MozillaZine

Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at...!

Discussion of bugs in Mozilla Firefox
Mrz Darko
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 10th, 2009, 9:51 am

Post Posted August 10th, 2009, 9:55 am

Hello There
um using Firefox 3,Bitdefender anti-virus
many websites(not just certain website) load incomplete;meaning some parts of the page doesn't load and i got the message :

Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at....

also when i turned to internet explorer,the same problem occur?

why this happens? i made a spyware check and hijackthis check and all is ok?

trolly
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39172
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted August 10th, 2009, 12:53 pm

Seems you have a filter somewhere. Check your security software, your router and maybe ask your ISP.

Which targets do fail?
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.

Mrz Darko
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 10th, 2009, 9:51 am

Post Posted August 12th, 2009, 3:10 pm

I Don't Have A Firewall,DNS Is Fine All Seems Okay To Me
Any Other Ideas?

trolly
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39172
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted August 13th, 2009, 1:15 am

If you can not load pages with both FF and IE then something outside of the browsers is doing this.
What kind of sites does not load?
Did you ask your ISP if they are filtering? It would be nothing new for Egypt.
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.

dstarr

User avatar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: May 25th, 2009, 10:03 am
Location: Franconia. NH 03580

Post Posted August 18th, 2009, 10:57 am

Mrz Darko wrote:Hello There
um using Firefox 3,Bitdefender anti-virus
many websites(not just certain website) load incomplete;meaning some parts of the page doesn't load and i got the message :

Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at....

also when i turned to internet explorer,the same problem occur?

why this happens? i made a spyware check and hijackthis check and all is ok?


I have exactly the same problem with 3.5.0 and 3.5.1. It got so bad I dropped back to 3.0.12. I haven't bothered to try 3.5.2 'cause no one here has reported fixing this bug. I had the trouble running with no firewall at all, and running with the latest of the free Zone Alarms.

trolly
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39172
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted August 18th, 2009, 11:16 am

You have only the same problem if IE or any other browser is showing the same behaviour.

Nevertheless you should check:
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Error_loading_any_website
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Standard_diag ... Firefox%29
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.

Return to Firefox Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests