MozillaZine

Maps not loading

Discussion of general topics about Mozilla Firefox
m-job
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 17th, 2007, 6:18 am

Post Posted September 26th, 2008, 8:44 am

Given up on FF3 and reverted to FF2 but found the maps not loading ie Google, Streetmap, Multimap.

Anyone experienced this type of fault before?

Any advice/guidance to get back to loading maps would be appreciated.

M-JOB

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38844
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted September 26th, 2008, 9:36 am

Have you tried in Firefox "Safe Mode"?
Might be an extension causing the glitch.
Which extensions do you have installed?
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Alice

User avatar
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: April 23rd, 2003, 11:47 am

Post Posted September 26th, 2008, 4:23 pm

Alice Wyman

JavaTheHut
 
Posts: 37
Joined: November 30th, 2005, 1:10 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2008, 5:23 am

I found the problem to be with the FF Skype extension. Once I removed that, Google maps worked fine again.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38844
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted September 27th, 2008, 6:40 am

Ahhh, good old Skype again.
Glad you were able to fix it quickly.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

m-job
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 17th, 2007, 6:18 am

Post Posted October 1st, 2008, 3:22 pm

Thanks to all that took the trouble to respond. Managed with the help of this forum to get FF3 up and running and maps are back.

Thanks for the help

m-job

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38844
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted October 1st, 2008, 3:26 pm

You're welcome..m-job.
;)
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Return to Firefox General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests