MozillaZine

[EXT] Menu Wizard

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 1:40 pm

Cyberian75 wrote:Are you going to fix the navigation context menu items in version 32? Only icons appear right now.

please screenshot for this problems

Cyberian75
 
Posts: 105
Joined: November 12th, 2005, 11:26 am
Location: Oregon

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 1:50 pm

Michael

pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 4:32 pm

32.0 beta. Firefox is up to date
Image

Cyberian75
 
Posts: 105
Joined: November 12th, 2005, 11:26 am
Location: Oregon

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 7:30 pm

Nice! :)

Please rush the release.
Michael

pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 9:44 pm

it is current version 1.12 :)

Cyberian75
 
Posts: 105
Joined: November 12th, 2005, 11:26 am
Location: Oregon

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 9:54 pm

Strange... mine doesn't come up like that even after reset.

EDIT: I had to do a COMPLETE reinstall.
Michael

Cyberian75
 
Posts: 105
Joined: November 12th, 2005, 11:26 am
Location: Oregon

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 10:54 pm

Can't seem to put a separator underneath the new navigation items.
Michael

anon42
 
Posts: 303
Joined: December 1st, 2005, 12:07 am

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 11:02 pm

For any MacOSX users out there who may have been following my posts of the problems I was having with Menu Wizard on OSX (e.g., some menu items that can't be suppressed, missing configure and show all buttons on Firefox's app menus) this post is to provide an update on where those problems stand.

As it turns out pag77 has no access to a Mac so he won't be able to track down these problems. So the problems will remain. They are not that major so if you can live with them, fine, MW provides a good alternative to Menu Edit for those that are having problems with Menu Edit. For me however, I am returning to Menu Edit.

I have solved the original problem with FF32/ME that drove me to MW in the first place, i.e., the navigation buttons in the main context menu could not be suppressed. I happen to also use Classic Theme Restorer and it has an option to change to navigation icons to words (back, forward, stop, reload, bookmark). With that CTR option set, ME can "see" the main context menu navigation items in its config and I can tell ME to suppress them. Problem solved. Now ME is behaving (for me at least) as it always has. Of course who knows what the next FF will bring!

pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 3rd, 2014, 11:12 pm

anon42 wrote:As it turns out pag77 has no access to a Mac so he won't be able to track down these problems

give me access through Teamviewer to MacOs and I all will correct
Cyberian75 wrote:Can't seem to put a separator underneath the new navigation items.

ok, I will be check this

anon42
 
Posts: 303
Joined: December 1st, 2005, 12:07 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 12:04 am

pag77 wrote:
anon42 wrote:As it turns out pag77 has no access to a Mac so he won't be able to track down these problems

give me access through Teamviewer to MacOs and I all will correct

I was trying my best to be diplomatic and wasn't going to "complicate" my post by mentioning this but since it is now "public" I will add that, yes, pag77 is willing to try to fix my "mac problems" if I give him access to my machine (via Teamviewer). But I will never do this for anyone! So my statement was correct in that pag77 has no access to a Mac.

fire.Man
 
Posts: 66
Joined: November 6th, 2009, 7:13 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 6:29 am

win 7
MW 1.12
ff 28

Menu Wizard breaks escape hot-key functionality (Esc does nothing)

i reset the hot-keys back to their default from within MW and there was no change

pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 6:51 am

> i reset the hot-keys back to their default from within MW and there was no change

please more details step-by-step

fire.Man
 
Posts: 66
Joined: November 6th, 2009, 7:13 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 7:36 am

at some point after installing the ext the Esc key failed to function - i'm not sure when

i disabled some hot-keys from within the ext, after which i noticed the problem, but it could have started before that

after i noticed the problem, i reset the hot-keys back to their default, but this did not solve the problem

disabling the ext did solve it

pag77
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 8:56 am

> disabling the ext did solve it

maybe it's not Menu Wizard and the problem in some other extension?
please disable other extensions

fire.Man
 
Posts: 66
Joined: November 6th, 2009, 7:13 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2014, 9:44 am

you're apparently correct :)

conflict is with S3.GoogleTranslator

i'll contact him

...hey, "him" is you - just realized that :)

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests