Web page problems. Used Front Page

Discuss how to use and promote Web standards with the Mozilla Gecko engine.
Posts: 1
Joined: February 10th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2011, 1:55 pm

As webmaster I have a problem, my website made with Frontpage works correctly with IE but not with Firefox. Problem with pictures, menus. must I put something in my HTML-code so everybody who use Firefox se my website correctly?


User avatar
Posts: 40048
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 1:45 pm
Location: Next door to the west

Post Posted February 10th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Mostly you will have to rewrite it. "Frontpage works correctly with IE" only because it was written to make thing look good in non-stardards I.E. Run you web site through this and you will have you have tons of errors.
Post wrangler
"Choose between the Food Select Feature or other Functions. If no food or function is chosen, Toast is the default."


User avatar
Posts: 39882
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted February 10th, 2011, 2:11 pm

Best tip: Do not use FrontPage. You can try e.g. Kompozer or MS Visual Web Developer Express.
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.


User avatar
Posts: 10077
Joined: December 19th, 2004, 12:26 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA USA

Post Posted February 10th, 2011, 2:26 pm

The authoring software that will not die...

Frontpage has some compatibility settings that should help you in the short run. Some resources on this:

Return to Web Development / Standards Evangelism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest