Bookmarks Folder color

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
Elcid

Bookmarks Folder color

Post by Elcid »

How do I change the Folder color in my Bookmarks. The folder color changed to gray when it updated to the current version.

Thank you.
BuddhaNature

Re: Bookmarks Folder color

Post by BuddhaNature »

Yes, I too would like to change the folder colour and appearance - if that is possible. The dull grey looks awful. Something with a colour that also has the appearance of 3D would wonderful.
BuddhaNature

Post by BuddhaNature »

:shock:

Morat, that looks complex and I'm no coder of any kind. :( How does a user manage to do this? Can you explain how?
Elcid

Post by Elcid »

BuddhaNature wrote::shock:

Morat, that looks complex and I'm no coder of any kind. :( How does a user manage to do this? Can you explain how?
++
morat

Post by morat »

Here is how to fill the folder image with another color.

Code: Select all

/* Firefox userChrome.css */

@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul");

.bookmark-item[container] {
  fill: pink !important;
}
Here is how to use the Firefox ESR 52 folder image. (for advance users only)

@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul");

.bookmark-item[container] {
  list-style-image: url("folder-item.png") !important;
  -moz-image-region: rect(0px, 32px, 16px, 16px) !important;
}
http://kb.mozillazine.org/UserChrome.css

You would need to download the Firefox ESR 52 folder image to the chrome folder for the style to work correctly.

Firefox ESR 52 folder image
http://dxr.mozilla.org/mozilla-esr52/ra ... r-item.png
BuddhaNature

Post by BuddhaNature »

Thanks very much, Morat, greatly appreciated.