MozillaZine

keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
waydown
 
Posts: 21
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 4:05 am

Post Posted December 18th, 2013, 8:20 am

Zoolcar9, you are a gentleman and a scholar! Taking it one step further, I attached the shortcut to the middle button of my mouse, a combo resulting in a very convenient bookmarking experience. I wonder how you guys can tell which code is behind each action. Thanks a lot!

Iceweasel
 
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Post Posted December 20th, 2013, 1:52 pm

You helped me a few years ago creating a key function which toggles all toolbars off.

I have just upgraded from FF 3.5 to 25.0 and since some of the toolbars have been renamed. I am stuck with some of the following toolbar names:

Code: Select all
["toolbar-menubar","nav-bar","PersonalToolbar","aios-toolbox-left","FindToolbar"].forEach(
    function(id)


In particular I cannot figure out how to address
1) find bar
2) aios toolbar (View -> Toolbars -> All-in-one-sidebar Toolbar)
3) sidebar (View -> Sidebar -> Close Sidebar)

Many thanks in advance.
Soar Alba

avada
 
Posts: 1856
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted December 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

Iceweasel wrote:You helped me a few years ago creating a key function which toggles all toolbars off.

I have just upgraded from FF 3.5 to 25.0 and since some of the toolbars have been renamed. I am stuck with some of the following toolbar names:

Code: Select all
["toolbar-menubar","nav-bar","PersonalToolbar","aios-toolbox-left","FindToolbar"].forEach(
    function(id)


In particular I cannot figure out how to address
1) find bar
2) aios toolbar (View -> Toolbars -> All-in-one-sidebar Toolbar)
3) sidebar (View -> Sidebar -> Close Sidebar)

Many thanks in advance.

I found Element Inspector to be useful for identifying IDs.

Iceweasel
 
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Post Posted December 27th, 2013, 7:50 am

avada, many thanks - Element Inspector is a must-have add-on now and it answered my questions.
Soar Alba

rbfye14
 
Posts: 26
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 8:23 am

Post Posted December 29th, 2013, 5:24 am

I have this css installed as userChrome.css
Code: Select all
#PersonalToolbar {
position: fixed !important;
visibility: hidden !important;
opacity: 0;
-moz-transition-duration: 0s;
-moz-transition-property: visibility, opacity, margin;
-moz-transition-delay: 0.4s}

#navigator-toolbox:hover > #PersonalToolbar {
visibility: visible !important;
opacity: 1;
-moz-transition-delay: 0.3s;
margin-top: 84px !important}

It works fine.

But when I try to open my PersonalToolbar from keyconfig and I run this js
Code: Select all
document.getElementById('PersonalToolbar').setAttribute('style', 'visibility: visible !important; opacity: 1; top:84px;')

why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted December 29th, 2013, 5:51 am

rbfye14 wrote:why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?

Add position: static ! important.
My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

rbfye14
 
Posts: 26
Joined: April 9th, 2012, 8:23 am

Post Posted December 29th, 2013, 8:38 am

Zoolcar9 wrote:
rbfye14 wrote:why is this toolbar shown transparent, w/o any background?

Add position: static ! important.

I added this to my js. But it didn't help :(
PersonalToolbar if opened by script has not background

Iceweasel
 
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Post Posted December 30th, 2013, 1:13 pm

I'd like to open the Stylish add-on management dialog in the sidebar.

The following code opens the management dialog, but in a new tab:
Code: Select all
stylishOverlay.openManage();
Soar Alba

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted December 30th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Iceweasel wrote:I'd like to open the Stylish add-on management dialog in the sidebar.

Code: Select all
toggleSidebar("viewStylishSidebar"
My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

Iceweasel
 
Posts: 39
Joined: April 9th, 2008, 9:41 am
Location: Scotland

Post Posted December 30th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Zoolcar9, super! That did the trick.
Soar Alba

mailer-daemon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 3rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

Post Posted January 3rd, 2014, 1:31 pm

Hi folks!

When viewing a message, I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header,
but I cannot find the right function. Any ideas?

morat
 
Posts: 3999
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted January 4th, 2014, 7:03 am

mailer-daemon wrote:I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header.

Try this:

Code: Select all
var dt = Components.interfaces.nsMimeHeaderDisplayTypes;
var micro = dt.MicroHeaders; // 0 // not applicable
var normal = dt.NormalHeaders; // 1
var all = dt.AllHeaders; // 2
if (Services.prefs.getIntPref("mail.show_headers") == all) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewNormalHeader");
} else {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewAllHeader");
}

bege
 
Posts: 128
Joined: January 23rd, 2009, 9:14 pm
Location: Germany

Post Posted January 4th, 2014, 12:34 pm

morat wrote:
mailer-daemon wrote:I'd like to use a shortcut to toggle between normal header view and viewing all header.

Try this:

Code: Select all
var dt = Components.interfaces.nsMimeHeaderDisplayTypes;
var micro = dt.MicroHeaders; // 0 // not applicable
var normal = dt.NormalHeaders; // 1
var all = dt.AllHeaders; // 2
if (Services.prefs.getIntPref("mail.show_headers") == all) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewNormalHeader");
} else {
  goDoCommand("cmd_viewAllHeader");
}


I didn't ask, but it is very helpful to me also. So thank you very much, morat.

mailer-daemon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 3rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

Post Posted January 5th, 2014, 4:52 am

Yeah, many thanks to you, morat. Great work.

Oomingmak
 
Posts: 198
Joined: July 10th, 2004, 7:46 pm
Location: UK

Post Posted January 5th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Can anybody let me know what code I should use to toggle (hide / show) the folder tree view pane in Thunderbird?

I did search this thread, but didn't find anything.

Thanks.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests