MozillaZine

keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
JohnyCage
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 5:32 am

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 5:42 am

Hi there,

I installed keyconfig plugg into portable firefox. All worked properly BUT when i copy whole portable firefox folder to new folder place then it doesnt work. I cant see kayconfig under tools menu..so i cant use it. How can i sett it properly? i dlike to changing firefox portable directory soever. Please help., thanks for reply.,

clnelson
 
Posts: 4
Joined: July 2nd, 2010, 10:50 am

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 10:58 am

Thanks Dorando, your suggestion worked perfectly!

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Hamid_Y2K wrote:I want to code this option to disable and enable it to make shortcuts
"reload every tab" to Enable/Disable on active tab and one code for all tab "reload tab every" active to Disable ?
Assuming you use ReloadEvery (3.6.3), try one of
Code: Select all
org.mozdev.reloadevery.toggle()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enableAllTabs()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disableAllTabs() 
Hamid_Y2K wrote:and code "switch page direction".
Try
Code: Select all
SwitchDocumentDirection(content); 

JohnyCage wrote:I installed keyconfig plugg into portable firefox. All worked properly BUT when i copy whole portable firefox folder to new folder place then it doesnt work. I cant see kayconfig under tools menu..so i cant use it. How can i sett it properly? i dlike to changing firefox portable directory soever.
The copied files have assumable a different timestamp than the original, which should cause Firefox to re-register the extensions, but without retrieving the needed compatibility information.

You could:
  • Click on Tools > Add-ons > Find Updates (Nástroje > Správce doplňků > Vyhledat aktualizace) on each first run and restart Firefox.
  • Disable compatibility checking by setting extensions.checkCompatibility.3.6 to false through about:config
  • Edit the install.rdf of the affected extensions to raise the maxVersion (Firefox is {ec8030f7-c20a-464f-9b0e-13a3a9e97384})

JAB Creations

User avatar
 
Posts: 339
Joined: December 28th, 2003, 10:21 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Hello! Is there a way to get access to the F10 keybinding to the file menu so I can disable it? I'd appreciate a working solution as I make use of those function keys for not duplicating the functionality of two already existing ALT keys. ](*,)

Hamid_Y2K
 
Posts: 20
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 4:59 am

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 2:32 pm

= Hamid_Y2K wrote:I want to code this option to disable and enable it to make shortcuts
"reload every tab" to Enable/Disable on active tab and one code for all tab "reload tab every" active to Disable ?

Assuming you use ReloadEvery (3.6.3), try one of

Code: Select all
org.mozdev.reloadevery.toggle()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enableAllTabs()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disableAllTabs()

Hamid_Y2K wrote:and code "switch page direction".

Try

Code: Select all
SwitchDocumentDirection(content);


switch page direction work thanks. :oops: =D>
plz give me code "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.
very very thanks. :D

Hywel
 
Posts: 25
Joined: May 31st, 2008, 12:59 am

Post Posted July 8th, 2010, 5:49 pm

dorando wrote:Anything in the Tools > Error Console (set javascript.options.showInConsole to true in about:config)?

I'm dumb, didn't actually make the edits, it's all working now, many thanks!
Cheers

JohnyCage
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 5:32 am

Post Posted July 9th, 2010, 5:40 am

Disable compatibility checking by setting extensions.checkCompatibility.3.6 to false through about:config

Thanks, it helps.

Hamid_Y2K
 
Posts: 20
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 4:59 am

Post Posted July 11th, 2010, 10:23 am

Hamid_Y2K wrote:
= Hamid_Y2K wrote:I want to code this option to disable and enable it to make shortcuts
"reload every tab" to Enable/Disable on active tab and one code for all tab "reload tab every" active to Disable ?

Assuming you use ReloadEvery (3.6.3), try one of

Code: Select all
org.mozdev.reloadevery.toggle()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enableAllTabs()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disableAllTabs()

Hamid_Y2K wrote:and code "switch page direction".

Try

Code: Select all
SwitchDocumentDirection(content);


switch page direction work thanks. :oops: =D>
plz give me code "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.
very very thanks. :D

on code for "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.? :-k ](*,)

tonymec

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 2:58 am
Location: Ixelles (Brussels Capital Region, Belgium)

Post Posted July 12th, 2010, 9:13 am

keyconfig 20080929 doesn't work with Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; en-US; rv:2.0b2pre) Gecko/20100712 Lightning/1.1a1pre SeaMonkey/2.1a3pre - Build ID: 20100712052425 - nor presumably with Firefox 4.0b2pre. Dorando, please check http://www.oxymoronical.com/blog/2010/06/Multiple-breaking-changes-are-coming-for-components-in-extensions
Best regards,
Tony

Hamid_Y2K
 
Posts: 20
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 4:59 am

Post Posted July 14th, 2010, 1:17 am

Hamid_Y2K wrote:
Hamid_Y2K wrote:
= Hamid_Y2K wrote:I want to code this option to disable and enable it to make shortcuts
"reload every tab" to Enable/Disable on active tab and one code for all tab "reload tab every" active to Disable ?

Assuming you use ReloadEvery (3.6.3), try one of

Code: Select all
org.mozdev.reloadevery.toggle()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enableAllTabs()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disableAllTabs()

Hamid_Y2K wrote:and code "switch page direction".

Try

Code: Select all
SwitchDocumentDirection(content);


switch page direction work thanks. :oops: =D>
plz give me code "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.
very very thanks. :D

on code for "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.? :-k ](*,)

on code for "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.?
And one code "saved passwords" for shortcut

tonymec

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 2:58 am
Location: Ixelles (Brussels Capital Region, Belgium)

Post Posted July 14th, 2010, 7:07 am

Best regards,
Tony

Iceweasel
 
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Post Posted July 15th, 2010, 11:49 am

Dorando, thank you for a fantastic extension with endless possibilities!

I would like to toggle TabBarVisibility. I use TabMixPlus.
Soar Alba

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted July 18th, 2010, 7:00 am

JAB Creations wrote:Hello! Is there a way to get access to the F10 keybinding to the file menu so I can disable it? I'd appreciate a working solution as I make use of those function keys for not duplicating the functionality of two already existing ALT keys. ](*,)
F10 can't currently be used (nor disabled) with keyconfig since it is handled by either Windows or the menubar before it reaches the key handler.

You could try to build an extension with http://dev.dorando.at/mozilla/blank.xpi as a base and add above the </overlay> in the main.xul ( look for it within Profile/extensions/userxul@nobody/overlays/ after restating Firefox) the following code:
Code: Select all
<script><![CDATA[ window.addEventListener("keypress",function(event){
 if(event.keyCode == event.DOM_VK_F10 && !event.shiftKey && !event.altKey && !event.ctrlKey) {
  alert(1);
  event.preventDefault();
  event.stopPropagation();
 }
},
true); ]]></script>
Replace the alert(1); with the desired code.

Hamid_Y2K wrote:
dorando wrote:
Hamid_Y2K wrote:I want to code this option to disable and enable it to make shortcuts
"reload every tab" to Enable/Disable on active tab and one code for all tab "reload tab every" active to Disable ?
Assuming you use ReloadEvery (3.6.3), try one of
Code: Select all
org.mozdev.reloadevery.toggle()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disable(gBrowser.mCurrentBrowser)
org.mozdev.reloadevery.enableAllTabs()
org.mozdev.reloadevery.disableAllTabs()   
plz give me code "reload every tab" for extension Tab mix plus.
Try one of
Code: Select all
gBrowser.onAutoReloadEnable(gBrowser.mCurrentTab);
gBrowser.enableAutoReload(gBrowser.mCurrentTab);
gBrowser.disableAutoReload(gBrowser.mCurrentTab);
gBrowser.onEnableAutoReloadAllTabs();
gBrowser.onDisableAutoReloadAllTabs();  
Hamid_Y2K wrote:And one code "saved passwords" for shortcut
Try
Code: Select all
toOpenWindowByType("Toolkit:PasswordManager", "chrome://passwordmgr/content/passwordManager.xul");  

tonymec wrote:keyconfig 20080929 doesn't work with Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; en-US; rv:2.0b2pre) Gecko/20100712 Lightning/1.1a1pre SeaMonkey/2.1a3pre - Build ID: 20100712052425 - nor presumably with Firefox 4.0b2pre. Dorando, please check http://www.oxymoronical.com/blog/2010/06/Multiple-breaking-changes-are-coming-for-components-in-extensions
Already aware, the changes posted for stevvie also work in SeaMonkey.

Iceweasel wrote:I would like to toggle TabBarVisibility. I use TabMixPlus.
Try
Code: Select all
var pref = "extensions.tabmix.hideTabbar";
gBrowser.mPrefs.setIntPref(pref, gBrowser.mPrefs.getIntPref(pref) == 0 ? 2 : 0);  

tonymec

User avatar
 
Posts: 729
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 2:58 am
Location: Ixelles (Brussels Capital Region, Belgium)

Post Posted July 18th, 2010, 8:05 am

dorando wrote:
tonymec wrote:keyconfig 20080929 doesn't work with Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; en-US; rv:2.0b2pre) Gecko/20100712 Lightning/1.1a1pre SeaMonkey/2.1a3pre - Build ID: 20100712052425 - nor presumably with Firefox 4.0b2pre. Dorando, please check http://www.oxymoronical.com/blog/2010/06/Multiple-breaking-changes-are-coming-for-components-in-extensions
Already aware, the changes posted for stevvie also work in SeaMonkey.

Ah, good, this means these changes can be expected to be in the next keyconfig version. (At the moment, and at least until Lightning starts building again, I have downgraded to the last SeaMonkey hourly before the Great XPCOM Bustage, see footer.)
Best regards,
Tony

hllwn
 
Posts: 54
Joined: March 6th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Post Posted July 20th, 2010, 2:18 pm

How can I toggle on/off the javascript setting "Disable or replace context menus" with keyconfig?

Image

Thanks in advance.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests