MozillaZine

[Ext]Extension Options Menu/Themes Menu/Addon Update Checker

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 1:00 pm

simukis_ wrote:Hide Tab Bar With One Tab doesn’t work with new Nightlies any more too.
I missed this one in my earlier replies, but the same thing applies. I've got a new version (mostly plix's code from above.) I'll probably release a beta in the next few days. It won't really be a beta, but I hate to make it a full release and then have Australis change again. I think you can temporarily open two tabs ant then close one to get the current version to work.

Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 7:18 pm

New version of Hide Tab Bar With One Tab. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/hide-tab-bar-with-one-tab/versions/1.2beta

It should work with Firefox's current theme and new Australis theme. Now using XML binding instead of event listener thanks to user "plix". You should reset browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar through about:config if you want your tabs in the title bar instead of window title (especially in full screen.)

Caspid

User avatar
 
Posts: 545
Joined: December 18th, 2005, 4:01 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Thanks much!

Question:
With browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar set to true, the titlebar still displays when one tab is shown (when previously, I believe it was hidden). (http://i.imgur.com/ThQjWo6.png and http://i.imgur.com/bWzXWTH.png)
Is this working as intended, and I should find another way to remove the titlebar?

Thanks again for your work.
"Know what I pray for? The strength to change what I can, the inability to accept what I can't, and the incapacity to tell the difference." -Calvin

Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 7:54 pm

New beta version of EOM (2.8beta) that should fix problems with icon dropdown being empty. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/extension-options-menu/versions/2.8beta



Caspid wrote:Thanks much!

Question:
With browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar set to true, the titlebar still displays when one tab is shown (when previously, I believe it was hidden). (http://i.imgur.com/ThQjWo6.png and http://i.imgur.com/bWzXWTH.png)
Is this working as intended, and I should find another way to remove the titlebar?

Thanks again for your work.
That's the way Firefox works now even without Hide tab bar :(. I guess you'll need something else to hide the titlebar if you want it gone.

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 6879
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Chris000001 wrote:New beta version of EOM (2.8beta) that should fix problems with icon dropdown being empty. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/extension-options-menu/versions/2.8beta

Thanks, Chris.
Ray

Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 8:16 pm

WildcatRay wrote:
Chris000001 wrote:New beta version of EOM (2.8beta) that should fix problems with icon dropdown being empty. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/extension-options-menu/versions/2.8beta

Thanks, Chris.
You're welcome. Is it working for you now?

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 6879
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Yes. It is good to have the list of extensions appearing on clicking the button.
Ray

Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Great :) I'll probably wait on the other couple of bugs until I see if Australis sticks around.

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 6879
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted November 19th, 2013, 8:36 pm

We can hope it won't, but I'm not holding my breathe.
Ray

keithy397

User avatar
 
Posts: 2286
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 6:49 pm
Location: North Wales, UK.

Post Posted November 20th, 2013, 12:35 am

makondo wrote:keithy397, what's wrong with TMP? It works fine for me (the latest dev.build). If you're having problems, post in the TMP forum/Builds.

Sorry for delay makondo, lost my connection last night, grrr! At first glance it appeared I was having issues with tabs but seems ok today. Anyway, if I get issues I know where to go! I was just commenting on what I didn't like about the new nightly build.
Cheers,
Keith

felix1088
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 20th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Post Posted November 21st, 2013, 11:49 am

Updated to the new 1.2beta and the little red X's to close each tab disappeared, even with the mouse pointer hovering over the tab itself. How do I get that back?

andyross
 
Posts: 10
Joined: August 21st, 2004, 6:07 am

Post Posted November 21st, 2013, 3:56 pm

Same here. Saw the update, and now the close 'x's have disappeared from the tabs. This is FF 25.0.1, Windows 7. I was able to grab 1.1 from the FF AddOns site and downgrade it. I disabled auto-update for this addon for now.

Chris000001
 
Posts: 396
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted November 21st, 2013, 4:04 pm

It should be fixed in beta2. That should show up automatically in a few hours/days or you can get it by clicking on "Version Information" and the Version 1.2beta link at the bottom of the add-ons page https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/hide-tab-bar-with-one-tab/versions/1.2beta2

makondo
 
Posts: 1783
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted November 22nd, 2013, 12:50 am

Chris,
thanks for the EOM beta (for australis), happy to have it back!

mark_jd
 
Posts: 190
Joined: November 5th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Post Posted November 22nd, 2013, 4:39 am

All Tabs Restorer suggestion:

Show the page url along with the page title when mouse is over thumbnail and include option to close tab when right clicking over the thumbnail.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests