MozillaZine

Fx4* .css tweaks

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
sabret00the

User avatar
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: June 29th, 2004, 8:24 am
Location: London (UK)

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 10:50 am

use the sizemode attribute to change the spacing depending on maximised/normal.

warul
 
Posts: 12
Joined: December 9th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 11:23 am

sabret00the wrote:use the sizemode attribute to change the spacing depending on maximised/normal.

much obliged

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 1:03 pm

warul,
this is pretty neat idea, you should post it on userstyles.org (even though it doesn't work for me :) ).

warul
 
Posts: 12
Joined: December 9th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 2:45 pm

restore default set under customize and untic tabs on top. should work. been using it since b6 I guess.

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 4:07 pm

I don't really need it 'cause i have bookmarks under one button. I don't use tabs on top (see no point as i use tabs a lot more than any buttons and such), i don't want to risk 'restore default set ' as my browser is heavily customized and i'm not looking forward to redoing it. Just tried to see if i can help and 'cause i thought it was a good idea for some people but it didn't work for me. No problem. I see you posted it. Good Luck!

mistertwol

User avatar
 
Posts: 425
Joined: June 14th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Post Posted January 15th, 2011, 5:01 pm

Image

T0morrow

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Ok here are the things i can not get working.If someone could post even working ones for some of them i would be grateful:

Code: Select all
/* Remove keyboard shortcuts from menus */
.menu-iconic-accel {display:none !important;}

/* Remove some Sidebar context menu options */
#placesContext_open:newwindow {display:none !important;}
#placesContext_openContainer:tabs {display:none !important;}
#placesContext_sortBy:name {display:none !important;}

/* Remove Addon Manager Context Menu Items */
#utils-viewUpdates {display:none !important;}
#utils-autoUpdateDefault {display:none !important;}
#utils-resetAddonUpdatesToAutomatic {display:none !important;}

/* Remove Addon Manager Items */
richlistitem#category-discover.category {display:none !important;}
hbox.view-header.global-warning-container {display:none !important;}
textbox#header-search {display:none !important;}
xul:hbox.description-container {display:none !important;}
xul:hbox.warning {display:none !important;}
xul:label.creator {display:none !important;}
toolbarbutton#back-btn.nav-button.header-button {display:none !important;}
toolbarbutton#forward-btn.nav-button.header-button {display:none !important;}

aletaziar
 
Posts: 39
Joined: May 29th, 2008, 7:36 pm

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 6:28 pm

Does anybody know how to remove the minimize/restore/close buttons? I tried the following code and the tabbar seems to float over them, but the buttons don't disappear, and the top half of the tabbar is unclickable (focus goes to the min/restore/close buttons). I'm guessing that I've removed whatever box firefox creates to space for the buttons, but the OS buttons are still there? I've tried tweaking the z-index so the tabbar has priority but haven't been able to get it to work. Is this impossible to do with css?

Windows 7 with Firefox 4.0b11pre
Code: Select all
#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #titlebar-buttonbox-container {
   display: none !important;
}

Red_Fat_Lazy_Cat

User avatar
 
Posts: 564
Joined: April 16th, 2003, 12:45 pm
Location: The ottoman near the fireplace

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 8:30 pm

@T0morrow:

Code: Select all
/* Remove some Sidebar context menu options */
menuitem[id="placesContext_open:newwindow"],
menuitem[id="placesContext_openContainer:tabs"],
menuitem[id="placesContext_sortBy:name"],
menuitem[id="placesContext_sortBy:name"] + menuseparator {
  display:none !important;
}

/* Remove Addon Manager Items */
#category-discover, #header-search, .description-container, .warning, .creator, #back-btn, #forward-btn {
  display:none !important;
}
Some people say that cats are sneaky, evil, and cruel. True, and they have many other fine qualities as well. -- Missy Dizick

My Firefox themes: Red Cats (blue & green flavor), Curacao

T0morrow

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Red_Fat_Lazy_Cat wrote:@T0morrow:

Code: Select all
/* Remove Addon Manager Items */
#category-discover, #header-search, .description-container, .warning, .creator, #back-btn, #forward-btn {
  display:none !important;
}

Sidebar context menu ones worked.However addon manager ones did not.
Also using b11pre here.

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 5:04 pm

warul wrote:i'm using the following code to get bookmarks on top:
Code: Select all
#main-window[sizemode="normal"] .chromeclass-directories {
   top: 2px !important;
   height:30px;
}

.chromeclass-directories {
   position: fixed !important;
   top: 5px !important;
   left: 130px !important;
   background-color: transparent !important;
   border-width: 0 !important;
   margin-right: 115px !important;
}

result:
Image
when maximized everything is fine, but when it's not there's a problem:
Image
bookmarks overlap the adressbar.
Is there a way to fix this. It would be great if I could just drag the bookmarks there under customize, but I can't
Help?

Makondo said you posted this style on userstyle.org , but I'am having trouble finding it. Can you provide me a link to it on userstyle.org? I would be very appreciative.

Thanks.... :D

Others here: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2087765 , want a style that does what yours does also... :)

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 7:24 pm

warul ' style (searched by name, wasn't too hard Image ).

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 7:59 pm

makondo wrote:warul ' style (searched by name, wasn't too hard Image ).

Thanks.... :)

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 9:37 pm

Sure!

mikedl

User avatar
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: October 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Thanks, makondo, that's some pretty cool coding. Amazing! :)
"It may be that there are true demonstrations; but this is not certain. Thus, this proves nothing else but that it is not certain that all is uncertain, to the glory of skepticism." Pascal's Pensées

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests