MozillaZine


0.6.1 candidate builds available

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
ace135cc
 
Posts: 65
Joined: July 23rd, 2003, 10:28 am

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:14 pm

no autoscroll here; Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.5a) Gecko/20030726 Mozilla Firebird/0.6.1 :?

m0z!l4t0r
 
Posts: 175
Joined: June 27th, 2003, 6:34 am

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:14 pm

Sailfish wrote:Anyway, the autoscroll feature still appears to be present on my installation???

you've got rv 1.5b. i'm talking about rv 1.5a (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.5a) Gecko/20030726 Mozilla Firebird/0.6.1) which can be downloaded on page 1 of this thread.
it's kinda hard nowadays since there are so many different latest builds ;)

Sailfish
 
Posts: 5681
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:58 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:22 pm

m0z!l4t0r wrote:
Sailfish wrote:Anyway, the autoscroll feature still appears to be present on my installation???

you've got rv 1.5b. i'm talking about rv 1.5a (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.5a) Gecko/20030726 Mozilla Firebird/0.6.1) which can be downloaded on page 1 of this thread.
it's kinda hard nowadays since there are so many different latest builds ;)
Ahh, I suspected as much. I use an ftp client and noticed the trunk and [1.5a] folders and, obviously, chose the wrong one :-)

dl'ing now...

robzilla

User avatar
 
Posts: 109
Joined: January 18th, 2003, 3:02 am

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:32 pm

If you have a folder full of bookmarks on the Personal Toolbar Folder and you right-click select a bookmark from the folder and choose Properties and then close Properties, the folder will remain frozen in the "just clicked on" postition. It also causes the cursor to stop responding if you happen to be in the middle of typing a message (like I was doing for this post) and requires closing and restarting the browser.

Rob

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.5a) Gecko/20030725 Mozilla Firebird/0.6

Sailfish
 
Posts: 5681
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:58 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:37 pm

Okay, confirming that autoscroll has been disabled in today's "rc" build; although, not in the trunk. Can someone comment on whether the trunk will have autorepeat disabled, as well???

Also, it appears that the "rc" build still has the skinVersion=1.2 designator, can someone confirm whether or not it's the intent to deliver the FINAL 061 with skinVersion=1.2???

DamianMoran

User avatar
 
Posts: 726
Joined: January 30th, 2003, 10:14 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 4:46 pm

Sailfish wrote:Okay, confirming that autoscroll has been disabled in today's "rc" build; although, not in the trunk. Can someone comment on whether the trunk will have autorepeat disabled, as well???

Also, it appears that the "rc" build still has the skinVersion=1.2 designator, can someone confirm whether or not it's the intent to deliver the FINAL 061 with skinVersion=1.2???


I doubt Autoscroll will be removed from trunk, but I agree it should be optional.

noririty

User avatar
 
Posts: 58
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 1:23 am
Location: Japan

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 5:07 pm

Autoscroll will still stay on trunk.
<a href="http://members.jcom.home.ne.jp/noririty/">noririty</a>

m0z!l4t0r
 
Posts: 175
Joined: June 27th, 2003, 6:34 am

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 5:14 pm

noririty wrote:Autoscroll will still stay on trunk.

it doesn't have to be removed. it just should be tweakable (on/off). as long as 1.5b releases don't offer a possibility to turn it off i'll stick to 1.5a 0.6.1 builds.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.5<b>a</b>) Gecko/20030726 Mozilla Firebird/0.6.1 (works great so far :))

tseelee

User avatar
 
Posts: 628
Joined: May 3rd, 2003, 10:34 pm
Location: Ridgewood, NY

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 5:29 pm

m0z!l4t0r wrote:
noririty wrote:Autoscroll will still stay on trunk.

it doesn't have to be removed.


So true...:-( I mean, w. smooth scroll there was about:config...

Webb
 
Posts: 698
Joined: July 18th, 2003, 9:49 am

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 5:48 pm

Holy shine-oly. I just installed 0.6.1. I had to do a couple of degrags because I also installed a new game, but this is now THE FASTEST thing I've ever seen. Even known slow sites pop up instantly. Thanks!!!

Lost User 2526
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 5:55 pm

another problem go to this site http://members.aol.com/ it asks you what mozilla should do with the page, if you click open with default, it asks you what program to use. it said something about it's of type iso-blah blah (the usual western character type).

old momokatte
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 6:04 pm

duns0014 wrote:another problem go to this site http://members.aol.com/ it asks you what mozilla should do with the page, if you click open with default, it asks you what program to use. it said something about it's of type iso-blah blah (the usual western character type).


This looks like a MIME-type bug regression. Here's what the members.aol.com site is sending:
Code: Select all
Content-Type: text/html; charset=Shift_JIS,ISO-8859-1

DonPete
 
Posts: 269
Joined: July 7th, 2003, 5:10 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 6:26 pm

duns0014 wrote:another problem go to this site http://members.aol.com/ it asks you what mozilla should do with the page, if you click open with default, it asks you what program to use. it said something about it's of type iso-blah blah (the usual western character type).

This is bug 210229.

Sailfish
 
Posts: 5681
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:58 pm

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 6:42 pm

noririty wrote:Autoscroll will still stay on trunk.
Hmm, since it has been disabled for the 061rc release, that implies that there is at least a recognition that, at minimum, an enabling/disabling method needs to exist, right? I mean, why else remove it if the plan is to leave it in the trunk as is?

tseelee

User avatar
 
Posts: 628
Joined: May 3rd, 2003, 10:34 pm
Location: Ridgewood, NY

Post Posted July 26th, 2003, 6:53 pm

DonPete wrote:This is bug 210229.


Sigh...an AOL site...and a reason NOT to update from 6/11...

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest