MozillaZine

Fx4* .css tweaks

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
T0morrow

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: April 9th, 2010, 9:16 am

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 6:58 am

Haha the replacement isnt working either. Thx mozilla for breaking the ability to change favicons. Will have to wait god knows how long until someone comes up with an addon that uses their new async API and works properly. All because some devs though loading 1-2KB images from disk could block the main thread if using synchronious API.

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 10:03 am

How dare Mozilla try to make Firefox more responsive! The absolute nerve!

Gingerbread Man

User avatar
 
Posts: 7744
Joined: January 30th, 2007, 10:55 am

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 12:25 pm

grayprint wrote:Can anyone help me remove the + sign from the new tab button?

So you just want a blank button?
Code: Select all
.tabs-newtab-button > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  display: none !important;
}

If you actually want to replace the + sign,
Code: Select all
.tabs-newtab-button > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  list-style-image: url("BASE64-ENCODED IMAGE OR FILE:/// URL GOES HERE") !important;
}

grayprint
 
Posts: 42
Joined: November 30th, 2007, 11:08 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Gingerbread Man wrote:
grayprint wrote:Can anyone help me remove the + sign from the new tab button?

So you just want a blank button?
Code: Select all
.tabs-newtab-button > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  display: none !important;
}

If you actually want to replace the + sign,
Code: Select all
.tabs-newtab-button > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  list-style-image: url("BASE64-ENCODED IMAGE OR FILE:/// URL GOES HERE") !important;
}



Thank you that's exactly what I needed :D

Elbart
 
Posts: 997
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:38 am

Post Posted July 2nd, 2013, 10:33 am

I'm trying to put together a style to expand the folder-, tags-, description and keyword-row in the bookmark-star doorhanger and Library, and this is the result so far:
For Library:
Code: Select all
@namespace url(http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul);
@-moz-document url(chrome://browser/content/places/places.xul){
    #editBMPanel_descriptionRow,
    #editBMPanel_loadInSidebarCheckbox,
    #editBMPanel_keywordRow,
    #editBMPanel_feedLocationRow,
    #editBMPanel_siteLocationRow {
        visibility: visible !important;
        display: -moz-grid-line !important;
    }
    #infoBoxExpanderWrapper {
        visibility: collapse !important;
    }
}

=====
For the bookmarkstar-hanger:
Code: Select all
@-moz-document url(chrome://browser/content/browser.xul),
url(chrome://browser/content/places/bookmarkProperties.xul),
url(chrome://browser/content/places/bookmarkProperties2.xul) {
    #editBookmarkPanel { min-width: 450px !important; }
    #editBMPanel_locationRow,
    #editBMPanel_folderTreeRow,
    #editBMPanel_keywordRow,
    #editBMPanel_descriptionRow {
        visibility: visible !important;
        display: -moz-grid-line !important;
    }
}
Modified code and took hints from the following sources: ABH2's editPanelOverlay.js, http://2chnull.info/r/software/1264782089/1-1001 , viewtopic.php?p=3536255#p3536255 , http://kb.mozillazine.org/Chrome_URLs , viewtopic.php?p=11766497#p11766497 , Userstyles.org: Bookmark Boxes Elements

But as long as #editBMPanel_folderTreeRow is set to be visible, the error-console pops up with this error whenever the doorhanger is closed:
Code: Select all
Tue Jul 02 2013 19:07:33
Error: NS_ERROR_ILLEGAL_VALUE: Component returned failure code: 0x80070057 (NS_ERROR_ILLEGAL_VALUE) [nsINavHistoryResult.removeObserver]
Source file: chrome://browser/content/places/treeView.js
Line: 1483

If I click on the expander-button once before closing the hanger, the error doesn't happen.

How can I do the same with a userstyle?

EDIT: Clicking on the star the first time after Firefox is started, the foldertree is empty. Then, clicking on the arrow next to the folder-dropdown-menu shows the foldertree, and after closing the hanger no error is displayed in the error-console.
If I reopen the hanger (now with the foldertree visible) and then close it, the error is thrown.
gone

Elbart
 
Posts: 997
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 8:38 am

Post Posted August 9th, 2013, 12:54 am

Old size of the dropdownmarker-area:
Code: Select all
@namespace url(http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul);
@-moz-document url-prefix("chrome://"){
  .toolbarbutton-menubutton-dropmarker {
    padding: 3px !important;
  }
}
gone

grayprint
 
Posts: 42
Joined: November 30th, 2007, 11:08 pm

Post Posted October 31st, 2013, 12:16 am

Is there anyway to have the icons look normal if they are placed on the tab bar? Such as moving the back/forward arrow to the tab bar and having it look the same as it did in the nav bar.

AnotherLife
 
Posts: 42
Joined: November 22nd, 2012, 8:59 pm

Post Posted February 2nd, 2014, 4:42 pm

EDIT: Nevermind I was trying some older css that's obviously not working on current Fx.

patrickjdempsey

User avatar
 
Posts: 23734
Joined: October 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am
Location: Asheville NC

Post Posted February 2nd, 2014, 6:28 pm

Ummm yeah, this thread began a year before Firefox 4.0 was even released when it was still in very very early development and almost everything in here is not only very old and out-of-date, but in a few months Mozilla will release Australis and it's doubtful that ANY of these hacks will still work after that. Requesting a lock for the sake of sanity.
Tip of the day: If it has "toolbar" in the name, it's crap.
What my avatar is about: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/seamonkey/addon/sea-fox/

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 123881
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted February 2nd, 2014, 6:43 pm

Locking due to the age of the original posts.

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests