MozillaZine

Post your FIREFOX APPEARANCE here...

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
Old Greg S
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 7:35 am

mowern wrote:How do you get your sidebar to appear on the right instead of the left. Is this some sort of extension that gives this option?

Paste this into your userChrome.css
Code: Select all
window > hbox { direction:rtl;
}
window > hbox > * { direction:ltr;
}

It will booger some things up, I'm sure there's a better way, I just haven't played with

This appears to work better for me. Using the above screws up some extension windows listbox and footer areas
Code: Select all
#browser { direction: rtl;
}

#content,
sidebarheader {
  direction: ltr !important;
}
Last edited by Old Greg S on October 3rd, 2005, 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

ColdFusion650

User avatar
 
Posts: 2186
Joined: December 5th, 2004, 1:12 pm
Location: Below the Mason-Dixon

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 7:47 am

notice: the go menu has gone. qute theme. small icons.
<a href="http://miavsd.servehttp.com/rubicon/firefox/screen.jpg"><img src="http://miavsd.servehttp.com/rubicon/firefox/screen.jpg" width="512" height="372"></a>

Gobd
 
Posts: 233
Joined: January 11th, 2004, 12:38 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 8:17 am

Image
I like to use as little space as possible at the top of the screen. Nothing that I don't use is up there, the menu editor extension fixed that right up.

ColdFusion650

User avatar
 
Posts: 2186
Joined: December 5th, 2004, 1:12 pm
Location: Below the Mason-Dixon

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 8:22 am

no help menu? how do u check for updates? i used to have everything on 1 toolbar, it made the menus (file edit etc) really tall. which looked ugly and was weird. so i settled for 2 toolbars.

Gobd
 
Posts: 233
Joined: January 11th, 2004, 12:38 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 8:37 am

I'm a smart enough user to check for updates myself once in a while. Plus whenever a new version gets released it is on every major tech news website so I normally know the day it is released.

GeraldB

User avatar
 
Posts: 1046
Joined: February 2nd, 2004, 7:06 pm
Location: Spiritually on the Tygart Valley River in West Virginia (US of A)

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 8:49 am

Image


Lynchknot's Longone Theme, Cream Metal Milk visual style, Compact Menu and Titlebar Tweaks extensions.

ColdFusion650

User avatar
 
Posts: 2186
Joined: December 5th, 2004, 1:12 pm
Location: Below the Mason-Dixon

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 8:59 am

Gobd wrote:I'm a smart enough user to check for updates myself once in a while. Plus whenever a new version gets released it is on every major tech news website so I normally know the day it is released.


yeah, well, id rather use the auto update to download a 500k update rather than a 5mb update everyday.

happytilton®

User avatar
 
Posts: 129
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 2:12 pm
Location: North Florida, USA

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:26 am

Guess this is a stupid Q...But how do you attatch a screenshot to this post?
happytilton®
Linux Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, Firefox v39.0, T'bird v31.8

Old Greg S
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:34 am

happytilton wrote:Guess this is a stupid Q...But how do you attatch a screenshot to this post?

Use your print screen key, save the image in what ever graphics editor you want as .png, go to
Image Shack
browse for the file you saved and upload, it will give you a link to paste in forums
edit: and it's not a stupid question

happytilton®

User avatar
 
Posts: 129
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 2:12 pm
Location: North Florida, USA

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:40 am

Thanks Greg...I'll give it a try...May take a bit though.
happytilton®
Linux Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, Firefox v39.0, T'bird v31.8

ColdFusion650

User avatar
 
Posts: 2186
Joined: December 5th, 2004, 1:12 pm
Location: Below the Mason-Dixon

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:40 am

Greg S wrote:save the image in what ever graphics editor you want as .png

it doesnt have to be a png

Greg S wrote:go to Image Shack
browse for the file you saved and upload, it will give you a link to paste in forums

u dont have to use imageshack.

happytilton®

User avatar
 
Posts: 129
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 2:12 pm
Location: North Florida, USA

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:42 am

Now I am confused!!
happytilton®
Linux Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, Firefox v39.0, T'bird v31.8

Old Greg S
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 9:42 am

ColdFusion650 wrote:
Greg S wrote:save the image in what ever graphics editor you want as .png

it doesnt have to be a png

Greg S wrote:go to Image Shack
browse for the file you saved and upload, it will give you a link to paste in forums

u dont have to use imageshack.

Nobody said it did have to be either. This person just asked how to and I explained it, enough said

old Ol Grumpy
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 10:03 am

happytilton wrote:Now I am confused!!


http://imageshack.us/
is fairly simple to use. png is sometimes a little smaller and quicker than jpg but just as global in application.

Hit the browse key and once you locate the file just highlight it and hit open in the provided box.
You'll return to the screen you were on and the name of the file and path will be showing.
Hit the "Host it" button and wait.

It won't hurt to open a plain text file and copy the links which will show up once the image has finished loading and the links page offered. You'll notice several of the same thing for thumbs and hotlinks.
Use the thumb which should be numbered 1 (large characters URL)
and the top Hotlink (again large character URL for the forums here)
the direct link is a single.
Record all the links by just coppying them and pasting them to the text file for transfer later.
This also works as an index if you do a little typing. You can then copy and paste the links where ever you need them.
Try and keep your sive under 500Kb and better if under 256Kb for speed of those folks on dial up who wait for the download of the image from the thumbnail.

Best to post the thumb nail first and then do a preview to see if it opens, make sure your Firefox is set to allow pics from off site; Under Web Features uncheck "for the originating site only"

Hope this helps

Vectorspace
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 14455
Joined: November 27th, 2003, 4:50 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Post Posted October 3rd, 2005, 10:04 am

happytilton: use the print screen key (prt scr) to take a screenshot
Open a graphics editor (such as Windows Paint) and create a new image
Click Edit > Paste to paste the screenshot into the new image
Save it as a gif, a jpeg or a png (any web friendly image format)
Go to http://www.imageshack.us/ and upload the iomage there - it will provide you with code to can paste here so we can see the image.
"All things being equal, the simplest answer is usually the correct one" - Occam's Razor
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20110624 Thunderbird/5.0

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests