MozillaZine

changing default search in url bar

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
rbrimhall

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: November 13th, 2002, 11:20 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Post Posted November 23rd, 2002, 4:14 pm

hey, I've plugged in the pref that displays the results page of goggle when you type a keyword into the url bar... does anyone know if you can change the engine? From Google to mamma?

ishopnude_com

User avatar
 
Posts: 174
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:10 pm
Location: Palmdale, California

Post Posted November 23rd, 2002, 4:19 pm

Why do that? :)

rbrimhall

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: November 13th, 2002, 11:20 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Post Posted November 23rd, 2002, 4:22 pm

it seems like mamma filters out a lot more "useless" sites in the results that it produces... but mainly I was just wondering out of curiosity... I'm addicted to customizung phoenix now :D

laszlo

User avatar
 
Posts: 5182
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:13 pm
Location: .de

Post Posted November 23rd, 2002, 8:36 pm

Try this:

user_pref("keyword.URL", "http://mamma.com/Mamma?query=");

rbrimhall

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: November 13th, 2002, 11:20 pm
Location: Memphis, TN

Post Posted November 23rd, 2002, 11:45 pm

worked like a charm! Thanks!

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests