MozillaZine

Windows 0.5 candidate available

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
Blake
 
Posts: 198
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 4:12 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:12 pm

Barring major blockers, we hope this will be the Windows 0.5 build: http://komodo.mozilla.org/pub/phoenix/n ... -14-trunk/ . Please try to find problems (but don't try too hard ;) Linux build is on its way.

spark

User avatar
 
Posts: 327
Joined: November 6th, 2002, 9:28 am
Location: UK

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:31 pm

Looking good so far (10min use...). Anything specific need testing?

djst
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 2826
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 1:34 am
Location: Sweden

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:33 pm

I have no problems running this build on Windows XP. It's stable and fast, as all the recent nightlies have been.

The start page still points to the Mozilla start page, but I guess that's intentional since the change was reverted back? Maybe it involves more than one pref, since the start page is specified in chrome://navigator-region/locale/
region.properties, which may be shared with Mozilla? I'm just guessing here.

Anyway, the release candidate works without any (new) problems.

lazydesert
 
Posts: 11
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 3:04 pm

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:41 pm

When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.
My opinion is worthless because I just joined this forum.

Blake
 
Posts: 198
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 4:12 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:43 pm

lazydesert wrote:When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.


I noticed that also, and it sucks, but it's in past nightlies too (maybe it's more prominent in this one?) Anyway, we're not going to hold for this, because it'll probably take awhile for a fix (it needs to happen on the trunk).

djst
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 2826
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 1:34 am
Location: Sweden

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:48 pm

lazydesert wrote:When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.


That's <a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=179567">bug 179567</a>, which is also a bug in Mozilla.

flii

User avatar
 
Posts: 2208
Joined: November 6th, 2002, 11:29 pm
Location: hickville, south dakota

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:50 pm

lazydesert wrote:When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.

yeah, this has been a bug since i started using phoenix, and it "bugs" me too. hehe. i think what blake's trying to find, though, is any *new* bugs in this particular build. :)

cdn

User avatar
 
Posts: 999
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 5:47 pm
Location: UK

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 4:58 pm

djst wrote:
lazydesert wrote:When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.


That's <a href="http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=179567">bug 179567</a>, which is also a bug in Mozilla.


I'm not having either this described problem, or the problem as described by the bug title, but then I am building my own Linux Phoenices, and not with anything particularly special in .mozconfig

willll

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 11:39 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 5:30 pm

where is a list of changes that have been recently made. this may help me test areas that have recently changed for regressions.

willll

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 11:39 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 5:34 pm

willll wrote:where is a list of changes that have been recently made. this may help me test areas that have recently changed for regressions.

i think this is it: http://bonsai.mozilla.org/cvsquery.cgi? ... 1039275420

flii

User avatar
 
Posts: 2208
Joined: November 6th, 2002, 11:29 pm
Location: hickville, south dakota

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 5:39 pm

or possibly
http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/buglist.cgi ... Phoenix0.5 for completed .5 milestone targeted items

Stefan

User avatar
 
Posts: 2051
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 2:46 am

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 5:39 pm

That link willl sadly won't help very much, becuse most of what happens in Phoenix is changes on Mozilla Trunk.

flii

User avatar
 
Posts: 2208
Joined: November 6th, 2002, 11:29 pm
Location: hickville, south dakota

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 5:44 pm

which one stefan? will's, mine, or both?

Stefan

User avatar
 
Posts: 2051
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 2:46 am

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 8:20 pm

Flii wrote:which one stefan? will's, mine, or both?


I wrote: That link willl

So take a wild guess ;)

ehume

User avatar
 
Posts: 6743
Joined: November 17th, 2002, 12:33 pm
Location: Princeton, NJ, USA

Post Posted December 7th, 2002, 8:35 pm

lazydesert wrote:When I click a menu, it does not disapear after a second click.


Move the mouse a trifle up, to the top border of the Menu Bar or above, click again and the menu is gone. It's not what you want, but it's a work-around until the developers fix it (in their voluminous spare time).

Ed

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests