Fx4* .css tweaks

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
Locked
makondo
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by makondo »

Uhmmm.... Sure, you're welcome! I hope you don't mean the bookmarks style - not mine, by warul.
User avatar
mikedl
Posts: 1236
Joined: October 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by mikedl »

makondo wrote:Uhmmm.... Sure, you're welcome! I hope you don't mean the bookmarks style - not mine, by warul.

Congrats to warul, as well, then, as I do thank you for presenting it, makondo. :)
"It may be that there are true demonstrations; but this is not certain. Thus, this proves nothing else but that it is not certain that all is uncertain, to the glory of skepticism." Pascal's Pensées
makondo
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by makondo »

Image
User avatar
T0morrow
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by T0morrow »

I'll post a few ones i made this week:
Slim About:
Image

Code: Select all

/* Slim About Dialog */
#leftBox {display:none !important;}
#bottomBox {display:none !important;}
#rightBox > description {display:none !important;}


No searchbox in downloads:
Image

Code: Select all

/* Remove download manager search box */
#searchbox {display:none !important;}


No status bar and removed most context menu options from Source Viewer(exept Copy):
Image

Code: Select all

/* Remove some Source viewer options */
#viewSource-toolbox {display:none !important;}
#context-back {display:none !important;}
#context-forward {display:none !important;}
#cMenu_findAgain {display:none !important;}
#cMenu_selectAll {display:none !important;}
#viewSourceContextMenu > menuseparator {display:none !important;}
#viewSource > statusbar {display:none !important;}


+ few smaller ones that were new in 4.0(i think):

Code: Select all

/* Remove some Toolbar context menu options */
#toolbar-context-menu > menuitem[label="Tabs on Top"] {display:none !important;}

Code: Select all

/* Remove Addon Bar Close Button */
#addonbar-closebutton {display:none !important;}

Code: Select all

/* Remove Location Bar Star */
#star-button.urlbar-icon {display:none !important;}

Code: Select all

/* Remove Sync Button From Options Dialog */
radio[label="Sync"] {display:none !important;}
WonderCsabo
Posts: 2230
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:29 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by WonderCsabo »

Hi!

I got this userstyle to style the addonbar:

Code: Select all

#browser-bottombox, #status-bar{
    background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(white, rgba(255,255,255,.5) 30%), -moz-linear-gradient(hsl(214,44%,87%), hsl(214,44%,87%));
  }


But this code now only applies to only the background of old extension icons (eg statusbar).

How should i modify the code to apply it to the whole addon bar again? Thanks.
User avatar
sabret00the
Posts: 1396
Joined: June 29th, 2004, 8:24 am
Location: London (UK)
Contact:

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by sabret00the »

WonderCsabo wrote:Hi!

I got this userstyle to style the addonbar:

Code: Select all

#browser-bottombox, #status-bar{
    background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(white, rgba(255,255,255,.5) 30%), -moz-linear-gradient(hsl(214,44%,87%), hsl(214,44%,87%));
  }


But this code now only applies to only the background of old extension icons (eg statusbar).

How should i modify the code to apply it to the whole addon bar again? Thanks.

change #status to #addon
WonderCsabo
Posts: 2230
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:29 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by WonderCsabo »

That removes the decorations from the whole bar. :(
User avatar
rob64rock
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by rob64rock »

WonderCsabo wrote:Hi!

I got this userstyle to style the addonbar:

Code: Select all

#browser-bottombox, #status-bar{
    background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(white, rgba(255,255,255,.5) 30%), -moz-linear-gradient(hsl(214,44%,87%), hsl(214,44%,87%));
  }


But this code now only applies to only the background of old extension icons (eg statusbar).

How should i modify the code to apply it to the whole addon bar again? Thanks.

Use this code:

Code: Select all

#navigator-toolbox:not([customizing]) ~ #browser-bottombox
   #addon-bar {
       background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(white, rgba(255,255,255,.5) 30%), -moz-linear-gradient(hsl(214,44%,87%), hsl(214,44%,87%)) !important;
        -moz-appearance: none !important;
      }

#navigator-toolbox:not([customizing]) ~
   #browser-bottombox {
       background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(white, rgba(255,255,255,.5) 30%), -moz-linear-gradient(hsl(214,44%,87%), hsl(214,44%,87%)) !important;
  }

   #addon-bar > #status-bar {
       background: none !important;
   }


Let me know if that worked for you :)
GTK66
Posts: 1896
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 5:20 am

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by GTK66 »

Code: Select all

@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul"); 

.statuspanel-label[value=""]{
   display: none !important;}

.statuspanel-label:not([value=""]){
   opacity: 1 !important;
   -moz-transition-property: opacity: 0 !important;
   -moz-transition-delay: 2000ms !important; }

#main-window[sizemode="normal"]:not([inFullscreen]) .statuspanel-inner{
   margin: 0 1px !important;}

.statuspanel-label {
   color: Windows Text !important;
   border-color: Transparent !important;
   background: Transparent !important;}


The above CSS will make the Link Status window Transparent.
User avatar
nemm
Posts: 23
Joined: June 13th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by nemm »

T0morrow wrote:I'll post a few ones i made this week:
Slim About:

Code: Select all

/* Slim About Dialog */
#leftBox {display:none !important;}
#bottomBox {display:none !important;}
#rightBox > description {display:none !important;}


No searchbox in downloads:

Code: Select all

/* Remove download manager search box */
#searchbox {display:none !important;}

Great! Thx! I've been looking for these two tweaks. :)
Last edited by nemm on February 3rd, 2011, 6:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
makondo
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by makondo »

Please, don't 'quote' huge pics (or any, for that matter) when quoting a post, especially if your response is ... a one liner.
User avatar
nemm
Posts: 23
Joined: June 13th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by nemm »

makondo wrote:Please, don't 'quote' huge pics (or any, for that matter) when quoting a post, especially if your response is ... a one liner.

Sorry, my bad. I've edited my post and removed pictures from quote.
User avatar
ajnauron
Posts: 460
Joined: April 10th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by ajnauron »

Anyone got the code for 32px apptabs? I've tried the one listed earlier in the topic, but for some reason when pinned it turns bright red.
Intel Core i3-2310M | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 1333MHz PC3-10666 | Western Digital 750GB 5400RPM | Windows 7 SP1 x64
makondo
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by makondo »

nemm, thanks!

ajnauron,

which code are you referring to? If it's this one, it says there: bg: red. Just something for the code sake. Change it to whatever you want or transparent or ... whatever or delete the whole line:

.tabbrowser-tab[pinned]
{ min-width: 32px !important; }
Last edited by makondo on February 3rd, 2011, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ajnauron
Posts: 460
Joined: April 10th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Re: Fx4 .css tweaks

Post by ajnauron »

@makondo yeah, I've searched userstyles.org. Looking at your code, I can't see where you have the 32px app tabs setting, could you direct me to that section?
Intel Core i3-2310M | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 1333MHz PC3-10666 | Western Digital 750GB 5400RPM | Windows 7 SP1 x64
Locked