MozillaZine


Fx4* .css tweaks

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
Lee_Dailey

User avatar
 
Posts: 14194
Joined: July 27th, 2004, 4:33 pm
Location: milky way galaxy, sol system, terra, north america, usa, tx, bedford

Post Posted May 12th, 2013, 5:38 am

howdy ansamech,

while i am not good with css, i am somewhat decent with search. lookee what i found ...
CSS: centering things

that was from a search for "css center image" on google.

hope that helps,
lee

ansamech
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 11th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2013, 5:50 am

ahh! yes, the all powerful search:P i had found a page with the same info, unfortunately i have not been able to figure out how, if it can be, integrated into firefox's to make the tab icon and text centered:(

Thanks a lot for trying tho:) i guess ill keep fiddling with it

Lee_Dailey

User avatar
 
Posts: 14194
Joined: July 27th, 2004, 4:33 pm
Location: milky way galaxy, sol system, terra, north america, usa, tx, bedford

Post Posted May 12th, 2013, 6:14 am

howdy ansamech,

ah! hopefully some kind person will wander thru and point out how to use it ... i certainly don't understand it. [*blush*]

does ".tab-icon-image" actually select anything? by that i mean can you get it to respond to anything at all? if you can find a way to select the image thru css, then what happens if you use the code that page listed? something like this ...

Code: Select all
.tab-icon-image{
   display: block !important;
   margin-left: auto !important;
   margin-right: auto !important;
   }


take care,
lee

ansamech
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 11th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2013, 6:20 am

Ya tab-icon-image is the correct call for the icon in the tab. you can use {display: none !important;} to make it go away. but i cant figure out how to center it. sadly what you liked didnt work.

Lee_Dailey

User avatar
 
Posts: 14194
Joined: July 27th, 2004, 4:33 pm
Location: milky way galaxy, sol system, terra, north america, usa, tx, bedford

Post Posted May 12th, 2013, 6:30 am

howdy ansamech,

well ... fooey! i'll go back to lurking. [*grin*]

take care,
lee

ansamech
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 11th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Post Posted May 15th, 2013, 3:06 am

mozillauser233 wrote:Pixel issue underneath the url bar. Could someone take a peek at the code for me please.

Code: Select all
/* Change address bar font and color */
   #urlbar{ font-family: Arial !important; font-size: 8pt !important;
   color: brown !important; background-color: #9fddef !important; font-weight: bold !important; }

/* Custom Width for Address Bar */
   #urlbar {max-width: 500px !important; }
   #urlbar-container,#urlbar {margin:2px 2 -2px 2 !important;
   min-height:14px !important; max-height:14px !important; }

/* FF3&FF4 With Classic Compact theme & Classic Compact Options Settings to FF3 Buttons */
   #unified-back-forward-button .toolbarbutton-icon{
   margin:-1px 0px 0px -1px !important; max-height:15px !important; width 15px !important; }

/* ======== Shrink toolbar buttons = FF3&FF4 With Classic Compact theme & Classic Compact Options Settings to FF3 Buttons */
  .toolbarbutton-icon {
  max-height: 15px !important;
  min-height: 15px !important;
  width: 15px !important; }

/* ========Identity Box Resized======== */
  #identity-box.verifiedIdentity,
  #identity-box.verifiedDomain {
  min-height:12px!important; max-height:12px !important; }

/* ========Identity Box Page Proxy FavIcon Resized to match the custom URL Bar======== */
 /* #page-proxy-favicon {
  min-height: 11px !important; max-height: 11px !important; min-width: 11px !important; max-width: 11px !important; } */

/* ========Addons Notification Icon======== */
  #addons-notification-icon {
  min-height: 11px !important; max-height: 11px !important; min-width: 11px !important; max-width: 11px !important; }


Image


patrickjdempsey wrote:That may be a "shadow" try:
#urlbar {-moz-box-shadow: none !important;}



Hey, i have the same problem, but stylish says "-moz-box-shadow" doesnt exist... any ideas?

ansamech
 
Posts: 7
Joined: May 11th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Post Posted May 15th, 2013, 5:20 am

Problem solved:D

Code: Select all
#browser
{ margin: -1px !important;
margin-top: -1px !important;}

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted May 15th, 2013, 10:28 am

-moz-box-shadow is depreciated, use box-shadow instead.

T0morrow

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Post Posted June 25th, 2013, 10:39 am

Since v22 separators have favicon placeholders and addons manager has social addons tab. Any way to hide these?

EDIT: Managed to hide the social addons tab:
Code: Select all
richlistitem#category-service.category {display:none !important;}


How to hide the favicon placeholders on separators?

Anonymosity
 
Posts: 8654
Joined: May 7th, 2007, 12:07 pm

Post Posted June 25th, 2013, 1:45 pm

What are favicon placeholders? I see no reason to put icons in separators.

T0morrow

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Post Posted June 25th, 2013, 10:30 pm

Anonymosity wrote:What are favicon placeholders? I see no reason to put icons in separators.

Ok i think i solved the mistery. Its caused by this addon that has become unsupported as of v22: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... n-changer/
People are suggesting using this as a replacement instead: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ntfavicon/
Btw the placeholder icon looks like this:
Image

So i will try to replace this addon. Its a shame tho. It was a good addon and the replacement wont allow me to pick my own icon.

grayprint
 
Posts: 42
Joined: November 30th, 2007, 11:08 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 12:19 am

Can anyone help me remove the + sign from the new tab button?

marty60
 
Posts: 475
Joined: March 21st, 2012, 7:09 am

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 5:00 am

Does anyone know if it would be possible to hide the door hanger icon that we get now with every Flash video in the latest nightlies?

patrickjdempsey

User avatar
 
Posts: 23734
Joined: October 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am
Location: Asheville NC

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 6:21 am

Disable plugins.click_to_play in about:config.
Tip of the day: If it has "toolbar" in the name, it's crap.
What my avatar is about: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/seamonkey/addon/sea-fox/

marty60
 
Posts: 475
Joined: March 21st, 2012, 7:09 am

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 6:50 am

patrickjdempsey wrote:Disable plugins.click_to_play in about:config.


It is disabled, I've never used that feature. Unfortunately the new code to make Firefox "better" has broken a few addons so that unless they're disabled I get the box anyway. I expect we'll be hearing from other users shortly having the same problem.

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests