MozillaZine

search in google is not in all contextual menu ?

Discussion of bugs in Seamonkey
Michael REMY
 
Posts: 307
Joined: December 19th, 2009, 2:27 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2015, 3:01 am

hi,

i was looking at some facebook content, i basicely selected a text to search it on google, but seamonkey didnot display the search google option in contextual menu.

why ?

Imagehttp://www.pix-host.com/allimages/87687919.jpg

have a goood day

LordOfTheBored
 
Posts: 236
Joined: December 7th, 2005, 8:36 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2015, 4:00 am

Based on the context menu, it appears that you right-clicked an image. For obvious reasons, you can't pass an image as a search term.

Note that just because you can't SEE an image doesn't mean one isn't there, and websites with phantom images have a long and proud history of annoying people.

Michael REMY
 
Posts: 307
Joined: December 19th, 2009, 2:27 am

Post Posted November 27th, 2015, 8:35 am

but i just selected it and press the rightmouse button on the selected text.
i notice, once i clic (see all) to display all the text of the article facebook, then, search appeared in the menu !

Return to SeaMonkey Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest