MozillaZine

[Ext] Duplicate Tab 0.9 [2007-01-18]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
sasquatch
 
Posts: 6022
Joined: November 25th, 2003, 8:56 am

Post Posted January 4th, 2005, 8:35 am

twanno wrote:...
Automatic Update does not work: I forgot to specify an update link in the previous version
...


Does this mean it is fixed now, or not working now?
Last edited by sasquatch on January 4th, 2005, 9:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted January 4th, 2005, 9:14 am

It will work when a new version of Duplicate Tab will be released (e.g. 0.4.1).
For automatic update to work an update URL has to be specified in the older version of the extension which is to be updated. And it wasn't specified in Duplicate Tab 0.3.x, so Firefox does not know of any updates for 0.3.x.

onemen

User avatar
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:48 am

Post Posted January 4th, 2005, 12:34 pm

twanno wrote:
onemen wrote:in version 0.3.2 Changelog :
"The tab which had focus before merging, has also focus after merging now."
it doesn't work for me, the last tab in the merge window get the focus.

This should be fixed in Duplicate Tab 0.4.

it doesn't fixed :(

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted January 4th, 2005, 3:04 pm

onemen wrote:it doesn't fixed :(

Oops I'm sorry :oops:, I tested it with the original version of miniT and I assumed the enhanced version used the same preferences. But, as is correctly stated in the movie Under Siege 2, assumption is the mother of all f*ck ups!
So tomorrow I'll release an update with the fix for this.

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted January 5th, 2005, 9:59 am

Duplicate Tab 0.4.1 is released, which should now fix giving focus to the correct tab.

onemen

User avatar
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:48 am

Post Posted January 5th, 2005, 12:52 pm

now with Duplicate Tab 0.4.1 it's append the merge tabs to the previous window and preserve the focuse correct. so now the merge tabs go to the end.
but in Duplicate Tab 0.4 the merge tabs was inserted after the selected tab in the previous window
[i'm use miniT + with "open tab next to current" ON]

what i'm expecting is:
merge tabs should be inserted after the selected tab in the previous window, and the focus should be preserve.
i'm hope this isn't too much to ask for. :)

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted January 23rd, 2005, 6:15 pm

Duplicate Tab 0.5 released.
- Added ability to open a link in a duplicated tab.
- Added a hidden pref to position the Duplicate Tab menu items in the contextmenu of a tab.
- Added German locale (thanks to ReinekeFux).
- Fix for new command-line handling in recent nightlies.
- Merging of windows when miniT is installed now adds the tabs from the top window(s) next to the current open tab in the lowest window when miniT is set to do so.
- Fix selection of tabs for merging

onemen wrote:now with Duplicate Tab 0.4.1 it's append the merge tabs to the previous window and preserve the focuse correct. so now the merge tabs go to the end.
but in Duplicate Tab 0.4 the merge tabs was inserted after the selected tab in the previous window
[i'm use miniT + with "open tab next to current" ON]

what i'm expecting is:
merge tabs should be inserted after the selected tab in the previous window, and the focus should be preserve.
i'm hope this isn't too much to ask for. :)

I hope this is fixed the way you want, in this new release.

Tessmctessy wrote:And maybe a way to choose where in the context menu the options to duplicate the tab, or merge windows options occur (i'd prefer the top of the menu).

You can add this line to your user.js file:
Code: Select all
/* change the position of the tab's Duplicate Tab context menu items */
user_pref("duplicatetab.contextMenuItems.position", 0);
(0 sets the menu items to the top position, 1 and 2 (because of separator) to second position, etc).

Tessmctessy wrote:Also, I might be the only one, but I think it'd be nice to open a link in a new tab with the new tab keeping the history of the first.

Done (through context menu item)

Twanno

onemen

User avatar
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:48 am

Post Posted January 24th, 2005, 8:57 am

well done :)

NickJH
 
Posts: 415
Joined: November 4th, 2003, 7:28 am
Location: Hampshire, England

Post Posted January 24th, 2005, 1:59 pm

There appears to be a conflict with the new Tab Mix. With both installed, duplicate tab is not available in the context menu of the first tab opened only. It is available in all subsequent tabs. As I am not sure where the issue lies, I have reported it on the Tab Mix thread as well.

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted January 24th, 2005, 2:40 pm

Duplicate Tab 0.5.1 Released
- Fix for tab recognition when other extensions extend the xul of a tab.

This should fix conflicts with Tab Mix.

NickJH
 
Posts: 415
Joined: November 4th, 2003, 7:28 am
Location: Hampshire, England

Post Posted January 24th, 2005, 2:42 pm

Brilliant, thanks. I'll give it a go tomorrow at work.

lars_huttar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: July 18th, 2003, 9:01 am

Post Posted March 10th, 2005, 3:06 pm

Hey, thanks for this new version. I was just looking for some kind of option to make the duplicate tab appear right next to the current tab. I did an "update" on this extension, and lo-and-behold, you had added exactly that option! Very helpful.

coxpaul
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 15th, 2005, 12:52 pm

Post Posted August 15th, 2005, 12:55 pm

Twanno... thanks much for this extension. It is exactly what I was looking for in function, and works perfectly. Cheers! pcc

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted September 9th, 2005, 7:04 am

New version: Duplicate Tab 0.6, with lots of new features and support for Firefox 1.5 Beta:

- Added support for shift+dragging a tab to duplicate a tab (only on Firefox 1.5 Beta and above).
- Added Duplicate Tab and Duplicate Tab To New Window toolbar buttons (Firefox only).
- Support for dragging tab or url to toolbar buttons to duplicate a tab.
- Added support for Mozilla Suite / Seamonkey.
- Added chrome.manifest file to support new chrome registration.
- Fixed javascript errors when installed with TabX and TCO.
- Added option to load the duplicate tab in the background.
- Better integration with tablib derived extensions (tablib, MiniT, TabMix).
- Added option to configure context menu items in page and tab independently.
- Fix placement of duplicate tab after duplication of unfocussed tab.
- Fix Dutch (nl-NL) locale.
- Added French (fr-FR) locale (thanks to Olivier Tribout).
- Added Italian (it-IT) locale (thanks to MatrixIsAllOver).

More information with screenshots on my restyled homepage :)

kylen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 10th, 2005, 7:31 am

Post Posted October 10th, 2005, 7:32 am

twanno wrote:New version: Duplicate Tab 0.6, with lots of new features and support for Firefox 1.5 Beta:


I tried to install with the latest 1.5 Beta 2 and it is giving me an incompatibility error.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests