MozillaZine

PrefBar stopped a pop Up now does not ?

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
welikeme

User avatar
 
Posts: 51
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 9:00 pm
Location: Long Beach, Ca.

Post Posted December 8th, 2002, 7:33 pm

One Pop Up was stopped because aa dialog told me; very nice but, now I get pop Ups and there
is no intervention. I have tried checking and unchecking the popups box. Any ideas?
Thanks.
An old timer who needs step by step help;
Inquire here. :)

Stefan

User avatar
 
Posts: 2051
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 2:46 am

Post Posted December 9th, 2002, 5:30 am

welikeme wrote:Any ideas?


About what?

You don't even include information about what version of Phoenix you use.
Popup blockin works just fine for me with
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.3a) Gecko/20021204 Phoenix/0.4

welikeme

User avatar
 
Posts: 51
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 9:00 pm
Location: Long Beach, Ca.

Post Posted December 9th, 2002, 3:10 pm

Sorry, I use win98SE and soon after Prefbar install I got a message a popup was stopped; yet as I visited other sites
I got more popups w/out messages nor interception. So I tried checking & unchecking box aat popups but nothing
changed. as popups continued. Any ideas on what is wrong? Does a check in box enable popup intercept?
Thank You :)
An old timer who needs step by step help;
Inquire here. :)

Stefan

User avatar
 
Posts: 2051
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 2:46 am

Post Posted December 9th, 2002, 5:38 pm

welikeme wrote:Sorry, I use win98SE and soon after Prefbar install I got a message a popup was stopped; yet as I visited other sites


Perhaps it's a bug in prefbar?

Try again with a clean install and profile.

welikeme

User avatar
 
Posts: 51
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 9:00 pm
Location: Long Beach, Ca.

Post Posted December 9th, 2002, 9:04 pm

Hey Stefen; So how do I do a re-install of prefbar and maintain profiles ? If Prefbar did not install right the first time then how do I correct this ? Pls list steps I need to take. Plus, are boxes enabled when blank or when checked?
Thank You.
An old timer who needs step by step help;
Inquire here. :)

Stefan

User avatar
 
Posts: 2051
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 2:46 am

Post Posted December 10th, 2002, 6:17 am

welikeme wrote:Hey Stefen; So how do I do a re-install of prefbar and maintain profiles ?


You don't.
My post as about you testing if you get the same bug WITHOUT the prefbar addon and also with a compleatly clean/new profile.

If you can't reprodiuce the bug in those circumstances then the bug isn't in Phoenix but in the prefbar code OR your old profile.

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests