keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Post Reply
morat
Posts: 6403
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

@avada

Try something like:

Code: Select all

var url = content.document.location.href;
var localFile = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/file/local;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsILocalFile);
var process = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/process/util;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsIProcess);
var args = ["--incognito", url];
localFile.initWithPath("C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe");
process.init(localFile);
process.run(false, args, args.length);
avada
Posts: 1932
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by avada »

morat wrote:@avada

Try something like:

Code: Select all

var url = content.document.location.href;
var localFile = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/file/local;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsILocalFile);
var process = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/process/util;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsIProcess);
var args = ["--incognito", url];
localFile.initWithPath("C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Chrome\\Application\\chrome.exe");
process.init(localFile);
process.run(false, args, args.length);
Hmmm... Nothing seems to be happening.
I assume I need to change the chrome path to yt-dl's?

Update:
So if I use this code via custom buttons it works

Here's the modified code:

Code: Select all

var url = content.document.location.href;
var localFile = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/file/local;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsILocalFile);
var process = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/process/util;1"].
  createInstance(Components.interfaces.nsIProcess);
var args = [url];
localFile.initWithPath("d:\\Path\\to\\YTDL\\youtube-dl.exe");
process.init(localFile);
process.run(false, args, args.length);
For whatever reason nothing happens with keyconfig. Anyway, it'll serve... Thanks a lot!
superschwul
Posts: 1
Joined: February 7th, 2017, 5:01 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by superschwul »

Hi. I'm running "dorando keyconfig 2016.2" on Firefox 51 on linux.
I've assigned shortcuts for switching to prev/next tabs and it works great.
But as soon as I switch to a new tab, I can't scroll the page down. I have to wait about a second. Bummer...
This does not happen when using the default firefox shortcut (ctrl+tab).

EDIT: Nevermind. Realized "syndaemon" is the culprit.
It is a daemon that momentarily disables the touchpad after any keypress.
WCityMike
Posts: 63
Joined: February 29th, 2004, 10:28 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by WCityMike »

Have looked rather thoroughly, and have been unable to find this.

Anyone know what code to put into Keyconfig for it to trigger the "Share This Page" toolbar button?

Help greatly appreciated in advance.
morat
Posts: 6403
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

@WCityMike

Try this:

Code: Select all

SocialShare.sharePage();
http://dxr.mozilla.org/mozilla-release/ ... +This+Page
http://dxr.mozilla.org/mozilla-release/ ... eCmd.label

P.S.

You can use the following code to easily extract commands.

Code: Select all

function getCommand(event) {
  window.removeEventListener("command", getCommand, true);
  event.preventDefault();
  event.stopPropagation();
  alert(event.originalTarget.getAttribute("oncommand") ||
    event.originalTarget.getAttribute("onclick"));
}
window.addEventListener("command", getCommand, true);
The trick does not work for all user interface elements.
pintassilgo
Posts: 200
Joined: August 30th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by pintassilgo »

Ctrl + Space not working in Firefox 52

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1346499
GotA20
Posts: 2
Joined: July 11th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by GotA20 »

Dorando keyconfig seems to have stopped working. At least on my computers, the code certificate was only valid until some days ago, and a new installation from addons.mozilla.org fails with the message that the add-on seems to be corrupt.
Is it perhaps possible that trlkly (or some other skilled person) updates the add-on?

Thanks in advance!
firefoxuse
Posts: 1086
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by firefoxuse »

hello!

can you tell me please how to:

1) F1 open new tab regardless if cursor is inside a text box
2) F2 close current tab regardless if the cursor is inside a text box
3) q/w back/forward only if cursor is not inside a text box
4) 1/2 go to left/right tab only if cursor is not inside a text box
5) RCTRL close current tab regardless if the cursor is inside a text box
6) Left/Right go to left/right tab only if cursor is not inside a text box
7) 00 type 0192582245 only if cursor is inside a webpage text box (and not if it is inside address bar)
jpfleury
Posts: 8
Joined: February 11th, 2009, 11:26 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by jpfleury »

Hi,

I'm trying to create a shortcut key allowing to delete flag (star) if the message is flagged. I can toggle flag status with this:

Code: Select all

goDoCommand('cmd_markAsFlagged');
but if the message is not flagged, this command will flag it, and I want to avoid it. To give an example about what I'm trying to do, here's a functional code about watched thread:

Code: Select all

if (gFolderDisplay.selectedMessageThreadWatched) {
    goDoCommand('cmd_watchThread');
}
Is there a kind of function like "gFolderDisplay.selectedMessageFlagged" allowing to create a condition to run "cmd_markAsFlagged" only if the message is flagged?

Thanks a lot.
morat
Posts: 6403
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by morat »

@jpfleury

Try this:

Code: Select all

var msgHdr = gFolderDisplay.selectedMessage;
if (msgHdr.isFlagged) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_markAsFlagged");
}
jpfleury
Posts: 8
Joined: February 11th, 2009, 11:26 am

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by jpfleury »

@morat: it works great. Thanks a lot for this very quick answer. Much appreciated! :-)
firefoxuse
Posts: 1086
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by firefoxuse »

morat wrote:@jpfleury

Try this:

Code: Select all

var msgHdr = gFolderDisplay.selectedMessage;
if (msgHdr.isFlagged) {
  goDoCommand("cmd_markAsFlagged");
}
morat any idea about my post???
firefoxuse
Posts: 1086
Joined: November 8th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by firefoxuse »

why no one replies????
nohamelin
Posts: 96
Joined: September 3rd, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Chile

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by nohamelin »

@firefoxuse
They are a bunch of code requests, without providing a single clue if you at least took some time to check older pages in this thread to find something similar. The bigger the request, the greater the patience you need to wait for someone who can take that task for you.
Springtime
Posts: 68
Joined: November 8th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Re: keyconfig 20110522

Post by Springtime »

Regarding Dorando keyconfig, it states that it's Firefox for Android compatible but after installation there doesn't appear to be any way of accessing the settings. Is the compatibility for Android just an automatic label or is there indeed a way of using it on mobile?

Asking as I've been seeking a way to add hotkeys to the Firefox for Android browser, since I have a Blackberry physical keyboard and I'm used to the native browser hotkeys of 'T' for scroll to top, 'B' for scroll to bottom, etc. And also as the Firefox for Android toolbar lacks a back button. Would be marvelous to be able to recreate them.
Post Reply