MozillaZine

[Ext] Tab Utilities 1.5 - light but featureful

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
elieux
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 8th, 2012, 9:44 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2012, 3:17 am

TU Lite is causing the URI (at least the query string) in the address bar to be ANSI-encoded instead of UTF-encoded as is in my Firefox configuration. The culprit is one of the hooks of gURLBar.handleCommand.

keithy397

User avatar
 
Posts: 2346
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 6:49 pm
Location: North Wales, UK.

Post Posted May 3rd, 2012, 3:39 am

I'm sure I've come across it somewhere, but no worries! As long as my tabs open next to the 'focused' tab, that'll do for me.
Cheers,
Keith

Xetmes

User avatar
 
Posts: 660
Joined: December 7th, 2011, 8:54 am
Location: Poland/Germany

Post Posted May 3rd, 2012, 10:10 am

Hi

After todays Nightly update option to force open all new links, bookmarks etc in new tab stop work properly, simply, if I like to open new tab from bookmark nothing happen, problem related to TU, once extension is disabled then I can open links and bookmarks normal :)

HummerOfGod

User avatar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: June 14th, 2010, 1:33 am
Location: Ukraine

Post Posted May 3rd, 2012, 10:56 am

After todays Nightly update option to force open all new links, bookmarks etc in new tab stop work properly, simply, if I like to open new tab from bookmark nothing happen, problem related to TU, once extension is disabled then I can open links and bookmarks normal :)

same problem after Bug 750980 - Implement gBrowser.visibleTabs cache

ithinc
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: February 19th, 2008, 12:10 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2012, 5:37 pm

HummerOfGod wrote:
After todays Nightly update option to force open all new links, bookmarks etc in new tab stop work properly, simply, if I like to open new tab from bookmark nothing happen, problem related to TU, once extension is disabled then I can open links and bookmarks normal :)

same problem after Bug 750980 - Implement gBrowser.visibleTabs cache

Thanks for your report. This should be a broken issue. I will release a new version soon.

blackwind

User avatar
 
Posts: 115
Joined: May 12th, 2007, 3:07 pm
Location: Canada

Post Posted May 4th, 2012, 12:20 pm

shamu wrote:
loby wrote:perhaps a new bug with Firefox 12
1) open and close bookmarks panel Image
2) middle click on a bookmarks folder (or rmb->open all in tabs) doesnt work


I'm also seeing this. In addition, without step 1, middle click on a bookmarks folder does work, but only for a while. After that (not sure how long), it just stops working. I'm using Firefox 12 on a Mac, if that matters.

Same issue here. Hope to see an update soon!
/bw (Author of Reload Plus)

Noooooo
 
Posts: 87
Joined: April 10th, 2011, 5:54 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2012, 2:17 am

Bug
FF12, Tu1.2pre18, autostack enabled, extensions.tabutils.autoExpandStackAndCollapseOthersOnSelect false
Load FF, open any site in tab, then open a new tab, load any site in it and open any link - you'll have this:
[tab not in stack][parent tab][child tab] - 2 last tabs are in stack

Collapse the stack on child tab, switch to [tab not in stack] and close it - focus will move to the collapsed stack but there will be a parent tab on top instead of a child one! If extensions.tabutils.autoExpandStackAndCollapseOthersOnSelect is true then behaviour is logical: stack is expanded after [tab not in stack] is closed and the left tab (which is also a parent tab) of the stack receives focus.

studgeek

User avatar
 
Posts: 23
Joined: April 9th, 2006, 12:08 pm

Post Posted May 9th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Am I missing what "retain history for new tabs from links" is supposed to do? It doesn't seem to be working for me. What I am hoping for is when I "Open Link In New Tab/Window" the new tab/window will have the history of it's "parent" tab like the "Tab History" add-on used to support. Instead the new tab always has no history.

I have tried it in a blank profile with FF 13.0 beta, 12.0, and 10.0.2 with TU 1.1.4 and 1.2pre18.

Thanks,
dave

K4RBQT99
 
Posts: 284
Joined: November 11th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Post Posted May 9th, 2012, 5:50 pm

You are right about the feature; It works fine for me for new tabs but not for new windows (I don't care about this last anyway)... using TU 1.2pre18.

Noooooo
 
Posts: 87
Joined: April 10th, 2011, 5:54 am

Post Posted May 10th, 2012, 5:06 am

Noooooo wrote:Bug
FF12, Tu1.2pre18, autostack enabled, extensions.tabutils.autoExpandStackAndCollapseOthersOnSelect false
Load FF, open any site in tab, then open a new tab, load any site in it and open any link - you'll have this:
[tab not in stack][parent tab][child tab] - 2 last tabs are in stack

Collapse the stack on child tab, switch to [tab not in stack] and close it - focus will move to the collapsed stack but there will be a parent tab on top instead of a child one! If extensions.tabutils.autoExpandStackAndCollapseOthersOnSelect is true then behaviour is logical: stack is expanded after [tab not in stack] is closed and the left tab (which is also a parent tab) of the stack receives focus.

And same thing will happen if tabs are placed like this:
[parent tab][child tab][tab not in stack]

The only thing different is that the focus will be moved to the last tab in stack.

studgeek

User avatar
 
Posts: 23
Joined: April 9th, 2006, 12:08 pm

Post Posted May 10th, 2012, 7:30 am

[quote="studgeek"]Am I missing what "retain history for new tabs from links" is supposed to do? It doesn't seem to be working for me. What I am hoping for is when I "Open Link In New Tab/Window" the new tab/window will have the history of it's "parent" tab like the "Tab History" add-on used to support. Instead the new tab always has no history.

I have tried it in a blank profile with FF 13.0 beta, 12.0, and 10.0.2 with TU 1.1.4 and 1.2pre18.

Thanks,
dave[/quote]
[quote="K4RBQT99"]You are right about the feature; It works fine for me for new [i]tabs[/i] but not for new windows (I don't care about this last anyway)... using TU 1.2pre18.[/quote]

Yes, thanks for that clarification K4RBQT99. The problem is only with "open link in new [b]window[/b]". Is it possible to add the history retain for new windows also?

I can see in the code where the extension is hooking loadOneTab to do it, is there an equivalent function for new windows we can hook as well? I'm happy to make the change and test it out on my end.

Thanks,
dave

dvnito
 
Posts: 39
Joined: July 21st, 2011, 3:46 pm

Post Posted May 10th, 2012, 9:11 am

Any news on a fix for the breakage due to gBrowser.visibleTabs? Is there maybe a hack or test build we could grab?

I'm itching to see the http://blog.stephenhorlander.com/2010/0 ... ification/ that has just landed! :)

Heaby
 
Posts: 15
Joined: May 11th, 2012, 9:52 am

Post Posted May 11th, 2012, 5:14 pm

I reverted back to version 1.2pre18 since the vertical tabs-option was removed in the latest version. Why was it removed and will it come back?

K4RBQT99
 
Posts: 284
Joined: November 11th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Post Posted May 11th, 2012, 7:14 pm

1.1.4 < 1.2pre18

1.1.4 was a compatibility update for the old 1.1.3 version. 1.2preXX shows the work in progress for the fufure (without a release date) 1.2 version

Heaby
 
Posts: 15
Joined: May 11th, 2012, 9:52 am

Post Posted May 12th, 2012, 6:42 am

K4RBQT99 wrote:1.1.4 < 1.2pre18

1.1.4 was a compatibility update for the old 1.1.3 version. 1.2preXX shows the work in progress for the fufure (without a release date) 1.2 version


Thanks for explaining.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests