MozillaZine

Firefox 55b13 64 bit - Screenshots tool

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
henryg_1
 
Posts: 46
Joined: December 29th, 2005, 3:53 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 1:39 am

The icon is on the toolbar and at some point the initial help screen came up, but it no longer works. Nothing happens when I click on it. I have even reinstalled Firefox and tried a new profile, but it made no difference ](*,)

Any suggestions please as it is a very useful feature - now installed an extension but it is legacy and I have too many already :(
Regards

Henry

GHM113

User avatar
 
Posts: 662
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:59 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 1:56 am

What other addons do you have installed? They might interfere with Screenshots.
I am an idiot. Sorry for my poor English. Current list of config tweaks: https://pastebin.com/1dCT4Cvp

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10429
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 9:00 am

Is Windows not doing the capture?
Maybe this helps > How do you take a screenshot in Firefox?
To capture only the active window, hold down the Alt key, before you press the Print Screen or Prnt Scrn or prt sc or PrtSc key. Go to the Windows Start menu and open up the Microsoft Paint program from the Programs list (look under Accessories). Once Paint is open, click Paste and your screenshot will appear.
How to make screenshots | Contributors Help - Mozilla Support

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/ho ... creenshots
"The trouble with quotes on the internet is you never know if they are genuine" ...Abraham Lincoln

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 11:29 am

In Firefox 55.0b13 users could use the now ended Page Shot Test Pilot experiment.

Now known as Screenshots and a new Firefox feature.

Which must have been disabled in my 55.0b13 because I don't see the icon anywhere, but it is listed as a system add-on in about:support. :?
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

mightyglydd

User avatar
 
Posts: 9004
Joined: November 4th, 2006, 7:07 pm
Location: Hollywood Ca.

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 1:24 pm

WaltS48 wrote:Which must have been disabled in my 55.0b13 because I don't see the icon anywhere

It's listed + Button in Customize on b13, and works here...32-bit.
Hmm...have the Mozilla devs woken up to the fact that Vivaldi (which already has this feature, and many more) has become a real competitor..so lets copy that rather than Chrome?
Up next, tab stacking and the ability to create personalized 'themes' ?
#KeepFightingMichael

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4395
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2017, 1:43 pm

henryg_1 wrote:The icon is on the toolbar and at some point the initial help screen came up, but it no longer works. Nothing happens when I click on it. I have even reinstalled Firefox and tried a new profile, but it made no difference ](*,)

Any suggestions please as it is a very useful feature - now installed an extension but it is legacy and I have too many already :(


Did you perhaps turn off the feature ?

about:config
Check pref: extensions.screenshots.system-disabled If its set to 'true' it will disable and remove the icon.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests