MozillaZine

keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
jek60
 
Posts: 14
Joined: March 9th, 2009, 10:17 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2011, 7:02 pm

Dorando, FYI, the current Thunderbird release update isn't reflected in update.rdf.

bolidew
 
Posts: 64
Joined: June 1st, 2005, 4:52 pm

Post Posted May 6th, 2011, 4:57 am

Is it possible to assign a key shortcut to "click" the Firefox Button (version 4 or above)?
TIA!

Cattleya
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 7th, 2010, 11:14 pm

Post Posted May 8th, 2011, 12:12 am

Hi dorando,
Can you help me to create a hotkey to toggle Image Animation from normal to none - none to normal?
About:config: image.animation_mode

Thank you, have a nice day xD~

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted May 8th, 2011, 10:09 am

morat wrote:There are some commands absent like cmd_scrollTop from platformHTMLBindings.xml.

view-source:chrome://global/content/platformHTMLBindings.xml

Is it possible to list these commands as well?
You can access it as a XMLDocument with
Code: Select all
var request =  new XMLHttpRequest();
request.open("GET""chrome://global/content/platformHTMLBindings.xml"false);
request.send(null);

alert(request.responseXML); 

emil9216 wrote:Is it possible to change the default key combination for switching tabs "ctrl+tab" with this combination "alt+~" ?
No, but you can Add a new key containing
Code: Select all
gBrowser.tabContainer.advanceSelectedTab(1,true); 

chirpy_7 wrote:just noted a minor behavioural change:

hitting s would hitherto toggle star / unstar (bookmark) the current tab:
Code: Select all
if(PlacesStarButton._starred) {
 
StarUI._itemId PlacesUtils.getMostRecentBookmarkForURI(gBrowser.currentURI);
 
StarUI.removeBookmarkButtonCommand();
} else {
 
PlacesCommandHook.bookmarkCurrentPage(false);
Now, unfortunately, the unstar bit does not work anymore.
Try
Code: Select all
if(PlacesStarButton._itemIds[0]) {
 
StarUI._uriForRemoval PlacesUtils.bookmarks.getBookmarkURI(PlacesStarButton._itemIds[0]);
 
StarUI._actionOnHide "remove";
 
StarUI.handleEvent({type"popuphidden"originalTargetStarUI.panel})
} else {
 
PlacesCommandHook.bookmarkCurrentPage(false);

Hamid_Y2K wrote:"CopyCurrentURI"
Try
Code: Select all
var ClipboardHelper Components.classes["@mozilla.org/widget/clipboardhelper;1"]
.
getService(Components.interfaces.nsIClipboardHelper);

ClipboardHelper.copyString(content.location); 
Hamid_Y2K wrote:"OpenCookieInfo"
Using chrome://browser/content/pageinfo/security.js as a base try
Code: Select all
var wm Components.classes["@mozilla.org/appshell/window-mediator;1"].getService(Components.interfaces.nsIWindowMediator);
var 
win wm.getMostRecentWindow("Browser:Cookies");
var 
eTLDService Components.classes["@mozilla.org/network/effective-tld-service;1"].getService(Components.interfaces.nsIEffectiveTLDService);

var 
eTLD;
var 
uri content.document.documentURIObject;
try {
 
eTLD eTLDService.getBaseDomain(uri);
} catch (
e) {
 
eTLD uri.asciiHost;
}

if (
win) {
 
win.gCookiesWindow.setFilter(eTLD);
 
win.focus();
} else {
 
window.openDialog("chrome://browser/content/preferences/cookies.xul""Browser:Cookies""", {filterString eTLD});
Hamid_Y2K wrote:"Copy link text"
"copy link location"
The code I posted previously works for me in Firefox 4.
Hamid_Y2K wrote:"Organize Statusbar""
If you want to customize the Add-on bar try
Code: Select all
BrowserCustomizeToolbar(); 
If you refer to the Add-on Organize Status Bar try
Code: Select all
objOSB.Options() 

OzarksCrescentMural wrote:Where can I download a copy of keyconfig that will work in Windows for Firefox 4.0.1?
The first post.
OzarksCrescentMural wrote:Where can I find a list of the Codes too?
Nowhere, but see the post from morat.

jek60 wrote:Dorando, FYI, the current Thunderbird release update isn't reflected in update.rdf.
Thunderbird 3.1.10 is build on top of XULRunner/Toolkit 1.9.2.17 which is in the covered range.

bolidew wrote:Is it possible to assign a key shortcut to "click" the Firefox Button (version 4 or above)?
See my answer to rpz79.

Cattleya wrote:Can you help me to create a hotkey to toggle Image Animation from normal to none - none to normal?
About:config: image.animation_mode
Try
Code: Select all
var val gBrowser.mPrefs.getCharPref("image.animation_mode") == "normal" "none" "normal";
gBrowser.mPrefs.setCharPref("image.animation_mode"val); 
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.

chirpy_7
 
Posts: 165
Joined: March 19th, 2007, 6:24 am

Post Posted May 8th, 2011, 11:07 am

sweet !

thanks once again to the matrix keymaker ;)

jek60
 
Posts: 14
Joined: March 9th, 2009, 10:17 am

Post Posted May 8th, 2011, 12:21 pm

dorando wrote:
jek60 wrote:Dorando, FYI, the current Thunderbird release update isn't reflected in update.rdf.
Thunderbird 3.1.10 is build on top of XULRunner/Toolkit 1.9.2.17 which is in the covered range.

Hm. Not sure why it wouldn't update directly when I upgraded then. I just used MRTechToolkit to mark it as compatible which my standard workaround.

Cattleya
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 7th, 2010, 11:14 pm

Post Posted May 9th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Thank you so much, dorando xD

Hope you will help me again, I have two issues:
- Is it possible to assign a key shortcut to press hotkey, example:
I press Ctrl + U, keyconfig will press Ctrl + S.

- And how to press Enter in keyconfig, I only find something like "cmd_copy", "cmd_paste" but nothing for Enter.

morat
 
Posts: 2867
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted May 9th, 2011, 1:49 pm

@dorando

Thanks for reply.

Here is the finished script in case someone else is interested.

Code: Select all
// copy list of commands to clipboard
// some commands are only legal when there is a selection
// or when the focus is anywhere where you can type text
var commands = document.getElementsByTagName("command");
var out = new Array();
var info = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/xre/app-info;1"].
  getService(Components.interfaces.nsIXULAppInfo);
var type = document.documentElement.getAttribute("windowtype");
out.push(info.name + " " + info.version, "", type, "");
for (var i = 0; i < commands.length; i++) {
  var id = commands[i].getAttribute("id");
  var oncommand = commands[i].getAttribute("oncommand");
  if (id && oncommand) out.push(id);
}
var req =  new XMLHttpRequest();
req.open("GET", "chrome://global/content/platformHTMLBindings.xml", false);
req.send(null);
var doc = req.responseXML;
var handlers = doc.getElementsByTagName("handler");
for (var i = 0; i < handlers.length; i++) {
  var command = handlers[i].getAttribute("command");
  if (command && out.indexOf(command) == -1) out.push(command);
}
var clipboard = Components.classes["@mozilla.org/widget/clipboardhelper;1"].
  getService(Components.interfaces.nsIClipboardHelper);
if (navigator.platform.indexOf("Win")) {
  clipboard.copyString(out.join("\n"));
} else {
  clipboard.copyString(out.join("\r\n"));
}
alert("done");

The Keyconfig Thunderbird page is missing 30 commands for the main window.
These 30 commands do not include the commands in the platformHTMLBindings.xml file.

VLMin
 
Posts: 60
Joined: April 14th, 2006, 7:15 pm

Post Posted May 11th, 2011, 5:16 pm

I've looked around ... I don't see anything that explicitly states that keyconfig works in FF 4. Is this the case? Or has the FF team FINALLY integrated the functionality into the product?

Also, using keyconfig or otherwise, is there a way to export a list of all active FF shortcuts, say to a csv file or the like?

Thanks!

Clefaria

User avatar
 
Posts: 91
Joined: April 25th, 2011, 3:14 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 6:45 am

How do I properly set up a new keyboard shortcut for opening Firefox (4's) options?

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 11:26 am

Cattleya wrote:- Is it possible to assign a key shortcut to press hotkey, example:
I press Ctrl + U, keyconfig will press Ctrl + S.
Try
Code: Select all
var utils content.QueryInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIInterfaceRequestor).
getInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIDOMWindowUtils);

utils.sendKeyEvent("keypress"0KeyEvent.DOM_VK_SEvent.CONTROL_MASK); 
Cattleya wrote:- And how to press Enter in keyconfig, I only find something like "cmd_copy", "cmd_paste" but nothing for Enter.
Try
Code: Select all
var utils content.QueryInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIInterfaceRequestor).
getInterface(Components.interfaces.nsIDOMWindowUtils);

utils.sendKeyEvent("keypress"KeyEvent.DOM_VK_RETURN00); 

VibrantLife wrote:I've looked around ... I don't see anything that explicitly states that keyconfig works in FF 4. Is this the case?
The latest version works with Firefox 4.
VibrantLife wrote:Also, using keyconfig or otherwise, is there a way to export a list of all active FF shortcuts, say to a csv file or the like?
Listing all active shortcuts is unlikely, but for listing all enabled <key>s something like
Code: Select all
var output = [];

for(var 
0gKeys.lengthli++) {
 var 
key gKeys[i];
 if(
key.shortcut != gStrings.disabled)
  
output.push(gKeys[i].shortcut+"\t\t" gKeys[i].name);
}

alert(output.join("\n")); 
should work (select the keyconfig window from the dropdown and Add a new key).

Clefaria wrote:How do I properly set up a new keyboard shortcut for opening Firefox (4's) options?
Add a new key containing
Code: Select all
openPreferences(); 
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.

Clefaria

User avatar
 
Posts: 91
Joined: April 25th, 2011, 3:14 pm

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Thanks!

VLMin
 
Posts: 60
Joined: April 14th, 2006, 7:15 pm

Post Posted May 13th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Listing all active shortcuts is unlikely, but for listing all enabled <key>s something like


I did this, added a key, named it "List active shortcuts", and pasted in the code beginning with "var ...". I assigned a shortcut (alt-ctrl-L), closed the keyconfig window, and tried the shortcut. But nothing seems to have happened.

I did not make the shortcut global, as I do not know what effect that will have.

If you have a further suggestion, I would be grateful!

Layl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: September 24th, 2008, 2:25 am

Post Posted May 13th, 2011, 4:50 pm

can plz u help me make a trigger-shortcut to enable and disable adblock ?

and is there a solution to remove scrolling when you press Space ?

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted May 15th, 2011, 5:51 am

VibrantLife wrote:I did this, added a key, named it "List active shortcuts", and pasted in the code beginning with "var ...". I assigned a shortcut (alt-ctrl-L), closed the keyconfig window, and tried the shortcut. But nothing seems to have happened.
Add a new key to the keyconfig window itself (select it from the dropdown) and press the combination while the keyconfig window is active (the text in the alert is selectable).

Layl wrote:can plz u help me make a trigger-shortcut to enable and disable adblock ?
Try
Code: Select all
var pref 'extensions.adblockplus.enabled';
gPrefService.setBoolPref(pref,!gPrefService.getBoolPref(pref)); 
Layl wrote:and is there a solution to remove scrolling when you press Space ?
Add a new key without any code and assign Space to it.
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 3 guests