MozillaZine

[Ext] Duplicate Tab 0.9 [2007-01-18]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Toeb
 
Posts: 7
Joined: March 2nd, 2005, 6:40 am

Post Posted June 11th, 2007, 3:32 pm

Awesome response time! You misunderstood my question though ;-)

Some pages open links in new tabs without you even asking for a new tab. I was wondering whether you would be able to also duplicate the history in those cases.

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted June 11th, 2007, 4:10 pm

I indeed misunderstood you a bit.
But again: No links are automatically opened in duplicate tabs. You have to do something for it. So there is currently no way to have a link with e.g. target="blank" open in a duplicate tab automatically.

Philip Chee

User avatar
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:03 pm

Post Posted August 7th, 2007, 7:55 am

Any chance of getting this to install/run in current SeaMonkey (SuiteRunner) builds? Should be just a matter of updating the install.rdf file. Somebody was asking for this in the Post the extensions you want compatible with SeaMonkey thread.

Phil

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted August 7th, 2007, 4:12 pm

An update of Duplicate Tab is being worked on right now. Support for current SeaMonkey trunk builds will be included in that version. Also it will have some new features, but it is not quite ready yet and I can't tell how long it will take before it will be finished.
I am sorry but users of SeaMonkey nightlies will have to be patient for now.

Twanno

Philip Chee

User avatar
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:03 pm

Post Posted August 7th, 2007, 8:14 pm

Do you mind if I port the current version of Duplicate Tab to SuiteRunner?

Phil

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted August 8th, 2007, 1:53 am

No of course not,

The following changes are necessary to make it work:
in file chrome.manifest:
http://www.mozdev.org/source/browse/twa ... 2=1.17&f=h
in file install.rdf:
http://www.mozdev.org/source/browse/twa ... 2=1.36&f=h

Philip Chee

User avatar
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:03 pm

Post Posted August 8th, 2007, 2:06 am

I've ported over 80 Firefox and Thunderbird extensions to SeaMonkey 1.0/1.1 as well as to SuiteRunner as seen here and I'm the co-author of the only tutorial around on how to do so, so I think I know my way around by now :).

Cheers,

Phil

GigMormon

User avatar
 
Posts: 334
Joined: June 10th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post Posted August 10th, 2007, 7:18 pm

twanno wrote:An update of Duplicate Tab is being worked on right now. Support for current SeaMonkey trunk builds will be included in that version. Also it will have some new features, but it is not quite ready yet and I can't tell how long it will take before it will be finished.
I am sorry but users of SeaMonkey nightlies will have to be patient for now.

Twanno


It would be most appreciated if you could maybe do an interim release with just the compatibility part and another later one to add the newer features if at all possible. Same with your Tab Clicking Options extension. Please and thank you.

heraldo
 
Posts: 213
Joined: December 1st, 2004, 1:38 am

Post Posted December 22nd, 2007, 12:51 am

Is there a Firefox3 compatible version of this extension on the horizon?

latichever
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 11th, 2008, 12:19 pm

Post Posted January 11th, 2008, 12:28 pm

I'd also like to know if you are planning a version for firefox 3. Thanks.

kliu0x52

User avatar
 
Posts: 569
Joined: October 18th, 2006, 2:23 pm
Location: .us

Post Posted May 2nd, 2008, 6:00 am

Firefox 3 includes a built-in tab duplication feature (hold Ctrl while dragging a tab on the tab bar), but it would still be nice to have the other features offered by DT, such as merging windows.
My addons: NoRedirect | QuickDrag | URL Flipper | TabSubmit
Developers: Make sure to test your addons for RTL compatibility!

GigMormon

User avatar
 
Posts: 334
Joined: June 10th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post Posted May 2nd, 2008, 8:23 pm

I have it installed using some other extension, but I think there are other problems, so I don't always have it on. The only reason I have this extension is for the merge windows option. I wish this could be broken out on its own.

skipass
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 13th, 2008, 7:46 am

Post Posted May 13th, 2008, 7:50 am

Unfortunately, FireFox3 doesn't have a shortcut for it.

farbles
 
Posts: 1
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 11:44 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2008, 11:46 pm

Duplicate Tab has stopped working in my copy of Firefox 3. I get this error message in the console:

Error: uncaught exception: [Exception... "'JavaScript component does not have a method named: "getTabState"' when calling method: [nsISessionStore::getTabState]" nsresult: "0x80570030 (NS_ERROR_XPC_JSOBJECT_HAS_NO_FUNCTION_NAMED)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://duplicatetab/content/duplicatetab.js :: anonymous :: line 628" data: no]

A_Phoenix

User avatar
 
Posts: 7
Joined: September 13th, 2007, 7:37 am

Post Posted July 13th, 2008, 12:56 pm

Our Duplicate Tab v1.0.2 just died on FF v2.0.0.15 also. The last Extension we installed was FoxTorrent v1.13, if I remember right. All was well before the last FF2 update and adding FoxTorrent.

Can anyone else confirm this?
"IGNORANCE? - It may be "Bliss" for those who have it...
__________ but it's -Agony- for those who don't!"

Robert Gregory: Lombard (2005)

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests