MozillaZine

keyconfig 20110522

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
r1212
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 3rd, 2016, 1:43 am

Post Posted February 3rd, 2016, 7:02 am

thank you morat.
I meant to say Icedove instead of Iceweasel.
As you suggested, I simply had to replace loadFolderView(0) by
Code: Select all
gFolderTreeView.mode = "all"
and loadFolderView(2) by
Code: Select all
gFolderTreeView.mode = "favorite"
.

The documentation on the keyconfig page is outdated in this respect. Can you tell me if Ithere is a documentation page I can use better to use the most recent api with thunderbird?

thanks in advance, Ruud

morat
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted February 3rd, 2016, 8:59 am


avada
 
Posts: 1750
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 3rd, 2016, 10:36 am

morat wrote:
avada wrote:I think a more elegant solution is required to force a repaint for this to remain useful in practice.

Find:

Code: Select all
alert("force a window repaint");

Replace with:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
focusedElement.blur();
focusedElement.focus();


Hi!

This seemed to work pretty reliably until now.
I ran into one site where it can't change the language: tenforums.com
In the quick reply textbox the dictionary doesn't get switched at all.

morat
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted February 3rd, 2016, 4:58 pm

@avada

I can't get the focused element in an editable iframe.

Focus event for editable iframe is inconsistent
http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=526313

Find:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
focusedElement.blur();
focusedElement.focus();

Replace with:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
if (focusedElement) {
  focusedElement.blur();
  focusedElement.focus();
} else {
  var focusedWindow = document.commandDispatcher.focusedWindow;
  var activeElement = focusedWindow.document.activeElement;
  if (activeElement && activeElement.spellcheck) {
    activeElement.spellcheck = false;
    activeElement.spellcheck = true;
  }
}

I tested the code on the seven forums, not the ten forums. I'm assuming it's the same.

http://www.sevenforums.com/
http://www.tenforums.com/

avada
 
Posts: 1750
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 8th, 2016, 4:28 am

morat wrote:@avada

I can't get the focused element in an editable iframe.

Focus event for editable iframe is inconsistent
http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=526313

Find:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
focusedElement.blur();
focusedElement.focus();

Replace with:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
if (focusedElement) {
  focusedElement.blur();
  focusedElement.focus();
} else {
  var focusedWindow = document.commandDispatcher.focusedWindow;
  var activeElement = focusedWindow.document.activeElement;
  if (activeElement && activeElement.spellcheck) {
    activeElement.spellcheck = false;
    activeElement.spellcheck = true;
  }
}

I tested the code on the seven forums, not the ten forums. I'm assuming it's the same.

http://www.sevenforums.com/
http://www.tenforums.com/

It doesn't seem to work for me on ten forums. However it works on sevenforums. So I guess it's not the same.

One other thing: It looks like enabling e10s breaks this hotkey totally. So it might get broken again in a few versions.

morat
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted February 8th, 2016, 1:15 pm

@avada

Both sites use an editable iframe.

The focused element is null in the seven forums.
The focused element is [object HTMLBodyElement] in the ten forums.

Find:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
focusedElement.blur();
focusedElement.focus();

Replace with:

Code: Select all
var focusedElement = document.commandDispatcher.focusedElement;
if (focusedElement && focusedElement.spellcheck == false) {
  focusedElement.blur();
  focusedElement.focus();
} else {
  var focusedWindow = document.commandDispatcher.focusedWindow;
  var activeElement = focusedWindow.document.activeElement;
  if (activeElement && activeElement.spellcheck == true) {
    activeElement.spellcheck = false;
    activeElement.spellcheck = true;
  }
}

The workaround fails if the textbox isn't in focus on execution.

avada
 
Posts: 1750
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 9th, 2016, 2:43 am

Thanks it works on both now.
(Is the breakage with e10s agreasemonkey needs to be fixed by their devs? Or did the script itself is incompatible with e10s?)

mod_wastrel

User avatar
 
Posts: 364
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 1:34 pm
Location: VA, US

Post Posted February 10th, 2016, 11:00 pm

Has this been done already: reassign the Ctrl+/ shortcut (formerly used to toggle the Add-ons bar) as a toggle for the Bookmarks Toolbar?
;) mozillaZine is not Mozilla; just as Godzilla is not God. Neither is Mozilla God... they just think they are (what's that about:mozilla?).
Hey, Mozilla... are you sure you wish to do this? (bug 1121291)

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10432
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted February 10th, 2016, 11:21 pm

mod_wastrel wrote:Has this been done already: reassign the Ctrl+/ shortcut (formerly used to toggle the Add-ons bar) as a toggle for the Bookmarks Toolbar?

FWIW, the Firefox default Ctrl+/ is still mapped to the optional Add-ons bar and appears in the View > Toolbars menu... Could be some extension doing that I suppose
"The trouble with quotes on the internet is you never know if they are genuine" ...Abraham Lincoln

mod_wastrel

User avatar
 
Posts: 364
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 1:34 pm
Location: VA, US

Post Posted February 10th, 2016, 11:56 pm

Yeah, I'd presume that all of the extensions which "restore" the Add-ons bar use it (it doesn't do anything or show up anywhere in vanilla Firefox). I've re-positioned the existing addon-bar stub to overlay the Bookmarks Toolbar, so I thought it'd be nice to use the old shortcut, too.
;) mozillaZine is not Mozilla; just as Godzilla is not God. Neither is Mozilla God... they just think they are (what's that about:mozilla?).
Hey, Mozilla... are you sure you wish to do this? (bug 1121291)

morat
 
Posts: 2497
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Post Posted February 11th, 2016, 12:01 am

@avada

I don't know what works with e10s.

@mod_wastrel

Here is how to toggle the bookmarks toolbar.

Code: Select all
var toolbar = document.getElementById("PersonalToolbar");
var visibility = toolbar.collapsed;
setToolbarVisibility(toolbar, visibility);

mod_wastrel

User avatar
 
Posts: 364
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 1:34 pm
Location: VA, US

Post Posted February 11th, 2016, 12:30 am

Cool! Works like a charm. Thanks. :)
;) mozillaZine is not Mozilla; just as Godzilla is not God. Neither is Mozilla God... they just think they are (what's that about:mozilla?).
Hey, Mozilla... are you sure you wish to do this? (bug 1121291)

mz user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: December 13th, 2008, 2:04 pm

Post Posted February 24th, 2016, 10:06 am

hello keyconfig users.

I am a little bit confused, because I don't know which keyconfig addon to use with the latest FF [44.0.2].
Before i was going to post here, I did a little research and found out that:
- I can install Dorando keyconfig, but none of my collected scripts work with this version.
- I found this download link snarfed.org/firefox_keyconfig_extension, but FF blocks it.
- you can disable FF to check for signed addons, and install the old keyconfig.

Also, could anyone make a script to mute the current tab/all visible tabs ?

RDL
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: August 22nd, 2004, 1:39 am

Post Posted February 24th, 2016, 4:07 pm

mz user wrote:..I am a little bit confused, because I don't know which keyconfig addon to use with the latest FF [44.0.2].
Before i was going to post here, I did a little research and found out that:
- I can install Dorando keyconfig, but none of my collected scripts work with this version.
- I found this download link snarfed.org/firefox_keyconfig_extension, but FF blocks it..

'Dorando keyconfig' is only part of the original extension.

For a full version which is signed as valid for Firefox 44.0.2, I believe* you can:

1) Go to the following post in this forum topic.

keyconfig 20110522 • mozillaZine Forums
viewtopic.php?p=14454125&sid=5fad9ad756e96ed99bbad683ae012064#p14454125

2) Select (highlight) the whole of the included text link to the signed 1.1.0 xpi file

3) right-click on that selected text and, in the resulting menu

4) choose 'Save Link As.."

5) In the resulting 'File Picker' dialogue, choose (navigate to and open) a folder wherein to save the downloaded xpi file and

6) Click 'Save' to save it there.

7) Install that signed version from Add-ons Manager using 'Install Add-on From File' (click the 'gearwheel'/'cog' to see that option).

Make sure you have uninstalled any pre-existing version of Keyconfig before you do that.

{*This use of selected 'text links' works for me even with 'Linkification' extension uninstalled).

RDL
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: August 22nd, 2004, 1:39 am

Post Posted February 28th, 2016, 4:19 pm

I have just updated Keyconfig_RDL to 1.1.1 and it has been signed for me.

The update is simply to allow installation in up to version 46.* for Firefox (and 44.* for Thunderbird) on Windows.

I have sent a copy to bege in case she/he wants to pass it on for hosting as before.

If you want a copy direct from me, please PM me, supplying an email address where I can send it to for you.
(As usual, do NOT publish your email address in this topic)

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests