MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20110412 Trunk build is out.

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
theziofede
 
Posts: 110
Joined: September 24th, 2010, 5:37 am

Post Posted April 11th, 2011, 10:41 pm

Tabs do not "touch" the edge of upper screen again on windows xp after the branding changes...confirmations?

watervole02
 
Posts: 198
Joined: August 11th, 2006, 12:50 pm

Post Posted April 11th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Yeah, it looks like the tab height is lower than before.

pal-moz
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 5:40 pm
Location: Tokyo , Japan

Post Posted April 11th, 2011, 10:52 pm

pal-moz wrote:mozilla-central-win32/1302574434
cset : 26ea8f24c27e

Image

and more.
mozilla-central-win32/1302577689
cset : f9c427576ca9
Image
[Desktop] Windows 7 Professional (32bit/SP1) / Geforce GTX 660Ti 2GB (350.12) / 4GB RAM

Alice0775
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 12:51 am

theziofede wrote:Tabs do not "touch" the edge of upper screen again on windows xp after the branding changes...confirmations?


Confirmed on WindowsXP (Luna)
http://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/rev/26ea8f24c27e
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:2.2a1pre) Gecko/20110411 Firefox/4.2a1pre ID:20110411191354

Triggered by:
1bc84edab093 Frank Yan — Bug 640490 - Adjust vertical alignment of tab labels on Windows. r=dao ui-r=shorlander

@theziofede, please file a bug.
Last edited by Alice0775 on April 12th, 2011, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 12:52 am

Bug 465086 - When closing a tab, other tabs should not resize until cursor leaves tab toolbar - Resolved Fixed :D

ajnauron

User avatar
 
Posts: 460
Joined: April 10th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 12:59 am

sdrocking wrote:Bug 465086 - When closing a tab, other tabs should not resize until cursor leaves tab toolbar - Resolved Fixed :D


Wow this was actually fixed? Very nice, I was waiting for this. Now it acts like Chrome.
Intel Core i3-2310M | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 1333MHz PC3-10666 | Western Digital 750GB 5400RPM | Windows 7 SP1 x64

grenavitar
 
Posts: 243
Joined: April 14th, 2008, 3:32 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 1:00 am

RIP Minefield, you will be missed.

http://groups.google.com/group/mozilla. ... 28fb14123#

It seems there are some l10n issues with the Aurora merge but not sure if that changes things from happening at 6am PDT

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 1:02 am

pal-moz wrote:mozilla-central-win32/1302574434
cset : 26ea8f24c27e
and more.
mozilla-central-win32/1302577689
cset : f9c427576ca9

Why is the program icon not updated? ](*,)

Gandharva
 
Posts: 50
Joined: September 18th, 2010, 2:19 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:09 am

sdrocking wrote:
pal-moz wrote:mozilla-central-win32/1302574434
cset : 26ea8f24c27e
and more.
mozilla-central-win32/1302577689
cset : f9c427576ca9

Why is the program icon not updated? ](*,)

Win7 Taskbar and firefox.exe still show the old Minefield icon.

Image

p_z
 
Posts: 7
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 9:58 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:13 am

KWierso wrote:
p_z wrote:hello,
i believe i discovered a weird bug, please confirm

main menu on site: http://www.apollo.lv is not displayed correctly

Happens on new profile, default settings, no add-ons!
Still in safe mode acts as it should and no error occurs.
(Same bug with new profile on Firefox 4 final.)

screenshot 1 - error (site menu "going nuts")
Image

screenshot 2 - in safe mode (correct menu)
Image

thanks

Probably hardware acceleration?


Tried with HA disabled - menu looks fine.
Is there a known bug for this or similar problem?

supergirl260
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: September 10th, 2005, 6:32 pm

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:19 am

64 bit build first one in 10 days also just in time for it to move to aurora

kmc

User avatar
 
Posts: 332
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 3:01 am
Location: China

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:22 am

grenavitar wrote:RIP Minefield, you will be missed.

:handshake:
Growing up with Firefox

Juiced
 
Posts: 76
Joined: August 21st, 2010, 5:16 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:36 am

Now I see how the version numbering will work...

Image

Virtual_ManPL

User avatar
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: July 24th, 2008, 5:52 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 2:40 am

supergirl260 wrote:64 bit build first one in 10 days also just in time for it to move to aurora


Thx for info, working fine :twisted:
Finally! =D>
Virtualfox persona

Tired of constant Firefox UI changes?
XUL extensions are not working anymore?
Try SeaMonkey, Waterfox Classic, Pale Moon.

Fanolian
 
Posts: 879
Joined: February 21st, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 3:00 am

Is it the right time to add extensions.checkCompatibility for 6.0a and 6.0 now?

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests