MozillaZine

The Official 20170729 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 3:44 pm

how about using "Taskcluster Tools".
Open https://tools.taskcluster.net/index/artifacts/gecko.v2
Click mozilla-inbound > pushdate > 07 > 28 > 20170728211758 > firefox > win64-opt
And click "public/build/target.zip" to down load the build

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 4:10 pm

Alice0775 wrote:how about using "Taskcluster Tools".
Open https://tools.taskcluster.net/index/artifacts/gecko.v2
Click mozilla-inbound > pushdate > 07 > 28 > 20170728211758 > firefox > win64-opt
And click "public/build/target.zip" to down load the build


Thanks for the link Alice. Still a lot of steps to get to the latest inbound compared to the old way. Have you find a simpler way to get to the latest inbound with 1 or 2 clicks?
Intel Core i7-8700K CPU @ 5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 64GB RAM @ 3.7GHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

Mouse5
 
Posts: 1323
Joined: April 11th, 2014, 7:34 pm
Location: Sydney Australia

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 4:53 pm

seems like Mozilla are making it harder so users will use Nightly only

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 5:01 pm

I found the way to go to the latest inbound that I want, namely win64-pgo. Can also be used for other builds. For inbound I use:

https://tools.taskcluster.net/index/art ... /win64-pgo
Intel Core i7-8700K CPU @ 5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 64GB RAM @ 3.7GHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

bjherbison
 
Posts: 711
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 5:23 pm

Someone mentioned they were seeing Pocket again. I disabled it when it first appeared and I haven't seen it since. Where is it showing up?

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 5:44 pm

Anyone try this benchmark that is a replacement for Google Octane 2 http://browserbench.org/Speedometer/. I get a score of 34 which is crazy low. I'd be interested in what others get on Nightly.
Intel Core i7-8700K CPU @ 5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 64GB RAM @ 3.7GHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

Josa
 
Posts: 2713
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 6:41 pm

streetwolf wrote:Anyone try this benchmark that is a replacement for Google Octane 2 http://browserbench.org/Speedometer/. I get a score of 34 which is crazy low. I'd be interested in what others get on Nightly.

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.c ... 245279#c10

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2151
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 6:45 pm

Thanks Josa
Intel Core i7-8700K CPU @ 5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 64GB RAM @ 3.7GHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 11GB | Dual ASUS PA249Q 24" LCDs | 2-512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 | 4TB WD Black | 2TB Seagate | Windows 10 Pro x64 | FIOS 1Gb

Anleck
 
Posts: 101
Joined: March 5th, 2011, 6:38 pm

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 7:28 pm

@streetwolf, v2 of Speedometer - this is used now http://speedometer2.benj.me/

Edit - 118.1 , clean profile - latest nightly Win_x64 zip

jrichard909
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 28th, 2017, 7:57 pm

Post Posted July 28th, 2017, 8:03 pm

When running FF Nightly x64 Linux 7/28/2017 build 235 (Oak) and the builds from yesterday 7/27 Central.
The bookmarks button and the hamburger button are not functional when using Xfwm4 only. However when I changed to Xfwm4+Compton both buttons work properly.

Linux Mint 18.2 Xfce x64
Bug 1385068 on Bugzilla.

GHM113

User avatar
 
Posts: 678
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:59 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 12:09 am

TheVisitor wrote:Not been following stylo to close - is it already 'on' in Nightly builds or is there a pref to flip ?

It is enabled by default for about 20% of Nightly users. The pref is layout.css.servo.enabled. More info here:
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1381147#c6
bjherbison wrote:Someone mentioned they were seeing Pocket again. I disabled it when it first appeared and I haven't seen it since. Where is it showing up?

On a new tab page.
Sorry for my poor English.

mdew

User avatar
 
Posts: 343
Joined: March 2nd, 2005, 2:34 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 1:13 am

Is there a bugzilla to restore updates to tinderbox for nightly?

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 2:17 am

mdew wrote:Is there a bugzilla to restore updates to tinderbox for nightly?


Although it is Linux,
[*]#1344936 [Release Engineering:General Automation]-archive.m.o no longer has tinderbox builds for linux jobs [Uns]

mdew

User avatar
 
Posts: 343
Joined: March 2nd, 2005, 2:34 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 3:13 am

Alice0775 wrote:
mdew wrote:Is there a bugzilla to restore updates to tinderbox for nightly?


Although it is Linux,
[*]#1344936 [Release Engineering:General Automation]-archive.m.o no longer has tinderbox builds for linux jobs [Uns]


Not sure if this is the same, given its ~5 months old

mdew

User avatar
 
Posts: 343
Joined: March 2nd, 2005, 2:34 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 3:18 am

Guess I'll create one, https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1385558 ..if its a dube, so be it.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest