MozillaZine

Firefox Menu is a mess

Discussion of bugs in Mozilla Firefox
andoru
 
Posts: 15
Joined: May 4th, 2014, 6:34 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2016, 9:47 am

So, last evening I closed Firefox before without much thought, so I could turn off the PC, and today when I start it back up, I get greeted with the plugin update window. Firefox updated last evening, even though I set it not to do so. Everything went fine with it, except that the menu is all messed up:
Image

I also can't click on any of the menu items...

I'm using Debian Sid.

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 31965
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted November 19th, 2016, 10:45 am

Looks like a "customization" issue with an extension or user css modification rather than a Bug in Firefox.

Try the Firefox Safe Mode.
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_Mode


.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 31965
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted November 19th, 2016, 11:01 am

Similar thread over here: https://www.reddit.com/r/firefox/commen ... er_update/

Except all the icons are in color over there - whereas your image shows only one icon in color. Didn't realize it when I first answered here, but that's a tip-off of some sort.


.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

Return to Firefox Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests