MozillaZine

Fixes for extensions broken since new addon manager landed

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 11:44 am

WonderCsabo wrote:Guys, do not use hacked versions...

Stylish for Fx4 is available here
...


Are you nuts? You gave a link to the same thread i did above your post to a version ... 'hucked' by the developer Image

WonderCsabo
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:29 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 12:48 pm

Nope, i'm not. Due to a Firefox bug i lost all of my cookies, and somehow the unread button put me on the first page's end, and i made an immediate answer.

Edit: Isn't it clear? I didn't see your post when i posted mine, i saw the old posts from the first page, so I didn't accuse you with anything. I'm sorry.
Last edited by WonderCsabo on December 5th, 2010, 1:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted December 5th, 2010, 12:59 pm

^ doesn't make sense to me but it sounded as if you were accusing me of posting a link to a DIY version. I don't do that but doesn't really matter now either as long as both link to the latest, 1.1b2 version.

Peace.

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted December 6th, 2010, 1:31 am

Fire.fm 1.4.10 released.

"Communication Failed" Bug Fix a Haux

The 1.4.10 version states that the "Communication failed" bug on recent Firefox 4 Betas on Windows was fixed, but it hasn't. I told them that before they allowed it to go public on Mozilla AMO. The only response anyone with this problem has been told is to make sure to use the latest Flash Player and test on fresh install, which many of us already have done. The last time this problem occurred on Firefox 3.6.6 it had to be fix at the browser level not the extensions, so if the developers are going to state something as been fixed it makes since for them test it first before pushing it public on Mozilla AMO site.

insano
 
Posts: 57
Joined: February 11th, 2004, 4:02 pm

Post Posted December 6th, 2010, 1:04 pm

damn, mouse gestures (http://www.mousegestures.org/dev/nightly/) stopped working with today's build, firefox won't even start now.

XDS

User avatar
 
Posts: 51
Joined: August 19th, 2005, 3:31 pm
Location: NYC

Post Posted December 12th, 2010, 9:47 am

If someone could attempt at fixing the voyage extension to get it working in firefox 4 my quest for world domination would be complete!

http://littleb.tc/voyage/

By : http://littleb.tc/


Addon here https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/14650
Regards,
~

wOxxOm
 
Posts: 8
Joined: December 23rd, 2010, 6:20 am

Post Posted December 23rd, 2010, 6:25 am

Surfer56 wrote:Can someboby fix keyconfig for Firefox4?

KEYCONFIG is fixed long ago by its author:
    Add
    Code: Select all
    component {e9f7950e-d78d-4aaa-900a-c43588052eba} components/keyconfig-service.js
    contract @dorando.at/keyconfig;1 {e9f7950e-d78d-4aaa-900a-c43588052eba}
    category profile-after-change keyconfigService @dorando.at/keyconfig;1
    to the end of chrome.manifest and
    Code: Select all
    function NSGetFactory() { return Factory; }
    to the start of keyconfig-service.js.

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4616
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2010, 8:42 am

menu edit 1.2.6 seems broken here with beta 8 official. (pre beta 9 26.12. too)
any hint or just temporary? (im still on pre beta 8 9.11.
the magic number is 51 and you are probably part of it :p

wOxxOm
 
Posts: 8
Joined: December 23rd, 2010, 6:20 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2010, 8:54 am

Brummelchen wrote:menu edit 1.2.6 seems broken here with beta 8 official.

a fix was posted a few months ago, just add /* and */ as below:
Code: Select all
    if(MenuEditCommon.hostApp == MenuEditCommon.apps.Firefox) {
      /*try {
        var tabContext = gBrowser.mStrip.firstChild.nextSibling;
        tabContext.id = "menuedit-tabContextMenu";
      } catch(e) {
        MenuEditCommon.dumpException(e);
      }*/
in chrome/content/menueditoverlay.js inside xpi.

another temporary hack is for tabs context menus: replace two occurrences of "menuedit-tabContextMenu" with "tabContextMenu".

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted December 28th, 2010, 12:14 am

Feeling Lucky Fixer 2.2 Broke Firefox 4 Compatibility.

Note: I'm using WinXP, "Feeling Lucky Fixer" extension was an alternative to using the "Browse By Name" extension, on Firefox 4 betas until version Feeling Lucky Fixer 2.2 was released.
I know the developer hasn't officially supported Firefox 4 Betas yet, but Feeling Lucky Fixer version 2.1 worked without any problems on the latest Firefox 4 beta 8 and latest Nightly Build Firefox 4b9pre. Since, the update to Feeling Lucky Fixer 2.2, Feeling Lucky Fixer "Options" window is "Resized" incorrectly, so you only see the "Options" window Titlebar on Firefox 4 Beta 8 and latest Nightly Build of Firefox 4b9pre.
This extension developer doesn't leave older versions of Feeling Lucky Fixer available on it's AMO site, so users can still have access to them. Luckily I have a backed up copy of Feeling Lucky Fixer 2.1 , so I will continue use that version on Firefox 4 Betas, but other users may not be so fortunate.

For those of you not so fortunate, you can download from here: Feeling Lucky Fixer 2.1

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4616
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted December 29th, 2010, 7:45 am

a fix was posted a few months ago, just add /* and */ as below:

i already have that - its not the functionality - firefox b8 moans from startup about ME

BTW something true about "menu editor v2" ?

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted December 29th, 2010, 10:09 am

A New Stylish beta - 1.1b3 - is available!
Thanks "makondo" for the heads up... :)

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted December 29th, 2010, 10:14 am

You're welcome but you didn't need to mention me. I'm way over the kindergarten games 'me first!' Image

boogerlad
 
Posts: 60
Joined: October 10th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Post Posted December 30th, 2010, 4:23 pm

no broken extensions, but why is it that in new builds, when you type in about:addons, the address bar disappears?

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted December 30th, 2010, 4:27 pm

boogerlad wrote:no broken extensions, but why is it that in new builds, when you type in about:addons, the address bar disappears?

"In-Content UI" read this article: http://blog.stephenhorlander.com/2010/0 ... ification/
To disable "In-Content UI" for the address bar use this userstyle: http://userstyles.org/styles/41425

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests