

can you add the "Move Tab in focus" keyboard shortcut (CTRL + L/R ARROW) to this extension?
Hamid_Y2K
Posts: 20
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 4:59 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Hamid_Y2K »

Hi
cookies manager addon
Adblock Plus Element Hiding Helper "select an element to hide".
i need code for these addon.
thanx
Last edited by Hamid_Y2K on May 25th, 2011, 6:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
FireLove
Posts: 108
Joined: July 27th, 2008, 5:59 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by FireLove »

skijumpz wrote:can you add the "Move Tab in focus" keyboard shortcut (CTRL + L/R ARROW) to this extension?


I use oldie-goldie :

Code: Select all

    if(commandDispatcher.focusedElement == gBrowser.mCurrentTab) {
     commandDispatcher.focusedElement.blur();   

     var element = content.document.elementFromPoint(content.innerWidth / 2, content.innerHeight / 2);

     if(element instanceof HTMLFrameElement || element instanceof HTMLIFrameElement)
      element.contentWindow.focus();
     else if(element instanceof HTMLFrameSetElement)
      content.frames[0].focus();
     else
      content.focus();
    } else {
     gBrowser.mCurrentTab.focus();
    }


It focuses front-most tab, which you can move with Ctrl+Arrows I believe (Mac here so only 99% guarentee :wink:)

P.S. at least on a Mac side - it doesn't have nice blue glow to indicate it's focused (only ugly "ears" glow) anymore.
P.P.S. I'm not sure if it was reworked heavily by FX devs - but you can't focus a tab with first clicking/focusing in a search-bar and then pressing Tab (like it was in 3.6.x)
P.P.P.S. at least you can get your tab to focus if you focus awesomebar first, then hit Shift+Tab twice :|

skijumpz wrote:can you add the "Move Tab in focus" keyboard shortcut (CTRL + L/R ARROW) to this extension?


On a second thought you might be better served by this :

dorando wrote:
FireLove wrote:Do you know how to fix it / get desired behavior back ?
Try to Add a new key containing

Code: Select all

gBrowser.moveTabForward();   
and one containing

Code: Select all

gBrowser.moveTabBackward();   
. Note that these will work even if the tab is not focused (as long as nothing else consumes the event) but that can be prevent by adding

Code: Select all

if(!commandDispatcher.focusedElement ||
    commandDispatcher.focusedElement.parentNode != gBrowser.tabContainer)
 return;   
above.


Though I didn't try this one.
Last edited by FireLove on May 26th, 2011, 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dorando
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by dorando »

skijumpz wrote:can you add the "Move Tab in focus" keyboard shortcut (CTRL + L/R ARROW) to this extension?
All shortcuts listed (except Keyconfig…) are provided by the Application and other extensions, not by keyconfig. The "Move Tab in focus" shortcuts are handled by an event listener in tabbrowser.xml and not by a <key>, but you can use the code posted above to Add a new key for that action.

Hamid_Y2K wrote:cookies manager addon
Try

Code: Select all

openCookieEditor(); 
Hamid_Y2K wrote:Adblock Plus Element Hiding Helper "select an element to hide".
Try

Code: Select all

document.getElementById("ehh-command-selectelement").doCommand(); 
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.
Morgan B
Posts: 155
Joined: June 7th, 2009, 9:08 am

Post by Morgan B »

I know that somebody asked for a key for toggling the atb bar with TST installed. This is what I use:

Code: Select all

var tabbar = document.getAnonymousElementByAttribute(document.getElementById("content"),"class","tabbrowser-strip treestyletab-tabbar-placeholder");

tabbar.hidden = !tabbar.hidden;


I need help making a key that previews the style I'm currently editing in Stylish. I know that the "Preview" button has an accesskey (it's ctrl+f) for me, but I don't like that the code box loses focus then - that's why I want this key. TIA.
Thomas_BA
Posts: 36
Joined: March 24th, 2009, 5:40 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - München
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Thomas_BA »

Hi Fokes,
i switched from The Bat! to Thunderbird. So far everything great, but i am missing one important shortcut, perhaps it can be realized.
I need a shortcut to scroll down the message without leaving focus of the message marked in the message list. Possible?
morat
Posts: 6431
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

@Thomas_BA

Try these:

Code: Select all

content.scrollBy(0, content.innerHeight);

Code: Select all

content.scrollTo(content.scrollX, content.scrollMaxY);

https://developer.mozilla.org/en/DOM/window
https://developer.mozilla.org/en/DOM/window.scrollBy
https://developer.mozilla.org/en/DOM/window.scrollTo
Thomas_BA
Posts: 36
Joined: March 24th, 2009, 5:40 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - München
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Thomas_BA »

Thanks, tried them.
The first one works well so far, good scrolling (second jumps directly to the end)
Some problems. Using Ctrl+arrow down, and first script.
1. If i have to scroll down the message content in for example three steps and than letting the Ctrl+down loose the message itself stays focused in the list. So far so good. Trying then to go to the next message with the ´down arrow´ the cursor jumps three message down. That depends on the amount of steps i had used before to scroll the first message content down.
Sorry for my English i hope i could have explained my self.
Some solution?
2. So now i need the same to scroll up ;)

Thanks for your help-
morat
Posts: 6431
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

"Negative values will scroll to the left and up the page."

https://developer.mozilla.org/en/DOM/window.scrollBy
dorando
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by dorando »

Thomas_BA wrote:1. If i have to scroll down the message content in for example three steps and than letting the Ctrl+down loose the message itself stays focused in the list. So far so good. Trying then to go to the next message with the ´down arrow´ the cursor jumps three message down. That depends on the amount of steps i had used before to scroll the first message content down.
Sorry for my English i hope i could have explained my self.
Some solution?
Ctrl+Up/Down moves the anchor without selecting in a <tree>. Try adding

Code: Select all

var threadTree document.getElementById("threadTree")
var 
min = {};
threadTree.view.selection.getRangeAt(0,min,{});
threadTree.currentIndex min.value
above or below the other code to restore the previous index.
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.
TamTamX
Posts: 3
Joined: May 29th, 2011, 8:17 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by TamTamX »

Sorry if this has been answered, but I'm still trying to figure out the right command/script to pop up Undo Closed Tabs Button's list of closed tabs in Firefox 3.6.17 (link to the extension's page).

The 'onCommand' value of the button is undoCloseTab() which merely opens previously closed tab (identical to pressing CTRL+SHIFT+T). Here's a list of possibly relevant nodes and their values:

Code: Select all

id="uctb-toolbar-button"
type="menu-button"
oncommand="undoCloseTab();"
onclick="undoClosedButt.rightClickMenu(this, event);"
class="toolbarbutton-1 chromeclass-toolbar-additional"

id="uctb-menu"
oncommand="event.stopPropagation();"
placespopup="true"
onpopupshowing="undoClosedButt.populateUndoSubmenu(this);"

Note that uctb-toolbar-button is parent of uctb-menu.

Can someone please help?

Thanks in advance.
Thomas_BA
Posts: 36
Joined: March 24th, 2009, 5:40 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - München
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Thomas_BA »

Code: Select all

content.scrollBy(0, content.innerHeight);
var threadTree = document.getElementById("threadTree")
var min = {};
threadTree.view.selection.getRangeAt(0,min,{});
threadTree.currentIndex = min.value;

This works perfect for scrolling down and solved my first problem.

So i need the same for scrolling the messag up with ´Crtl + Up´
Post Reply