MozillaZine

possible javascript bug

Discussion of bugs in Mozilla Firefox
ve3ll
 
Posts: 10
Joined: November 20th, 2002, 6:59 pm
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

Post Posted December 6th, 2002, 2:46 pm

http://home.cogeco.ca/~ve3ll/jsslides.htm

is my attempt to do a very simple slideshow....
works in all browsers including mozilla 1.2.1 and net 7.0
but not in phoenix 0.4
in phoenix it is stepping thru the image selection
BUT NOT REDISPLAYING (IE the next slide)
is this the dhtml issue fixed in mozilla 1.2.1 but
not at point when p 0.4 done ... those with recent
builds can verify if this now works !!!!

thenightfly42

User avatar
 
Posts: 983
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 8:03 am

Post Posted December 6th, 2002, 2:59 pm

WinXP, build 1205 seems to work fine. I see lots of trains.

willll

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 11:39 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted December 6th, 2002, 3:09 pm

the pictures display and load fine for when using the arrow buttons and the automatic thingie. i have winxp and 20021205.

alanjstr
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here

Post Posted December 6th, 2002, 3:24 pm

ve3ll wrote:http://home.cogeco.ca/~ve3ll/jsslides.htm

is my attempt to do a very simple slideshow....
works in all browsers including mozilla 1.2.1 and net 7.0
but not in phoenix 0.4
in phoenix it is stepping thru the image selection
BUT NOT REDISPLAYING (IE the next slide)
is this the dhtml issue fixed in mozilla 1.2.1 but
not at point when p 0.4 done ... those with recent
builds can verify if this now works !!!!


There was a known javascript bug with Phoenix milestone 0.4.

ve3ll
 
Posts: 10
Joined: November 20th, 2002, 6:59 pm
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

Post Posted December 6th, 2002, 5:18 pm

just downloaded the nightly build of phoenix and
yes the slideshow works --- everything seems ok
and i got a new theme at the same time ....
only thing peculiar was that i couldnt download the
zip and save it over an older file from within phoenix
retreated to msie and download worked aok ;-] ;-]
thanks guys for pointing out the nightly was good!

Return to Firefox Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest